Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
foam mattress
 from Ravena, NY,  Aug 20, 2013

This is a very high quality foam/gel mattress. The Foam is heavy and substantial definitely not cheap and flimsy. Price was reasonable and shipping was quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so glad I ordered this
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 23, 2014

100% satisfied !! - product I received is great ! Product was as I hoped. It arrived in perfect condition (in spite of minor damage to the shipping box). I opened it onto my existing bed the morning after I received it. Within 2 minutes it had puffed up to 3.5 inches thick. The odor was minimal (much less than the memory foam mattress pads I bought years ago - I have used memory foam for 10 years, but had to put all my belongings in storage a year ago when I moved - my previous memory foam pads are still in storage on the other side of the country :-( so I bought this pad because I was waking up in pain every day sleeping on an air mattress for the last year). I opened the bedroom window, turned on the fan, closed the door (to keep my pets off it, since it should expand uncovered and can not be laundered). By the time I got home from work, the odor was hardly detectable and the mattress had puffed up to an average thickness of 4 3/8 inches (I ordered the 4" thick version). I had the best night sleep in over a year ... woke up with only 5% of the pain I was experiencing from my 4 slipped discs. This mattress pad DOES stay cooler than older version of regular memory foam and it is a bit firmer than the regular memory foam. 100% satisfied !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The same as others
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 4, 2013

I am finding out that it really does not matter who makes a memory foam mattress, ( I have not tried that expensive brand ) These all seem to feel the same. This one does not feel any different than the one it replaces, or another makers brand I have. It is not any cooler, and has the same time before it heats up, when you sink into it, they all seem to leave me resting on the base. So I am thinking the base is more important with this type mattress as I have one that I put on a latex foam mattress, and you sink way into it, as One is on a harder foam base, and it is really firm after you sink into it after your body heat makes it give way. This one does smell less than others, but I do not find it cooler.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Soft
 from Florida,  Nov 23, 2013

If you want soft you will surely get it with this mattress topper I feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud. It might be a little too soft though, so next time I would pick something not quite as thick, perhaps the 2" or 3" instead. I really didn't expect this one to sink in so much. Nevertheless, I get no sorness on ternder parts of my body while I sleep, and I roll over less often with this topper. I don't know that the Gel makes it any cooler to sleep on, but then I have a mattres cover on top of it so that might make a difference. I certainly don't get any warmer because of the topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a cloud !
 Feb 12, 2016

This topper is soooo comfortable !I have severe back issues and this is helping me sleep. So glad I bought it . I also have a Tempurpedic mattress under it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved from purchasing a new $2k mattress PAIN FREE
 Jan 24, 2016

I am not one to review items, however our sleeping comfort level (at least mine) was becoming a major issue, and this item was worthy of serious consideration if you are seeking relief. We combined households and his bed won, a Calf King Sleep Number Bed; I lost my firm queen to a quest room. Needless to say, I never found my "number" and woke up most mornings with a stiff back and in pain, chiropractic and massage did not give me relief; needed an injection once because my back not so happy with the bed change and I literally could not walk. I am 43 and have broken my back twice; I am very active and athletic; 5'9 and 155-160. I sleep every which way, however mostly on my back and side. Back health is incredibility important to me, especially from my past injuries and some arthritis in my lower back - I would like to "feel" as young as possible for as long as possible! Our bed was becoming a point of contention so we began to look at other options - he was happy with this bed, I was miserable. I had been eyeing this memory foam topper and was reluctant, but this seemed to be the best option after reading, what felt like hundreds of reviews, before dropping $2k on a new mattress that we both really liked (A Beautyrest Hybrid). So far we BOTH are happy with this purchase, he was VERY reluctant and he has been able to sleep just as well if not better. NOW the nitty gritty.... Shipping was great - aired as instructions stated and only a slight odor once unpacked and zero after 24 hours; no issues since. The sizing was perfect, no imperfections and surprisingly fit perfectly inside the sleep number "mattress" after taking out the manufacturers foam. I didn't believe the reviews, but I felt great after one night of sleep! I recall sleeping on a friends memory foam and I was also pain free the next morning, hence my obsession researching on for purchase. I am too young for constant pain. We have had this now over one month and I have been pain free since. I am only stiff or sore if I really have a long active day of working out muscles I haven't used for awhile. SO HAPPY!!!!!! It cradles your body in all the right places. Some reviews have said it was too firm, I would say it is medium and depends on the temperature; I would prefer a little more density since it does soften up once your body heat warms up the gel. I feel it distributes your heat great, hence softening up the foam; never too hot. Our house is cold and the topper is nice and firm at the start of the night, by morning the heat is dispersed and the mattress softens up, but not too soft. You do not want to buy anything less than 4" for solid support. All in all, one of the best purchases I have made and my body and mind is MUCH happier 24/7. If you have any issues with your back or stiffness in the mornings, it is a must buy!! On other injuries, it may help with easing should pain due to the ability to give way to your body, but not completely. Sweet dreams - you will not be disappointed. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice & thick, plush addition
 Jan 20, 2016

...for a not so nice mattress. Good quality at this price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hickory
 Dec 10, 2015

Got good service from Overstock.com and received this in good condition. The memory foam topper helps me get to sleep faster and relieves the pressure points during sleep

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible
 Oct 28, 2015

Soft doesn't do this topper justice. It's like nothing I have ever had before. My pressure points are very sensitive and if the bed is just soft that's not enough. This topper is so supportive and sink able soft at the same time. This topper conforms to every nook and cranie of your body. You will never overheat, but never be cold either. I have a horrible case of siatica and a very bad neck. I used to only sleep a few hours, but now I don't want to get out of bed. I am a 275 lb woman and I carry my weight all over. I have been a bus driver for 16 years and that's why my back and neck are so bad. Now I sleep well. I'm so glad I got this topper. I looked at this same topper on other sites the range in price was crazy*** to the lowest I saw at *** with the shipping. On Overstock *** and small change with free shipping! Thank you Overstock. ;-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from San Diego CA,  Nov 6, 2014

The chemical smell went away within a week, very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This topper is snuggley and doesn't make you sweat
 from Berkshire County, MA,  Oct 26, 2014

Best topper with a better night sleep and no pressure aches in the morning stays cool

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value and product
 from Mesa, AZ,  Oct 15, 2014

The four-inch memory foam relieves the back strain of the day. I sleep very comfortably now. It yields under body weight but has the firmness to give support too. The "gel" or cooling aspect of the topper seems to be working-I haven't gotten over-heated for sleeping on it. It does make me cringe to learn that the foam is flammable- no open flames. All-in-all well worth the cost for a good night's sleep. I wonder how long the foam will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the third one
 from New Canaan, CT,  Oct 11, 2014

Check back in my records - I spend ******* every three years to replace one of these. This is Beauty Rest - The one before was Serta - makes no difference - they are not excellent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this item.
 from Lewisburg, Ohio,  Oct 8, 2014

It took some time to get use to this item. Reason being that I had a regular memory foam before. The gel takes longer to soften up when lay down on it. But it is nice once you get it warmed up. I brought for my semi truck cause the mattress in it. I'm buying one right now for my travel trailer. Can't wait for it to come so I can get some better sleep with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping better
 from Brooklyn ,NY,  Sep 2, 2014

make sure u allow this item to open by it self after removing rapping. It came with a small tear but not noticeable or less effective. First night was a breeze... cnt believe the comfort.Contour to my body. 4inch is enough don't go over board. Get an contour pillow to match and someone will have to wake you up after.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Rest
 from Minot, ND,  Nov 23, 2013

This was my second memory foam for this bed. I replaced a normal 4-inch memory foam topper with this gel infused one to better regulate my warmth. After just a few nights, I was no longer waking up extremely hot from the foam absorbing my body heat. It took a few nights for the foam to adjust to my body weight, so it started out very firm, but now I relax and it adjusts to my position, so I am very comfortable. Definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam
 from Bend, Or,  Nov 21, 2013

This is probably an ok choice for back sleepers and maybe side sleepers, but not for stomach sleepers. Your middle sinks and head and legs are above middle which curves back. I woke up with a very sore back every morning. Return was an experience only because it was tricky trying to get into a box. It did have an odor that I could still smell after 2 weeks. Did not sleep warm as some people complained.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty darn good
 from Belleville, NJ,  Oct 16, 2013

Purchased this topper expecting it to be too soft, but I was surprised that it just right. Dips when you lay on it but it bounces right back to form once your weight is distributed. Worth the money as long as your mattress isn't in poor condition. Also it's actually slightly larger than dimensions given.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfy sleep
 from Perkasie, PA,  Oct 6, 2013

Very comfy and heavy mattress topper. I didn't have any problems with it having an odor. My husband tried it on his bed and just ordered one for himself. He got the plain memory foam one and not the gel so we'll see how that works out. Save yourself some money and try this before you invest in a new mattress. All in all, a good deal and good quality for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like it!
 from Aptos, Ca,  Oct 4, 2013

I never had a gel memory foam mattress before, and the truth is that I really like it. It adds comfort to your bed, and then you have pleasant dreams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought