Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 310 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 18, 2013

This item is very similar to one sold at Costco for twice the price. I slept on it last night for the first time and really liked it! Made a big difference in my plain old mattress that now hurts my back. Don't be fooled though, it does have a strong odor to it when you first take it out of the bag. It even states on the instruction sheet that it does have a strong smell and recommends letting it air out for 24-48 hours. I stretched it out along my bed, put the ceiling fan on and opened the windows. After about 6-7 hours I really couldn't smell it anymore and used it that night. No gel beads mess like the ones at Costco. Simply, easy, well worth the price. Note: It is FLAMMABLE. Because it's polyurethane, it will ignite easily, states that on the packaging as well. Important for some people, especially if this is for a child's bed or people who smoke.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works too well
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Nov 6, 2013

This topper is amazing. It keeps me cool now as my Tempurpedic was making me extremely hot while I was sleeping. I actually slept so well the first two days that I slept through my alarm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Dec 30, 2013

Shipped quickly and received in great shape. I was worried about the smell, but after 24 hours it went away. I love this topper. It completely transformed my bed into a wondrous place. Not that it was that bad before; stop judging me. But I love this product, I'd recommend it to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Kooshy Rest
 from Sierra Vista,  Nov 19, 2013

It does not feature a cover, which initially made me uneasy. After a night's sleep, I was totally easy. This has proven to be my favorite memory-foam topper yet. The gel has some property that makes it much cooler than regular memory-foam, and I am pleased beyond belief. Get this topper lest you dash your foot against a stone because it is top notch. NO smell was experienced by me, so I have no clue about what the other reviews are mentioning. It laid flat after a very short time, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Texas,  Nov 24, 2013

I bought one for each of our beds and we all love them. The foam stays cool and doesn't make you hot during the night. I would recommend this to someone looking to upgrade your mattress without replacing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Mattress Topper made my sleep a real dream!
 from Horsham, PA,  Oct 2, 2013

I had been looking for a gel memory foam topper for some time. After reading many reviews on such products I found that a big complaint was the initial odor. This topper did not have any offensive odor right out of the box. I used this topper on an air bed I purchased so I could stay comfortably while I was visiting family in Seattle. One great night sleep after another. Without the topper, I believe I would have struggled to sleep because of my back pain. I just purchased one to replace my own bed topper at home. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone needing a little extra help with falling asleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Lansing, MI,  Nov 18, 2013

I bought this for my 10 year old daughter. Her twin bed was not comfortable and she almost always woke up at least once each night. Since we got this topper, she has been sleeping much better! No more getting up in the middle of the night for no reason!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful topper
 from McKinney, TX,  Nov 6, 2013

I ordered these for my twin beds to improve them-they are relatively firm back supporter mattresses with no pillow tops or anything extra. These toppers have added a layer of softness that really improves the mattresses and makes them feel quite luxurious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven!!
 from New Jersey,  Oct 14, 2014

Before buying this topper, I researched many, many types and waited a few weeks before finally biting the bullet and buying it. Well, I honestly don't know why I didn't go with my first instinct and snatch it up sooner! I waited to review this product, as of course the first night will be a better sleep than you've been having. Now, it's been two weeks and I still couldn't be more happier with this purchase. Yes, the smell is terrible. Hubby didn't want to wait to let it air out before sleeping on it, so we only aired it for about two hours and then slept right on it. It is gone now though. The first night it was on, I slept through the night and woke up without back pain! I was able to get right up and move around, not be holding my back for hours! My husband also slept through the night with no uncomfortable waking up during the night cause the bed is bad. The fitted sheet fit fine, as well as the mattress pad, but the top sheet came up a little short, so from now on I'll have to purchase separates so I can get a larger top sheet. All in all, I'm very pleased with this purchase and again, don't know why I waited so long! You won't be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right thickness
 from Clearwater, fl,  Apr 19, 2014

My main reason for buying was to relieve pressure points, mostly in my heels. I'm not sure people looking for support would benefit from this, as I wake up with a slightly achy back now. Overall, I'd rather have to stretch out the stiff back in exchange for the deeper sleep and no more heel pain. The quality is very good though I wish it came with a cover. The thickness seems perfect, not too thin, not too marshmallow-y. Finding sheets with a deep enough pocket has been a challenge, as my mattress was already a pillow top. The deepest I could find was 18", and that is not enough, so I'm on the lookout for 20".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never slept so good!!!!
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  Apr 8, 2014

I have extreme pain in my lower back. Since sleeping on this product, my mornings have greatly improved, mostly by being able to actually GET UP with out excrutiating pain. I would recommend this to all my friends and family. Only downside is, my little chihuahua has a hard time jumping on the bed because it raised the top by three inches. Oh well, he will get over it. Maybe I'll order some steps for him, but definitely not giving up my sleep!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What are you waiting for?
 from classified,  Jan 29, 2014

BUY IT! you will not believe how well you sleep with one of this on your bed. We let our topper air out over night and have had zero issues with it. Do your self a favor and buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It!
 from Alabama,  Jan 23, 2014

I love it!!! I brought it because my foam mattress was too firm. This topper makes it feel 100% better. On the cool part... it was only cool to me for a few moments...but that's ok...it was really comfortable otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recipient loves it
 from Washington State,  Jan 4, 2014

Gave this as a gift to my friend and she loves it. Wants to buy more for other members of the family who have mattress troubles. She says it helps her back immensely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Temp Balancer!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 9, 2013

purchased this for my daughter in hopes of extending the life of her existing mattress - and boy was I surprised! She used to get very hot overnight; this helps keep her body temp even and she sleeps much better; all too often she would wake up from all the tossing & turning! Great alternative to purchasing a brand new mattress (for now)! Arrived in a plastic wrap & within 24hrs of opening assumed its shape/size; there was no funky plastic/latex smell either!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from California,  Oct 6, 2013

I wish the makers would explain the difference between sculpted, big bump and high loft, in the mattress toppers, its very confusing, which is best, softest, most supportive? I have a big bump topper and its been great, thought I would try something else, and got this sculpted one...and its nice, too, but I cannot decide which is better for my aching back, I am going back and forth, trying different ways, bumps up, bumps down, etc. The gel seems to be cooler, which is what they promise, but I think the big bump is more comfortable, at least for me. I have a memory foam bed which is rather firm, and on top of that, the Invigo latex topper, but that is wayyy too firm for me, so on top of that, the big bump or the gel sculpted, and that is getting better, but still not wonderful. I think I am going to have to give up and get a waterbed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Tennessee,  Oct 31, 2014

I love this mattress topper! If I'd known how comfortable it was, I would've bought one long ago. As it is, Overstock's wonderful prices allowed me to splurge on the 3 inch topper rather than settling for a 2 inch one. I put Average Comfort only because it was rated "very soft " or "very firm". It isn't "soft" as in squishy but it is very comforting to the body! Thank you, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 18, 2014

This is the best thing EVER. There is the new foam smell people talked about, but it was never horribly overpowering, and it was completely gone after about two weeks. I first put it on my bed with the "crate" side up, as shown in the photo. Nice and cozy. Next, I turned it over and have been sleeping on the flat side for the past week. EVEN BETTER. I like both, so will probably go back and forth between the sides. This thing is heavenly. So glad I bought it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort!
 from El Paso, TX,  Apr 3, 2014

I recently moved and have not moved all my furniture, so I was borrowing a bed. I began developing back pain due to the sagging and uncomfortable bed. I decided to buy this topper, so that I could continue to use the old bed until my own furniture gets here. It is wonderful. I feel like I have a brand new bed and the back pain is GONE! Three cheers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with Purchase
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Oct 7, 2014

My husband complained that my memory foam topper made him too hot when he slept but I liked the extra comfort that it provided. This gel topper made both of us happy. I get the extra cushion I like and it keeps him cool at night. It does have an initial smell but that goes away quickly and wasn't a big issue. So glad I ordered this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 310 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought