Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What you see in the picture is what you get.
 from WASHINGTON,  Aug 8, 2013

This mattress topper arrived at my door today! All i can say is that it is simply amazing! There is a slight odor strait out of the package but this topper is already on my bed with the cover and another sheet, and i can not smell any odor! The bed i have is very soft and sinks in the middle, it was not very good for my and my girlfriend's back. But after slapping this topper on we both agree it feels much more comfortable and that our backs are going to have much more support. My girlfriend is napping on it right now! PS the waterproof cover seems to be of great quality and is nicer than what you see in the picture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Gel memory foam!!
 from Somerville, MA,  Oct 31, 2013

So my queen size mattress is in the typical 7 year slump of a standard non-flippable modern mattress. That means there is a depression in the middle from where I sleep. I don't have a box spring, a slat bed frame, not sure if a box could possibly help but I don't need my bed any taller! I tried another (cheaper) brand "memory foam" topper for a year that I am pretty sure was just regular foam and after the year it wasn't cutting it. I saw this on overstock and it looked to be the best deal I could find online. It is really thick and heavy. It comes shipped rolled up like a jelly roll. I unrolled it with the help of another person to get it situated on the bed (it is heavy & awkward to push around on the mattress). The cover fit perfect & was part of the reason I chose this model because it was such a great price and the added bonus of the matress/foam topper cover so the foam won't wiggle!! My mattress is 10" and this 3" on top equals exactly 13"... meaning the stated size of the foam is correct. I put this on my bed and slept on it 2-3 hours later. At first it might look like its not cut square but really that is because the foam has to expand, when packaged it is more compressed on the edge that is inside the "jelly roll." This fits my standard queen mattress perfectly - no overhang, or short sides. So the addition of this foam on it has really helped cover up the "dent" in the middle of my mattress. I have not tried it sleeping with 2 people yet but with one it definitely lets my pressure points sink in - I'm a side sleeper so my hips and shoulder will sink in further and everything else is supported and kind of floating. It took a few nights to get used to the feeling - it is completely different from the egg-crate type foam or the mattress itself but it completely eliminates the rolling into the middle feeling I was having. Totally worth it at this price, my parents & friends were shocked that it was not $300+. I'm thinking of getting another for use on a fold out guest sleeper sofa. I could even see putting this foam topper directly on my carpet as a guest bed. I would go for the "gel" memory foam over the older memory foam. I have several memory foam pillows that are not the "gel" type and I just really like the "gel" memory foam better it seems more supportive, and not hot at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous mattress topper
 from Watertown TN,  Sep 12, 2013

OMG get ready for a fabulous nights sleep. I love this mattress topper. My son had purchased a tempurpedic bed and I liked it. I did not like the price so much but I found this topper and ordered it. It feels just like his expensive bed. I would recommend this mattress topper to anyone. I love it and I think my daughter is going to buy one also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!
 from Broomall, PA,  Oct 24, 2013

I bought a new bed and thought that a firm would help me not toss and turn all night like I did and also help my back pain I would wake up with in the mornings. After spending a lot of money over the last few months on mattress pads, nothing helped. This was my last attempt as I was ready to just throw away the 700 bucks I spent on my bed for a new one. It was that bad. I read the reviews and decided to try this. It arrived in about 5 days. I immediately unwrapped it and put it on my bed. It was HEAVY, but I may be weak. No smell at all and it fit nice on top of my bed and gave it a lot more height then I thought it would. The cover is really nice! I have not slept this well ever! It's soft but still has a lot of firm to it. It just conforms to your body in every way that it should. I used to wake up with my blankets and sheets all over the place, flipped, etc, from tossing. When I wake up now it doesn't even look like anyone slept in my bed. Best purchase I have made in a long time!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too hard
 from Chicago,  Nov 26, 2013

We bought this because of the reviews saying it felt like sleeping on a cloud etc. Our new bed is too hard and we thought this was the answer. This is way too hard and never softened up. Also with winter and the room colder this gel topper got harder. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The water proof cover wrinkles under you
 from McKinney, TX,  Dec 30, 2013

The waterproof mattress cover slides under the sheets. It warms up by morning and will wake up in a sweat which I think is due to the waterproof mattress. I prefer the kind with a light cotton zip on cover so it stays in place. It really sinks in so it is difficult to turn over as it has a slow recovery once again due to the waterproof mattress cover does not allow for air flow. I would buy a good PIMA cotton mattress cover and ditch the waterproof pad unless of course you have small children sleeping with you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Started out great, but didn't last....
 from Nevada,  Dec 11, 2013

I received my mattress topper in the summertime and was very pleased. Perfect comfort and support level and stayed nice and cool on hot summer nights. When winter hit, the topper became very, very firm (uncomfortably so) and wasn't nearly as cushy. The edges became almost brittle. Not so good in the colder months. I expected it to last longer than the 3 months of summer. Not a happy camper......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firmer than I would have liked.
 from Florence, KY,  Nov 1, 2013

I thought I would wait a few days to write a review and get accustomed to this topper first. The first night was bad, and the topper was very hard to sleep on. I have RA and suffer from hot flashes and at first I thought that this topper wouldn't help. I switched the cover for my old cover (one that isn't water proof) and wrapped it just around the topper itself instead of the entire mattress. It helped with the softness and made it much more comfortable. The topper itself is very well made, but heavy (need two people to adjust it). My back does feel better now and my hot flashes have gotten better. My advice though is that if you suffer from hot flashes absolutely invest in a non-waterproof cover. My only regret is that I didn't wait a few days to order, I would have saved myself *** bucks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam is NOT for everyone
 from Fountain Hills, AZ,  Jan 7, 2014

I have slept on an adjustable air bed for many years. But after moving I switched from a platform frame to a slatted bed frame. I 'thought' the slats would have enough give that I would no longer need the foam buffer between the my mattress and the new frame but no matter which way I adjusted my air mattress, I couldn't find the 'right' firmness/softness'. I ordered the memory foam to replace the discarded regular foam but thought I'd try it on top of the air mattress. #1, the foam was way too soft for my needs (my fibro-myalgia body requires a fairly firm yet giving surface); #2, once you lay on the foam, it creates a depression in the foam (that's the memory aspect) so when you wake up or decide to change positions, you find yourself in this 'hole' in the foam [weird sensation] to say the least. After several weeks of trying unsuccessfully to adjust to this new piece of memory foam, I eventually gave up and put the memory foam underneath my original air mattress and am back to sleeping well. For my personal needs, the memory foam was a failed experiment. But I think it is important for who are considering memory foam to realize some of the dynamics and drawbacks of the material. The main reason I went through this 'experiment' was hoping the the 'cooler' memory foam would help with my night sweats and I always knew that 'if' I wasn't comfortable with the memory foam, I could use it just like the old piece of foam that I originally had placed underneath my air mattress. To me, the adjustable air mattress is Still the best investment that we've ever made and it has a much longer lifetime, especially living in AZ where foam dries out and loses its resiliency so quickly. Bottom line, if you life a fairly soft sleeping surface and don't mind waking up in a hole, the memory foam my be OK for you but for my complex physical issues, the air mattress is far superior.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topper
 from Boyertown, PA,  Nov 13, 2013

I was debating on getting a whole new mattress and just getting a topper. My mattress is only 3 years old but is sinking in the middle and very uncomfortable. I went with this after much debate and researching. It is very squishy and has A LOT of give. My boyfriend does not like it and says he is still sinking into the middle of the bed. I mainly wanted it for comfort of my hips and shoulders (I sleep on my side and felt sore in the mornings). I no longer have any soreness when I wake up and find the topper very comfortable. It does not fix the issues of the 'dips' in the old mattress but it does provide a lot of shock absorption. Depending on your needs, it is a great topper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who knew ?
 from Southern California,  May 6, 2014

This is our first memory foam experience. We have an aging pillow top and I didn't want to deal with doing all of the research to buy a new bed, so, we got this based on the previous reviews. We have been sleeping on it for a week and now I will let you know. At first, it was strange. You kind of sink in. Not in a bad way. As for the comments about the smell, I opened it onto my bed the day after we received it and it opened quickly and had very little odor. We slept on it that first night! After a week, of dealing with the strange feeling of foam, we wake up with no aches and pains!!! WHo knew? Memory foam is a miracle worker. We are heavy people. Over 200 lbs. each and this is more than thick enough for us. As others have stated, the pad that comes with it is beautiful. Very well made and I have washed and dryed it and it came out perfectly. You won't be sorry with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average as gel topper - NOT A COOLING FOAM
 from Penfield, NY,  May 2, 2014

Would say okay - small "o" as a gel foam topper mattress - softer and more comfortable as a gel foam - good value versus department store gel foam topper costs. However, it is not a cooling gel foam topper as advertised - does not cool you - instead - believes it radiates your body heat back to you - so it is no better than the main mattress that I already had. Should not have purchased this topper since I was looking for a cooling gel foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A comfortable solution to an unexpected event.
 from Grand Junction, Co,  Oct 5, 2013

When I ordered a replacement CAL-KING mattress for my waterbed frame, I ordered a SOFT because I like it comfy. A CAL-KING usually measures 72" by 84" and my bed FRAME does. Unfortunately, my inner dimensions didn't. They were 70" by*84", so although my mattress "fit", it was squeezed somewhat by the frame and was therefore more FIRM than I wanted. . My solution was this Beautyrest Gel Memory Foam Topper. It sits on my mattress above the frame, gives more height to my bed, which I like, and is COMFY just the way I wanted . I find, if I sleep on my back, I don't even need my pillow, yet my head is perfectly supported. This has worked great for me. I like my topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits bed just right .I sleep vary good.
 from New Smyrna Bch Fl,  Apr 9, 2014

I like it . I sleep vary sound and wake up rested no more tos & turn . You stay cool hot nights and warm on cool nights'

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Mattress Topper
 from Florida,  Mar 21, 2014

This mattress topper made a world of difference to my old mattress. I feel like a have a new mattress and is very comfortable. I no longer wake up with backaches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely LOVE this!!
 from new jersey,  Mar 19, 2014

This was honestly one of the best purchase I have made in a very long time! I bought this because I have back problems and never could sleep comfortable without waking up at least 5-7 times a night. Since I purchased the Beauty Rest Memory foam mattress topper I have been able to sleep without waking up or tossing and turning. I have also purchased another one for my mother in a queen size for her bed. I HIGHLY recommend this product especially if you have back problems like me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Pioneer, CA,  Nov 23, 2013

A good addition to an older mattress. Very comfortable, heavy, thick and perfect size/fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will it stand the test of time?
 from Upstate NY,  Nov 18, 2013

I have put off writing a review to see if this mattress topper lasts. After two months of use we are noticing a 'spreading effect' and soft spots in the topper - currently acceptable but we worry it may get worse - hard to tell if this is a process of being broken in or deterioration. Other than that we had no other issues and the price was very competitive with other similar products on the market.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this Mattress Topper
 from Norfolk, VA,  Sep 24, 2013

This mattress topper has allowed me to sleep thru the night without the tossing and turning from pain in my hips. It did have a slight odor out of box but slept on it that night noticing no odor. It also came with a slight tear in the blue top but I put that side on bottom and don't care it feel so good. The cover that came with it is of good quality. I thought it would just cover the 3 inches but it covers the topper and the mattress so if you were going to use it on it's own, keep that in mind. It has only been a little over a week since I've received it and have had no pain which I was constantly getting on my firm mattress. I love the feel as it molds to my body pressure yet provides support. Hope it last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I researched carefully and had high expectations for this topper because of all the glowing reviews, but so far I'm a little ambivalent. I chose this because the density is listed at 3.2lbs and I thought it might be a good compromise with the 4lb topper I was considering. I have never owned a memory foam topper before, but this seems soft for what I was expecting. One reviewer commented the gel made it too rigid in colder weather. My thermostat has been set at 65 and it's still very mushy. It also seems to have a very fast recovery- when I do the traditional handprint, it disappears immediately. My experience, as well as the comments of an earlier reviewer, make me wonder if the density listed is accurate. That being said, it has made the bed more comfortable. My husband and I have assorted spinal & joint issues. We're comfortable, but not exactly springing out of bed feeling 10 years younger. (We have only used it a short time, though.) One thing I do have glowing comments for is the cover. Others said it was of good quality and it actually surpassed my expectations. It has a very thick, weave-pattern top and the waterproof backing is so much nicer than others I've had. The sides are a sturdy poly fabric- not the papery type on some that can tear. And in fact, the cover is what sealed the deal for me. It's worth $40 alone, and at the price I paid, it would have been crazy not to take a chance on this topper. I wish I knew for sure if I got what was advertised as far as the foam is concerned, to help in future buying decisions, but for now, for what I paid, this is perfectly fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought