Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 18, 2013

This item is very similar to one sold at Costco for twice the price. I slept on it last night for the first time and really liked it! Made a big difference in my plain old mattress that now hurts my back. Don't be fooled though, it does have a strong odor to it when you first take it out of the bag. It even states on the instruction sheet that it does have a strong smell and recommends letting it air out for 24-48 hours. I stretched it out along my bed, put the ceiling fan on and opened the windows. After about 6-7 hours I really couldn't smell it anymore and used it that night. No gel beads mess like the ones at Costco. Simply, easy, well worth the price. Note: It is FLAMMABLE. Because it's polyurethane, it will ignite easily, states that on the packaging as well. Important for some people, especially if this is for a child's bed or people who smoke.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works too well
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Nov 6, 2013

This topper is amazing. It keeps me cool now as my Tempurpedic was making me extremely hot while I was sleeping. I actually slept so well the first two days that I slept through my alarm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Dec 30, 2013

Shipped quickly and received in great shape. I was worried about the smell, but after 24 hours it went away. I love this topper. It completely transformed my bed into a wondrous place. Not that it was that bad before; stop judging me. But I love this product, I'd recommend it to everyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Mattress Topper made my sleep a real dream!
 from Horsham, PA,  Oct 2, 2013

I had been looking for a gel memory foam topper for some time. After reading many reviews on such products I found that a big complaint was the initial odor. This topper did not have any offensive odor right out of the box. I used this topper on an air bed I purchased so I could stay comfortably while I was visiting family in Seattle. One great night sleep after another. Without the topper, I believe I would have struggled to sleep because of my back pain. I just purchased one to replace my own bed topper at home. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone needing a little extra help with falling asleep.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Texas,  Nov 24, 2013

I bought one for each of our beds and we all love them. The foam stays cool and doesn't make you hot during the night. I would recommend this to someone looking to upgrade your mattress without replacing it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Kooshy Rest
 from Sierra Vista,  Nov 19, 2013

It does not feature a cover, which initially made me uneasy. After a night's sleep, I was totally easy. This has proven to be my favorite memory-foam topper yet. The gel has some property that makes it much cooler than regular memory-foam, and I am pleased beyond belief. Get this topper lest you dash your foot against a stone because it is top notch. NO smell was experienced by me, so I have no clue about what the other reviews are mentioning. It laid flat after a very short time, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Lansing, MI,  Nov 18, 2013

I bought this for my 10 year old daughter. Her twin bed was not comfortable and she almost always woke up at least once each night. Since we got this topper, she has been sleeping much better! No more getting up in the middle of the night for no reason!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from California,  Oct 6, 2013

I wish the makers would explain the difference between sculpted, big bump and high loft, in the mattress toppers, its very confusing, which is best, softest, most supportive? I have a big bump topper and its been great, thought I would try something else, and got this sculpted one...and its nice, too, but I cannot decide which is better for my aching back, I am going back and forth, trying different ways, bumps up, bumps down, etc. The gel seems to be cooler, which is what they promise, but I think the big bump is more comfortable, at least for me. I have a memory foam bed which is rather firm, and on top of that, the Invigo latex topper, but that is wayyy too firm for me, so on top of that, the big bump or the gel sculpted, and that is getting better, but still not wonderful. I think I am going to have to give up and get a waterbed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right thickness
 from Clearwater, fl,  Apr 19, 2014

My main reason for buying was to relieve pressure points, mostly in my heels. I'm not sure people looking for support would benefit from this, as I wake up with a slightly achy back now. Overall, I'd rather have to stretch out the stiff back in exchange for the deeper sleep and no more heel pain. The quality is very good though I wish it came with a cover. The thickness seems perfect, not too thin, not too marshmallow-y. Finding sheets with a deep enough pocket has been a challenge, as my mattress was already a pillow top. The deepest I could find was 18", and that is not enough, so I'm on the lookout for 20".

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recipient loves it
 from Washington State,  Jan 4, 2014

Gave this as a gift to my friend and she loves it. Wants to buy more for other members of the family who have mattress troubles. She says it helps her back immensely.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful topper
 from McKinney, TX,  Nov 6, 2013

I ordered these for my twin beds to improve them-they are relatively firm back supporter mattresses with no pillow tops or anything extra. These toppers have added a layer of softness that really improves the mattresses and makes them feel quite luxurious.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Temp Balancer!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 9, 2013

purchased this for my daughter in hopes of extending the life of her existing mattress - and boy was I surprised! She used to get very hot overnight; this helps keep her body temp even and she sleeps much better; all too often she would wake up from all the tossing & turning! Great alternative to purchasing a brand new mattress (for now)! Arrived in a plastic wrap & within 24hrs of opening assumed its shape/size; there was no funky plastic/latex smell either!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What are you waiting for?
 from classified,  Jan 29, 2014

BUY IT! you will not believe how well you sleep with one of this on your bed. We let our topper air out over night and have had zero issues with it. Do your self a favor and buy it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It!
 from Alabama,  Jan 23, 2014

I love it!!! I brought it because my foam mattress was too firm. This topper makes it feel 100% better. On the cool part... it was only cool to me for a few moments...but that's ok...it was really comfortable otherwise.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort!
 from El Paso, TX,  Apr 3, 2014

I recently moved and have not moved all my furniture, so I was borrowing a bed. I began developing back pain due to the sagging and uncomfortable bed. I decided to buy this topper, so that I could continue to use the old bed until my own furniture gets here. It is wonderful. I feel like I have a brand new bed and the back pain is GONE! Three cheers!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I needed, and very little odor
 from North Carolina,  Jan 14, 2014

I was suspect when this came since it was vacuum packed into s smaller bundle than most memory foam products I've purchased in the past. It's probably a little less firm, due to the egg carton design, but for my purposes it is just what I needed to rehab a well used, but firm mattress. I appreciated that it did not give a strong odor. I was able to make the bed after I allowed it it expand and breath for about 9 hours. It continues to expand for quite a long time. So don't expect to put it on the bed and sleep on it right away.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How this item performed
 from Titusville, NJ,  May 3, 2014

This item is as the other reviewers said, quite comfortable. It had a bad smell for the first night, which caused me to cough. But it did not continue the next day. I am satisfied with the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort
 from ca,  Apr 18, 2014

This is the first time I have tried a foam topper. I find it to be very satisfactory, not to hard or soft. Make sure to stress the fact that the sculpted side should face up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never slept so good!!!!
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  Apr 8, 2014

I have extreme pain in my lower back. Since sleeping on this product, my mornings have greatly improved, mostly by being able to actually GET UP with out excrutiating pain. I would recommend this to all my friends and family. Only downside is, my little chihuahua has a hard time jumping on the bed because it raised the top by three inches. Oh well, he will get over it. Maybe I'll order some steps for him, but definitely not giving up my sleep!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gel mattress topper
 from arkansas,  Feb 11, 2014

Smell went away in a couple of hours It's more egg crate than foam but I love it. Added about 6 more inches of sleeping room and the mattress doesn't jiggle when one person gets up or moves.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top