Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loved it so much I bought another!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 15, 2011

I bought this set for a bedroom in our guesthouse that gets a lot of use, especially in the summer since we're on the water. I was so happy with the original set I got another one so I have it on-hand to use as replacement when the time comes. I am constantly comparison shopping and to get a set like this elsewhere would cost at least *** or more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match! I think it's closer to brown which is what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality, seams are well-sown, no loose threads
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a nice cool bed cover during the Summer
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 4, 2011

Overall this quilt will get us through the Summer and maybe next Summer but I don't see it lasting much longer than that with daily use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Blue is a little lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's an OK quality quilt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer comfort
 from Medford, Oregon,  Aug 24, 2011

What a delightful, soft comfy summer weight quilt, that looks good. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched expectation, and room perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good consistent stiching, fabric soft to the touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt!
 from KC, MO,  Aug 23, 2011

Quilt is wonderful quality and large enought to fit my california king and still hang a little bit down the side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little lighter in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great, no snags, great light summer quilt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aqua/ Taupe Quilt Set
 from MS,  Jul 20, 2011

Nice color combination, looks good on the bed. I needed something lighter for the warmer months, and this fit the bill, while looking good as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight but well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter did not match the description.
 from Miami, Fl,  Mar 18, 2012

I purchased two of these quilts and I actually returned them. Although they were quite pretty, with vivid color true to your presentation, they were so thin that they looked more like bedspreads than quilts. The description on the actual product indicated a thin or mini quilt but that was omitted from your description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Missouri,  Mar 11, 2012

I was disappointed in the quilt. The color wasnt Aqua, it was a baby blue. The colors weren't as rich as shown in the picture. The quilt barely fits my King size bed. There are also alot of loose strings/thread all over the quilt. The pillow shams were not king size either, they were for standard pillows. I may send this back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King size quilt set
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jul 20, 2011

The set is exactly want I was looking for. Great buy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Very happy with this purchase. Looks great.
 from Greenville, SC,  Aug 19, 2014

Very happy with this purchase. Looks great on the new king size bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Very nice set
 from Westbury NY,  Feb 28, 2014

Very nice set. Texture is smooth with a slight sheen to. Was expecting more of a linen but this is good too- got it for our guest room and it is a good thickness for a spring/summer set. Easy to layer in the winter. Very good quality for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Bought a King for A Queen
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 18, 2014

Bought a king size for a queen bed and it fits perfectly. Fabric is better quantitythan what i was expecting.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Full/Queen size is not long enough for queen.
 from Diamondhead, MS,  Dec 23, 2013

I ordered this to fit a queen size bed. The description said full/queen; however, the length (top of bed to foot of bed) was not long enough to the top of the mattress. It was 6-8 inches short. Therefore it would not be acceptable for a queen size bed. Must send it back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair
You get what you pay for.
 from California,  Dec 10, 2013

I stopped looking when I found eight "long" stitches.. The cotton filling is quite lumpy and the rows of stitches forming the quilting pattern are of grossly uneven width. I doubt this quilt will last more than a dozen washes. The color is definitely not "aqua" but more of a "baby" blue while the brown is a washed-out milky chocolate and the two together look faded and worn. But then, I was also price aware with the product and cannot really ask for too much better. Though, given the shipping time (12 days total), I might as well have bought something cheap from ***. I very, very seldom return items, but I may return this.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
just right
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Nov 15, 2013

I ordered these for my son who gets very hot under covers, even in the winter, he thought the weight was just right. Also they fit the bed just fine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
If by cotton you mean polyester....
 from New Mexico,  Aug 19, 2013

I got my quilt in the mail today and am mostly pleased with it. I ordered a king size and it just covers the 15" queen-size mattress. The taupe is definitely taupe, not brown and will clash with many "tan" bedskirts. The quality seems okay and it's attractive. My one gripe is that I specifically wanted a cotton quilt and the other colors of this said cotton but I couldn't seem to figure out if this one was or not. I submitted a question and received a reply saying that it was definitely a cotton quilt. But it's not -- it's 100% polyester. Fortunately it's not the shiny. slippery kind of polyester so I'm going to go ahead and keep it, but it would be nice if the folks at Overstock who answer customer inquiries actually had some accurate information on their products.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
coloring
 from Taylor, Mi.,  Jul 11, 2013

liked the quilt in general, but the pictured showed brown description said taupe, when I received it, it looked like olive green, so I am using it till I can find something else I like

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread with clean, simple look
 from Toledo, OH,  Jun 25, 2013

The bedspread and shams are just as they look in the picture, and the fabric feels like it is good quality. It is a wonderful price for such a quality product. I haven't washed them yet, but feel sure that won't be a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but on the small side
 from Brookline, MA,  Jun 13, 2013

Got the king version - reviewers are correct that if you have a queen bed, get the king size because this set runs small. I have a platform bed, so the king size quilt works fine, but unfortunately the standard shams that came with the king set do not fit my king size pillows. Otherwise looks and feels great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise!
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Apr 20, 2013

I was excited to get this in time for a party we were having, and I put it on the bed immediately for a fresh look. I like the colors, but the quilt is VERY light-weight, which I think will be OK in our hot climate. It is a minimal size for a King sized bed. Our mattress is not extra thick, so it barely covers, but if you have an extra-depth mattress, beware. Also, I was very disappointed to find that the shams were regular sized, and not King sized, so it leaves a gap on the bed. The information on the item said King size quilt came with 2 shams, so I assumed it would be King sized shams, as I have always gotten in other orders. Wrong!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Riverview, MI,  Apr 18, 2013

I wouldn't say that it is baby blue, as some have said in reviews. It's a pale aqua, at least mine is. I love it. Love the fact that the pillow cases were standard size...hate king size pillows~! I have a queen size waterbed (yep, my boyfriend is stuck on it, ugh...miss my memory foam bed!)The king comforter fits perfect, so I'm not sure how well it would fit an actual king size bed. At any rate, I'd recommend, and as always Overstock is tops in quality and price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top