Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 163 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Boston, MA,  May 10, 2011

Very nice coverlet and the price is great. Didn't want to spend a lot for a spare bed but needed a lightweight cover for the upcoming summer months. So happy with the quality, color is perfect match with my room and the price can't be beat! The Full/Queen size fit nicely. Definately recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality was wonderful.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice
 from jacksonville, ar,  Nov 29, 2011

This is great , color great, just as it is in the picture.Got the King for my queen bed jut the right size to hang over the side.Washed very well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barclay Sage Green&Tan Quilt Set
 from NC,  Jan 27, 2012

This item is just as pictured on the website. The color matched the picture, the size does fit a queen bed (no extra). Needs a bed skirt with it. I would recomment the product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subdued Class
 from Lake Ariel, PA,  Sep 10, 2011

Not sure what these people are complaining about...this is a great all cotton quilt at a great price! I love an all cotton lighweight quilt...in fact I use it all year round. This quilt is comfortable, and it lets you breathe at night, unlike polyester coverlets. I couldn't have been happier with this purchase, it reminds me of the handmade summer quilts I grew up with. Its a simple, solid, non-fussy quilt that lets you create an understated feeling of clean and class. The first one arrived and the two shams didn't seem to be the same size -- but customer service fixed that by sending me a second one and telling me to pick any two shams of the four and return the other two. (bonus -- I got to look a little closer at the stitching and choose the better comforter too!) I saw one reviewer complain about return shipping, which confused me as Overstock will send you the prepaid label for returns. They go out of their way to make you happy, and if not, don't want you to pay when you are unsatisfied. The color is ideal green for my room (I think those who talk olive to sage or other shades need to look closer at the picture and stop relying on the words). I love how the thick color border to the neutral inside looks -- and have gotten a lot of compliments on its clean look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent All Cotton Lightweight Quilt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Henderson, TX,  Nov 24, 2011

I usually love my Overstock purchases, but this one was a disappointment. The colors were just as it looks in the picture, but it had a bad smell to it. Also, it was way too small for my king bed, the sides were too short and it looked terrible. The shams are for standard pillows and not King size, so that didn't work either. All in all it was a bad purchase and will return it immediately. I thought it looked neat and neutral in the pictures, but it wasn't good. Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice for the price.
 from pennsylvania,  Sep 2, 2014

Reason I would not recommend is that the pillow shams are NOT king size. They are standard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barclay quilt set
 from FL,  Apr 23, 2014

Not a bad product for the price, however more decorative then functional because of the size, it is cut short and will not cover the full length of a bed this coverlet quilt is also fairly light in weight in thickness, I returned it and exchanged it for the larger size lets see how that will look?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 100% cotton as advertised
 from USA,  Dec 20, 2013

KMart has this set for less, and it is not 100% cotton as advertised. It is cotton batting and polyester microfiber outer fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
is a very small king
 from Jackson,Tn.,  Nov 26, 2013

ordered a king had to return it bcuz to small.It is very nice would look good on a queen bed..great color good quaility

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Sarasota FL,  Oct 14, 2013

My only disappointment was that I ordered a king size spread, which fits our king split bed perfectly, but the pillow shams are regular size. Usually king spread = king shams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vrey nice product
 from Northern California,  Aug 3, 2011

I ordered this cover for the summer months. The color and quality is very good. It looks very nice on my queen bed. I would suggest if you have a high bed to order a size larger as the drop is not very long. It fits perfectly on my platform queen, but would be short on a high bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Me
 from Queens, NY,  Aug 3, 2011

I ordered this because the color was perfect for my bedroom. I hoped for the best regarding its quality. I've washed it twice so far and it's as intact as when it first arrived. I am very pleased and recommend to anyone considering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. had body and washes well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but...
 Apr 23, 2015

I really like the way this all looks, however, it is a little short for my liking. I should have got the king size for my queen size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deciving picture
 Apr 23, 2015

I really liked the way the picture looked, but to my surprise it only had 2 shams, I thought I was getting one of two of the small pillows, should of read the whole description. Never the less do like them and happy with the the 3 piece quilt set. As it says "3 piece" no little pillows included. Pay attention.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Apr 23, 2015

Exactly as pictured very happy with product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter set
 Apr 13, 2015

Colors are great as is the style. Would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love it! The colors are very true to the picture. The feel of the fabric is good. The only thing I don't like is that I ordered a King Set & it came with Queen Pillow Shams. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the quilt. It looks good and fits nicely on my king size bed. The only problem I have with this set, is that the shams are too small. They look like they should fit on a queen size bed. This is the only reason I rated this a 4 star. I kept the set and added throw pillows to take up the space for the small size shams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddily made product, terrible stitching
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 16, 2015

What a terrible product! The quilt is so thin, and the stitches are uneven, most of them very loose. I did a better job with stitches in 7th grade Home Ec. Definitely going back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sage Green Quilt
 from Salem, Oregon,  Nov 29, 2014

The color combination and quality of this quilt set is outstanding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 163 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought