Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Everything I wanted and more
 from Springfield, MO,  Dec 19, 2012

This blanket is exactly what I wanted. I keep my bedroom quite cool at night, windows open in the colder months. I loved my down comforter in the winter, but I'd end up throwing it off in the middle of the night because I'd get too hot. This blanket is light-weight but surprisingly warm, and I think it will easily be a year-round blanket. It's over-sized, so looks like a spread rather than just a blanket. I love it so much that I'll probably get a another one for my guest bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Fort Mill, SC,  Jan 24, 2013

I bought this because I was looking for a lighter weight down blanket. It is exactly what I was looking for. You can see the down in the pockets of the blanket if you hold it up to the light. The down doesn't fill each pocket, not a problem for me, cause this is what I want. Also, it doesn't have any crinkle sound to it. It was soft out of the bag and I think it is a generous size for my king bed, as compared to another review. The label on the blanket says "Dry clean only". I washed it and it came out perfect. The exterior is made of 100% cotton, with the satin trim. Cotton washes well and down washes well - as long as you make sure it is completely dry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Elizabeth, CO,  Sep 21, 2012

This a absolutely perfect summer weight comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this for a gift and was pleased with quality and the pattern when it arrived. The stripes and blanket itself are really much prettier in person. The espresso color is gorgeous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect blanket
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 3, 2012

I bought this down blanket for my son who finds all regular down comforters (even the lightest ones) too warm. Its quality is very good, it is beautiful and just the right warmth for somebody who is too warm under regular comforters. Note: the lightest twin size comforters has 18-20oz of down and blankets usually have around 10oz.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever blanket!
 from Suburban Detroit, Michigan,  Nov 24, 2012

Everything I've tried before was either way too heavy or too hot... this one is the absolute BEST! Warm enough for most nights and very lightweight. Very attractive and amply sized. On really cold nights, it's even OK with our regular down comforter on top. Soft and not at all crinkly or noisy. No escaping feathers, either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from Texas,  Dec 4, 2012

This is lightweight yet warm as we wanted. Can use it with flannel sheets for cold weather or cotton sheets for fall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweigh and warm.
 from Stockbridge, Ga.,  Jan 9, 2013

This blanket is lightweight and warm. I would recommend it to anyone who is to warm with a down comforter, but still needs a blanket. The only con is that I ordered it in Honey Wheat and received it in white. The white blanket is bright and pretty, so I kept it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine blanket
 from New York,  Jan 4, 2013

Although this blanket is thin, that's what I wanted for the guest room in the Springtime. It's a nice clean look and the price is right, especially for a king size

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty Stripe Down Blanket
 from Wenatchee, WA,  Nov 16, 2012

I bought this king blanket in a rich brown color. It looks great as a top spread instead of a heavy comforter. The weight is perfect and it is nice and cozy. I have a velour blanket and velour sheets to complete the package and couldn't be happier with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light weight blanket
 from florida,  Apr 12, 2013

I read other reviews and compared the other blankets the quality is great for the price . The down doesn't smell and the fabric does not leak feathers. the size is ample , I ordered a king and a full size . I will get 2 more. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful warm blanket
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 30, 2013

I bout the blue blanket, and the material is a really pretty and subtle stripe with soft satin bunting. We've just started using the blanket, and it is lightweight but warm. It is also bigger than I expected for a queen size blanket, but that's great - it means I can have it higher on the bed without worrying about the bottom coming untucked. I woul definitely recomment this blanket and am thinking about ordering a second one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome blanket
 from Florida,  Feb 26, 2013

I haved looked at down blankets and never wanted to spend the $$ for one, but this one was so reasonable, I thought I'd try it and was I happy I did. This blanket is perfect and just the right weight. We had a down comforter and it proved to be to warm for us. We live in florida, but this blanket is perfect. So well made fits the bed so well. Highly recommmend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from South Carolina,  Feb 22, 2013

Best purchase in a long time...my husband has asked me to buy one for all the beds in our house

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket
 from SLC, UT,  Feb 12, 2013

This blanket gives just enough additional warmth without too much additional weight or bulk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
down blanket
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Feb 5, 2013

perfect color, its lightweight and warm and looks amazing on my bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Blanket
 from Chicago,  Jan 19, 2013

Excellent value...paid 3x as much at *********** in NYC fora similar item that was smaller and not as nice........Excellent value...warm and supple...this is perfect summer weight and a great addition to the winter duvet

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect weight and warmth
 from Mississippi,  Jan 14, 2013

Perfect for cool Southen nights. Keeps us the perfect temperature even with thermostat set on 60. Quiet fabric covering and beautiful color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this blanket!
 from Iowa,  Nov 23, 2012

Very nice quality. Exceeded my expectation! Would buy another one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty nice blanket
 from Nebraska,  Nov 16, 2012

This was a pretty nice down blanket. There were a few places where the fill was thin but overall it was OK. Keeps you warm without making you sweat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top