Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Comfort : Very Soft
Not What is advertised
 from Del Rio, TX,  Sep 28, 2013

This mattress topper is only 3 inches and the 'fiber filled mattress topper' is simply a fluffy mattress pad. I was happy with the softness of the gel memory foam but it's too soft for us. I bought it to go on top of our 8 inch latex mattress that is too hard. I think I'll try the 2 inch gel memory foam topper (minus the 'fiber filled mattress topper'). I'm giving it 3 stars because the description does not match what is in the box but the foam mattress was soft.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Comfort : Somewhat Firm
So very disappointed in this!
 from Ohio,  Jan 7, 2014

We got the Beautyrest 4.5 topper it is so very very disappointing! First it does not look like the one I ordered, second it was wrapped up and did not say what the company was, third I wonder if it going to even last a year, fourth it is not 4.5" thick, fifth I really wonder how long it is going to last, sixth the box it came in was tore and had nothing on it to say where it came from!!! Very disappointed! I would send it back but it is too hard to roll up and the box is a mess!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Comfort : Very Soft
Not what I was expecting...
 from Atlanta,  Sep 25, 2013

Do not put this topper on a foam mattress! If you have a hard as a rock bed, this may be for you, but it if you put it on top of a foam mattress, it feels too squishy....like a waterbed! And I was going for soft....but this wasn't it. I was literally getting seasick every time I moved. I sent this one back and ordered a two inch fiber pillow top instead, and it is now officially PERFECT. Get a synthetic topper for your foam mattress, and it will feel like you are on a XXXXXXXX bed. I love it now. :)

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm
mattress topper awesome
 from Virginia,  Sep 9, 2014

So Awesome for my daughter's dorm bed. opened up immediately and NO smell, used right away and she loves it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Comfort : Average Comfort
Beautyrest 4.5 inch supreme gel memory foam
 from Withee, WI,  Sep 6, 2014

Ordered 4.5 inch gel memory foam and fiber mattress topper. Gel memory foam is only 3 inches - with mattress topper total comes to 4 inches. Bought it because I was looking for something with temperature control (cool). This is VERY HOT - body heat seems to bounce back at you. I've decided to give "cool" sheets and pillowcases a try. This product advertises "ComforPedic Loft Memory Foam infused with cool, rejuvenating gel provides the ultimate supportive and comfortable sleep experience. Gel absorbs pressure and channels heat away, preventing excessive heat build-up that causes sleep disturbances.." I did not find the cooling effect claims to be true at all - just the opposite. Very disappointed with that aspect. Otherwise, the memory foam and topper have made our old mattress much more comfortable in terms of firmness/softness. My husband and I do not feel each other moving in bed nearly as much as before.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft
Its awesome. Get one as soon as you can
 from Leander Texas,  Jul 24, 2014

This is an awesome product. It keeps you cool and is not too soft or too firm. It is on the firmer side but you sink in a little bit. It is something you need to buy. Dont waste money on a new mattress. Get the 5.5 inch one for your main rooms and the 3.5 is okay for the guest rooms

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Fair Comfort : Average Comfort
misleading
 from Rocklin, CA,  May 15, 2014

This is not a 4.5" topper! It is a 3" topper. When it is combined with the pad it measures 4.5".

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Very Soft
improved sleep
 from Missouri,  Apr 23, 2014

Improved and old mattress and my sleep immensely. Would reccommend

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Comfort : Somewhat Firm
Queen is not the size indicated.
 from Gardnerville, NV,  Mar 26, 2014

Cover made in China; Foam made in USA. Small Note in the box "Finished size: Queen 58"X78"X3" Add showed 59"X79"X3". Normal Queen is 60"X80" (I think) I passed up other Queens that showed Queen 58"X78"X3 for I thought a little bigger mattress". Better call to find out what you are buying. I did keep it for my travel trailer bed (Queen is 60"X80").

