Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from South Carolina,  Aug 22, 2013

Love this topper. For the money, it is a good buy. It barley had an odor that was gone within 24 hours. just unroll it and let it air out and come to it's full shape before putting on the bed. I put it on my son's bed and he loves it ! Lot's cheaper than a new mattress. You'll need deep pocket sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable topper.
 from Rome, NY,  Dec 24, 2013

I love this mattress topper! It's very soothing to lay on. I'm a side sleeper and it allows me to sleep without the pain in my hips. I like that when you lay on it, you can feel it form to your body. Soft but firm enough where it doesn't flatten down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a beautyrest
 from Sebastian, Florida,  Dec 24, 2013

This was not a beautyrest product. Topper came in a generic brown box and all the paperwork refers to a Dallas mfg. It is lightweight and I would call it a blue foam egg crate topper at best. I plan on returning this item for refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it a lot
 from Kingsport, TN,  Oct 5, 2013

I already had a memory foam mattress, but it was just too hard for me, and my right hip has been hurting. I had used a gel pad under my head at night and got immediate relief from headaches and sinus problems, so I thought I'd try a gel mattress pad. The "egg carton" effect was a little weird at first, but now I like it. Not as much gel as I had hoped, but my hip doesn't hurt, and the bed is so comfortable that I don't want to get up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly comfortable, highly recommended
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 20, 2013

We bought one of these and one of the non gel type for our travel trailer/camper. The mattress in the camper is really bad and these made the sleeping situation better than home. Now we are thinking about moving these into the house and buying another one for the camper. Be warned, if you don't like a very soft (floating in water sensation) type of bed, you probably won't like this. I also prefer the gel type over the non gel. It doesn't make a huge difference but does seem a little cooler than the non gel type. This one is 2 inches and the non gel type we have is 3 inches. The total of 5 inches of foam is incredible but I think you could get away with less and not notice much of a difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Cooperstown, NY,  Apr 5, 2014

I purchased this for my parents and they said their bed was comfortable before but amazing now. Just make sure that your sheets are deep enough to accommodate the added height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memoryfoam
 from Boise Idaho,  Dec 13, 2013

I love this. What a difference it has made . I don't hurt in the morning

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cushion for a Firm Mattress
 from MA,  Aug 7, 2014

Bought a new brand name firm Mattress. Ended up being a bit too firm so I added this pad. I did not want the super thick, sink-into-the- bed type pad, just something to add bit of cushy-ness. I agree with other reviews that this is more like a 1.5 inch topper... but is perfect for me. Cant say if there is any 'cooling effect' from the gel but I did not get overly heated sleeping on this. I tried it both ways and prefer the flat surface on top and the corrugated on the bottom. It is generously sized meaning it actually reaches all edges of the mattress. Am now planning on buying another for the guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT a Simmons Beautyrest product!
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 8, 2014

I compared this model with lot of other models and bought it mainly because it was Simmons Beautyrest brand. The package was shipped in a brown box and not the original box (Another reviewer had mentioned this). It looks ok and my mattress is more comfortable now. However, there's no mention of the Simmons Beautyrest brand anywhere on the product. There's no name tag or sticker with the name. Even the packing list doesn't have the Simmons name on it. I'm really concerned about the quality of the product. It says its manufactured by a company called Future foams that's based in Texas. I've been using this product only for a month and so far its good but I would not recommend it to anybody because of the brand issue. Its very hard to put it back in the product box after the foam expands and return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool in Summer
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 24, 2014

With this topper I do not get as hot as I did with my other one, it's soft and very comfortable, just make sure you let it form back to shape after taking out of the package. When my boyfriend stays over he says that he's so comfortable that he could just sleep all day. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good product, but not authentic Beautyrest
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 30, 2014

Product is shipped in plastic packaging with no authentic packaging. Product is good, but do not buy if you want authentic Beautyrest. I read many reviews on this before purchasing, but the previous reviews are correct. You get what you pay for here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Comfortable, but does not cool...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I previously had a four inch foam topper and it was too deep; hard to get my sheets to fit over it. I can still feel the cushioning with the new topper, but it's easier to make the bed this way. Don't know if the gel foam is really "all that" but I would buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Caledonia, MN,  Aug 14, 2014

Husband loves this new pad. Purchased because of the weight and size of pad. Wanted just what I got.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very squishy!
 from florida,  Dec 22, 2013

Got this for my 3 1/2 year olds mattress because it seemed a little stiff.. We put it on under a mattress protector so it wouldn't get ruined. I laid on it to see if it made a difference & it really did! He sleeps perfect now

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very firm, not soft enough.
 from Seattle,  Dec 5, 2013

It's certainly got an odor but it is not too bad, however it is very firm. If you are looking to firm up a matterss this might help, but I wanted something to soften my too hard mattress. This is not it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from West Virginia,  Nov 15, 2013

Very good for my needs just a small amount height since my mattress is extra deep

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress topper
 Jul 1, 2015

The mattress topper turns an old mattress into something new and comfortable. Gives a good nights sleep[.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I use this but it doesn't cool like the advertisement says. It's just an egg crate mattress topper. Nothing special.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps
 Jun 24, 2015

Like the extra support and the fact that it is thick enough to make a difference and not cause issues with fitting sheeyt. As far as helping to keep cool I would give it 3 stars it's ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought