For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gets pilly fast!
 from Los Angeles,  May 29, 2012

This is a soft blanket that just covers my whole body when stretched out. However, it pills quite badly after just a few uses. I may take the previous reviewers advice and put it in the dryer to see if that helps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little throw
 from Minnesota,  Jun 5, 2012

I was looking for a decorative throw to toss over a bedroom chair. This fits the bill perfectly. The color is very close (if not exactly like) to the colors shown on line. It is soft and adds a nice touch of color in the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taylor Throw
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 4, 2012

The color is not accurate to the photo; be prepared to receive a very thin throw(folded it can fit into a shoulder bag) in an orange, not rust color. I was able to use it somewhere else, so I am not returning it, as it is not worth the trouble of the return process; however not worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful throw!
 from Central MA,  Nov 18, 2011

After a year this beautiful throw is in "like new" condition. It is really warm on cooler nights when I turn down the thermostat and the color is perfect (I have the pumpkin-y color)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Himalaya Trading Co. Cashmere Basketweave Throw
 from Kearney, NE,  Sep 23, 2010

Very happy with this product - warm and nice size. Color was different than it appeared online but still matches in room it was purchased for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cashmere throw
 from southern California,  Jul 5, 2010

The quality and craftsmanship on the throw is excellent. I have used it in the (sometimes) cool evenings and nights here in the desert southwest even in late spring and early summer. I am very satisfied with the product and customer service including timely delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not feels alike cashmere
 from houston,  Jun 19, 2010

I throw a 3 stars because of the 100%cashmere tag @ this price. However, it does not feel alike or even close to any of my cashmere wrap/throw. May be it because of the special weave style?! Size is okay, but feels very rough. Color is correct, but not shine as the picture shows. It keeps warm well. Overall, no as comfortable as most of cashmere products. keep nut not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The fringe on this piece has fingernail size white spots where the dye didn't take. It looks terrible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier in person
 from Richland MI,  Mar 20, 2010

Friends ordered this cashmere throw for a friend of ours for a Thank You gift. Before we gave it to her, we looked at the throw, felt it, and thought it was a perfect gift for someone who has everything. It can be used in the home, travel, yachting. We appreciated the prompt service from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, great value
 from NYC,  Dec 26, 2009

I ordered one of these for myself, in white, and another, red, for my son and his wife. I care a lot about design, and love the visual texture of the basketweave and the gentle tassel finishing. It is not as soft as I'd expect cashmere to be, but one review said it would soften up with use. Still very comfortable, and I like the colors. Came quickly and was beautifully packaged, happy all around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere throw
 Oct 26, 2009

I love this cashmere throw. The waffle weave really adds to the overall look and feel. It was a great buy and would make an awesome gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous throws
 from livedrmore ca,  Oct 25, 2009

These cashmere throws are top quality.They are beautiful to look at. Colors are subtle and elegant, basketweave is beautiful. They are also extremely comfortable and warm and cozy. I love them. I have them draped over the back of my leather couch, their color coordinating with some kilim throw pillows on the couch. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blanket
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 29, 2009

For the price this cannot be beaten. It has a soft and airy texture which traps air and keeps you warm. Very nice buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top