Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Boston, MA,  May 10, 2011

Very nice coverlet and the price is great. Didn't want to spend a lot for a spare bed but needed a lightweight cover for the upcoming summer months. So happy with the quality, color is perfect match with my room and the price can't be beat! The Full/Queen size fit nicely. Definately recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality was wonderful.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice
 from jacksonville, ar,  Nov 29, 2011

This is great , color great, just as it is in the picture.Got the King for my queen bed jut the right size to hang over the side.Washed very well

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barclay Sage Green&Tan Quilt Set
 from NC,  Jan 27, 2012

This item is just as pictured on the website. The color matched the picture, the size does fit a queen bed (no extra). Needs a bed skirt with it. I would recomment the product for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subdued Class
 from Lake Ariel, PA,  Sep 10, 2011

Not sure what these people are complaining about...this is a great all cotton quilt at a great price! I love an all cotton lighweight quilt...in fact I use it all year round. This quilt is comfortable, and it lets you breathe at night, unlike polyester coverlets. I couldn't have been happier with this purchase, it reminds me of the handmade summer quilts I grew up with. Its a simple, solid, non-fussy quilt that lets you create an understated feeling of clean and class. The first one arrived and the two shams didn't seem to be the same size -- but customer service fixed that by sending me a second one and telling me to pick any two shams of the four and return the other two. (bonus -- I got to look a little closer at the stitching and choose the better comforter too!) I saw one reviewer complain about return shipping, which confused me as Overstock will send you the prepaid label for returns. They go out of their way to make you happy, and if not, don't want you to pay when you are unsatisfied. The color is ideal green for my room (I think those who talk olive to sage or other shades need to look closer at the picture and stop relying on the words). I love how the thick color border to the neutral inside looks -- and have gotten a lot of compliments on its clean look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent All Cotton Lightweight Quilt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Henderson, TX,  Nov 24, 2011

I usually love my Overstock purchases, but this one was a disappointment. The colors were just as it looks in the picture, but it had a bad smell to it. Also, it was way too small for my king bed, the sides were too short and it looked terrible. The shams are for standard pillows and not King size, so that didn't work either. All in all it was a bad purchase and will return it immediately. I thought it looked neat and neutral in the pictures, but it wasn't good. Disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barclay quilt set
 from FL,  Apr 23, 2014

Not a bad product for the price, however more decorative then functional because of the size, it is cut short and will not cover the full length of a bed this coverlet quilt is also fairly light in weight in thickness, I returned it and exchanged it for the larger size lets see how that will look?

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 100% cotton as advertised
 from USA,  Dec 20, 2013

KMart has this set for less, and it is not 100% cotton as advertised. It is cotton batting and polyester microfiber outer fabric.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vrey nice product
 from Northern California,  Aug 3, 2011

I ordered this cover for the summer months. The color and quality is very good. It looks very nice on my queen bed. I would suggest if you have a high bed to order a size larger as the drop is not very long. It fits perfectly on my platform queen, but would be short on a high bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Me
 from Queens, NY,  Aug 3, 2011

I ordered this because the color was perfect for my bedroom. I hoped for the best regarding its quality. I've washed it twice so far and it's as intact as when it first arrived. I am very pleased and recommend to anyone considering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. had body and washes well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from El Paso, Tx,  Aug 6, 2014

This Quilt set was everthing we expected, and more. The quality/cratmanship is outstanding. And on top of that the price was fantastic, shoppped at many discount sites, but none were able to match the price, and we are sure the quality either.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handsome spread
 from NC,  Jul 22, 2014

Looks great on my guest bed, but does run a little small for pillow topped mattress on box springs. Other reviews suggested getting one size larger and I concur.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quilt
 from Virginia,  Jul 22, 2014

Was unsure if I would like a quilt, however, this quilt is good quality to hold up against our Boxer and is comfortable and not too hot and not too cold, just perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item had terrible odor
 from Clearwater, FL,  May 24, 2014

the spread looked good, but has a terrible odor, even Febreze didn't eliminate it, nor several times in the dryer.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Cotton
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 23, 2014

The description of this quilt on Overstock says 100% cotton shell and fill. The package and label say 100% polyester shell and 95% cotton fill, the shell is what is important to me, and I wasted my time waiting for this to give as a gift.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review on this Quilt Set
 from Windsor, Ohio,  Feb 18, 2014

Purchased this Barclay Sage Green and Tan Hotel 3-Piece Quilt Set for a client that has a Bed and Breakfast we loved it and washes very well the colors are just what we needed in the one bedroom

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from florida,  Jan 14, 2014

Color completely off, felt and looked cheap, size was off. Do not recommend, totally shocked when unpacked and it cost me $ to return., first time this has happened to me with OS.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt is not a very good value.
 from New York,  Nov 27, 2013

After washing, the Tan portion of the quilt lost color (lightened) in a portion near the upper right corner. Standard size shams with a King size quilt? Quilt does not fit the King size mattress well. I short near the top and does not cover down to the bottom of the mattress. Low quality for color, too small to fit mattress and standard size shams make this a very poor value.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
is a very small king
 from Jackson,Tn.,  Nov 26, 2013

ordered a king had to return it bcuz to small.It is very nice would look good on a queen bed..great color good quaility

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Quilt Set
 from Blairsville, GA,  Nov 16, 2013

This is a very good quality, well-made quilt set. It fits my king bed just right. The only issue I might have with it is that it is not "sage green and tan" but rather, it is an "olive green and tan". Had it been a true "sage green" I would not have had to replace my bed skirt which is a sage green print.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was a two piece set not three
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 9, 2013

I was disappointed to say the least when this arrived. There were only two pieces a sham and the spread in the bag. Because I needed this immediately for the guest room, I kept it as the color was a perfect fit for the decor in my guest bedroom. Upon reading, it is only a two piece when ordering a twin set. I feel that Overstock should reword the title as when ordering in a hurry, one thinks they would be receiving a skirt, sham and quilt cover. All in all, the product itself is commendable. I have not washed this as of yet, but following the laundering instructions, I am sure it will be fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top