For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice and comfy
 from Rockwall, TX,  Sep 9, 2011

I was looking for something simple and not your typical quilt. I'm always iffy on buying things that I haven't physically seen or touched, but I decided to take a gamble on this set and I'm glad that I did. The quilt is just right that it fits the bed wonderfully. There are vertical lines on the quilt, which I didn't realize it had until I received it, but I like it. I'm one of those people that like to have the bed perfectly made before leaving the house and with this quilt it's just so easy...can't go wrong w/ making it perfect! The quilt is not too thick, but it's not thin either. The shams are just an added bonus and I'm glad that it's included. I think it completes the whole bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good/ Excellent
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 8, 2011

I was really happy with my purchase. The colors were just what I wanted, subtle and classic. The earth tone throw pillows I added looked really nice on the quilt set. I like that it's a thin quilt that fits on the bed, rather than that poofy hotel style. The color of this quilt set will go with any color of walls too! I recommend this quilt set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on for me. I used earth tone colors for throw pillows, and it looks great. Quilt set good for any wall color too - Tan, green, brown, beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin, quilt like (what I wanted) sewing seems look good quality. Really like the pattern and color. Not deceiving from picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from boston, ma,  Feb 26, 2011

This quilt is a great value for the money. I wasn't expecting anything of great quality, but I washed it before I put it on the bed and was very pleased with the way it washed and the whole look, feel of it. it gives a room nice clean lines. It is difficult to find a quilt that is not just a solid color, or multi print, this was a great choice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sloppy looking
 from White Plains, NY,  Sep 9, 2013

was short for the bed, color was a very pale, faded tan and was really sloppily sewn. I returned and they had the nerve to charge me a return fee even though the color, size etc. was the reason. Not cool Overstock!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Measure Up
 from Lutz, FL,  Aug 15, 2013

I ordered a sage green Barclay king quilt set from Overstock about 3 years ago. It was starting to show some wear and tear, but since I'd been so happy with it, I ordered the same Barclay quilt set, this time in Tan and Cream. The difference in quality between the two orders is incredible, and the most recent shipment is a huge disappointment. The quilt stitching is inferior, the weight is lighter, and most importantly, it's smaller. It doesn't even come down far enough on the sides to totally cover the sheets. This was a waste of money, and I really should have returned it, but I didn't...my bad! I feel pretty certain that within a few months, I'll be replacing it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Savannah, GA,  Jan 8, 2013

I read all the reviews before I ordered this product. I was only concerned about the one regarding the color of the taupe. Someone mentioned it was greenish??? The color for me is excellent, the styling very classy. It is TAUPE! I take very good care of my household items and don't anticipate any problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's very nice
 from Lugoff, SC,  Aug 16, 2011

I like this quilt a lot. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is the color difference between it and what my screen shows me on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not as exact as I would have liked but it's still very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stitching is consistent and strong, the fabric is a good gauge--not too thin. The fill is consistent, making the quilt smooth and neat looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME Quality
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Sep 12, 2014

This set is NICE to look at and feel. Washes up great! I would recommend this to anyone looking for new bedding!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hotel 3 pc King Quilt set
 from North Chicago,  Jun 10, 2014

I ordered a King size quilt however I received a queen size, The shams fit a regular pillow and the quilt bedspread barely covered the top of my kind size bed, The packaging and invoice stated King size. Did not want the hassle of returning it. This is the third item I have purchased from overstock.com that was a waste of time and money. Three times your out. However, I did like the spread. It is light weight, color is pretty. The disappointment is not getting what you ordered.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barclay Tan and Cream Hotel 3-piece Quilt Set
 from Sussex County, DE,  Mar 31, 2014

I sent this as a gift. The quality and color were a bit dssappointing. I have shopped Overstock for quite a few years and will continue to. There have been great purchases and not so great. The good outweigh the "bad", however.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from AZ,  Mar 20, 2014

Des not adequately cover queen bed. Appears inexpensive. Fabric thin.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice spread
 from San Antonioi, TX,  Feb 15, 2014

The colors are nice. A few stitches are missed, but overall, the quality is good

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt perfect for 5th wheel in warm climate
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 2, 2014

Strangely enough, I bought this quilt set for some of the reasons that others were dissatisfied. Our 5th wheel queen sized bed is shorter than usual. So when others complained of this, I thought it was an advantage. It is also not too low on the sides. Perfect. The color isn't as dark as what it shows on the web page, but rather a tan. It works for me. It is soft, lightweight and well-made. The top edge can easily be laid flat or folded back to show the accent color better. (It will make it easier for me to make the bed as well, since quarters are tight in the camper.) The mitered corners on the foot of the bed make it look very elegant (especially for a camper)! I am glad that I made this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't fit right
 from sacramento, ca,  Oct 9, 2013

no five star here. the seems don't line up straight at all. sent it back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shams are standard size
 from Coupeville, WA,  Sep 6, 2013

The quilt is good quality and washes well. Just be aware the with a king quilt you get two standard shams. This is an issue for me. There is no problem with the other size quilts, as the standard shams are appropriate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barclay Quilt Set
 from Ohio,  Aug 20, 2013

This product is a light weight quilt set, great for the summer months. makes my room look like a high end Hotel room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too masculine...
 from Whitinsville, MA,  Aug 13, 2013

I needed a neutral quilt set for a guest bed and this set is perfect. It's not too masculine and with a couple of decorative throw pillows, purchased separately, it is the right balance. The quality is excellent and the price was right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barclay Tan & Cream Hotel 3 piece quilt set
 from Queens, NY,  Jun 29, 2013

we are happy with the color and the fabric and the shams. The size isn't terrific since it is full/queen and is slightly short on our queen bed. It would have been better if it was a standard size Queen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt set
 from Shreveport, LA,  May 27, 2013

Our guest room rivals any 4-star hotel room. The set is very versatile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color WAY off!
 from Florida,  Dec 5, 2012

Looks nothing like the tan color in the picture. It was very much green and did not work for me. I kept it due to the trouble it would be to return and will use in spare room with air mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top