Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Barclay Quilt Set
 from Hume, Illinois,  Jul 22, 2010

Wow! what a gorgeous quilt set. It's lightweight just like I wanted. The colors are just as rich as the picture. What a great choice for my new bedroom decor. I am now in the process of designing my room around this beautiful piece. I only wish I had some matching valances and that would make my room complete.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Barclay Hotel Chocolate and Brick -nice colors
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 15, 2013

I have had this set for a while. The seams have lot of stray loose threads. This seem to capture lint. And leave little furry knots from my cat sleeping on the bed. This is a light coverlet kind of quilt, so easy to wash. Colors have not faded that much. It does look nice on the bed. So I would recommend. But is is not great quality. You got to get it out of the dryer before the wrinkles set.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lookss better in the picture
 from Cathedral City, CA,  Jun 26, 2013

Very flimsy lightweight bed cover. Some seams are crooked and there are loose threads which my dog found immediately and started pulling. I thought Overstock would have better quality items for sale. I would expect to find this at a discount store. After 2 washings, it looks old.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Colorado,  Apr 18, 2013

I found the colors of this set to be not nearly as rich as shown. Although the item describes that it only includes shams for queen bed, it was very difficult to work with using a King sized bed. This item performed very poorly. After only washing a couple of times the seams all started to come apart and it began to look shabby very fast. Would not recommend. Was very disappointed with the way this quilt lasted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Standard Shams with a KING quilt...Really??
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 13, 2013

I would recommend the quilt itself. I think it's of very good value and quality. I l love it actually, but it came with STANDARD sized shams for KING sized bed, which was VERY disappointing. That's what you get for assuming I guess. Who wants smaller shams than the diameter of your bed?? I have to hit the internet and find them separately now. :-(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
great colors and great addition to my bedroom
 from Green Valley, AZ,  Aug 29, 2014

This spread looks terrific on my bed and the colors are vibrant, I like the weight and feel of it and would buy another again

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Just Okay.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 10, 2014

The king size quilt barely fits the king size bed. It gives you maybe 5 inches at best hanging over each side. It needs to be bigger and the pillow shams are only standard size, not king which was a major disappointment.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
I wanted a light weight quilt, and just love this.
 from Canyon Lake, TX,  Apr 30, 2014

Love the colors, lightweight, easy to laundry. Great purchase. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great Comforter
 from Indiana,  Mar 12, 2014

This comforter is pretty but can be alittle warm but I love it it has great color and goes well with my room

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Barclay quilt
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Nov 28, 2013

I have been shopping for a quilt/bedset for a very long time and this is the best yet. I absolutely love it! Looks fantastic on my bed. I only wish the small pillows were available. I'd love to have them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Queen Bedspread
 from Alabama,  Oct 10, 2013

Too small for a queen bed for proper coverage. Didn't care for the texture of the fabric either.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate, good price.
 from North Jersey,  Jul 31, 2013

Nice quality, but queen/full size is a little small for queen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok, nothing great.
 from Miami, Florida and the gift was sent to Katy, Texa,  Jul 4, 2013

this was purchased as a gift for my daughters house warming party. she got the package without the shams and when I tried getting them to send me the shams, they didn't have them in stock. all I was offered was to send it back or to get a store credit. this should not have to happen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspreads with clean, simple lines
 from Toledo, OH,  Jun 25, 2013

The bedspreads and shams are just as they look in the picture, and the fabric feels like it is good quality. It is a wonderful price for such a quality product. I haven't washed them yet, but feel sure that won't be a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good, would be better for a full bed
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jun 11, 2013

The quilt probably matches the description and size given but I have a Queen bed with a pillow top and it's just too small. I think a Full bed would be best. The quilt started to loose some threads after about the 4th washing, but the color is excellent and fabric is nice and the quilt itself is very cozy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely set for a really good price
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 7, 2013

Good quality and color. Owned it for about a month now. Washed it a couple times and still seems good. No fading or fraying. Very satisfied with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very wide
 from Florida,  Apr 19, 2013

The quilt is beautiful, but not really wide enough for a king bed, even a California King (74" wide, vs. 80" wide for a standard King, which this quilt is). It would not cover 2 people in bed. On a standard King bed, I doubt it would even reach to the edges of the bed, with no overhang. I returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, great price. Size is fine.
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 7, 2013

This is a good quality product. The colors are true to the photos. I was concerned about the size given the complaints, but I shopped around for other products and at 108" for the king, that's almost as large as you're going to get. The only larger king bedspread I found was 110". I would greatly prefer that it be wider, but that's an industry issue, not with this product. Overall, great product, particularly for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from Orange County, California,  Jan 18, 2013

I purchased 2 of these, the chocolate/brick color and the blue and brown one. I much prefer the blue/brown one because the fabric is soft and doesn't slip off the bed. The brick/brown on is not soft at all... a shame because thought they would both be the same other than the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding smaller than expected.
 from IN,  Jan 11, 2013

I have a full size bed and ordered queen because we live complete coverage. It doesn't even hang write on the full size so I imagine it is really short on a queen sized bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top