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
 from Cleveland TN,  Feb 25, 2014

I have a lot of back problems and i have used this since i have got it and it has help me wake up with no pains. I used to also toss and turn before this adn now I sleep sound. I absolutely love this and its a great price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Soft
Comfortable
 from Plymouth, ma,  Jan 25, 2014

Worked out great for the guest bed. A little too soft for me to use though. My guest were very happy and comfortable though!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Soft
Very good Valve
 from Las Vegas NV,  Jan 17, 2014

the form topper was so good to sleep on it was like heaven the only thing I didn't like that the Mattress topper fall apart so soom I would buy buy the fiber matter cover I would just cover it with a normal mattress cover for the bed. but the memory form is darm good to sleep on.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Comfort : Average Comfort
Completely Misleading
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 6, 2014

I paid for a 4.5 inch memory foam gel mattress topper. I received a 3" topper. Beauty Rest has literally stolen my money...apparently other people's money as well. Won't be ordering any Beauty Rest products again. I will certainly discourage others from ordering as well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft
Very Comfortable
 from Alexandria, Virginia,  Dec 29, 2013

When I woke up the next morning from using it the first night, I didn't want to get up. I gave it a "somewhat soft" rating because it doesn't allow complete submersion, which is what I like. I like my mattress to be slightly firm for back support. I didn't use the cover that came with it. It would have taken away it's ability to whisk away body heat. I tend to sweat at night. Also, my deep sheets that I already own wouldn't have fit with the added cover.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft
Mattress Topper
 from Spokane WA,  Dec 12, 2013

This top is super soft and sinks fast as I sit on it. I was buying it for my 9 year old, so he doesn't sink as fast. I am happy with purchase. For myself I would buy something firmer. This matress top came with cover sheet, that I did not about. Good price. I feel like it is very good purchase. My son slips like on the kings bed now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Comfort : Average Comfort
Not a Beautyrest product, not 4.5". What is it?
 from Stafford, VA,  Dec 10, 2013

Why one star? Overstock sends out toppers in unmarked boxes without any indication of who manufactured those toppers. They are definitely not XXXXXXXX XXXXXXXXXX, because reputable manufacturers label their products. Moreover, they send 3' toppers and not 4.5", as stated on their website. Unbelievable!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft
this mattress topper is wonderful,
 from michigan,  Nov 8, 2013

This is a wonderfull buy. It completely does what I wanted it for.. It is comfortable, well above what I expected. Delivery was prompt. The mattress cover is very plush. soft and fits very well. My deep pocket sheets fit perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft
Positive Review
 from southern California,  Nov 8, 2013

My current Beautyrest mattress is extra firm and 10 years old. My wife says it is too firm, so we purchased the Beautyrest Supreme Gel Memory Foam and Fiber Mattress Topper. My wife and I LOVE it. My wife says it must be a TIME MACHINE, because she lays down on it, closes her eyes and when she opens her eyes it is 8 hours later. It also helps with body aches and relieves pressure points. It is REALLY GREAT. We both highly recommend it to anyone who tosses and turns. We wake up in the same position as when we went to sleep. We no longer toss and turn due to pressure points. They even use similar toppers in hospitals and for bed-ridden people to relieve bed sores. Thanks Overstock also for a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft
Beautyrest 4.5 inch Supreme
 from TX,  Oct 31, 2013

After purchasing a new gel/foam mattress that felt like a rock, we needed to try something! My daughter has the Simmons Beauty Rest Gel Foam Mattress and it is SUPER SOFT. So I ordered this 4.5 inch topper for us to try. Well last time I measured at about a week out of the box it was only about 3.5 inches. We have been sleeping on it about one month and It is very comfotable, pretty soft and has fixed aches and pains, but I wish I had spent the extra money and got the 5.5 inch topper. Compared to other sites Overstock has GREAT prices and the item was delivered in just a couple of days.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft

This is a great buy and I love it. The gel keeps me cool while I sleep and the memory foam gives me the support I needed to help elevate the pain in my joints and I love this new topper.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top