Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase. Love bamboo
 from Bellaire, Texas,  Jan 14, 2013

My husband has allergies and we were told to get a mattress protector to seal off dust mites. Our one hesitation was to buy polyester because it creates a sweaty sleep environment. Most of the mattress covers we have seen are polyester or a cotton blend that feels abrasive and tough. We noticed this and liked the idea of bamboo because we have always loved bamboo sheets and towels. This mattress pad upon arrival validated our love of bamboo fabric. We love this product as it is soft, well made, quiet and cooling. The material is very high quality and washes easily. In only a few weeks my husband's allergies have been better and he no longer sneezes and coughs at night waking me up. We have also washed it 6 times already and it continues to perform and look like new. I have told all my friends about this product and decided to write this review to share our experiences.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumbs Up
 from Nashua, New Hampshire,  Jun 4, 2013

I have always liked bamboo fiber and it's soft and rich characteristics. I was in the market for a mattress pad so when i saw this on OS i jumped right in. I must say this is a very well made product and the bamboo meets and in some way exceeds my expectations: Fit: Fits perfectly on my 15" mattress with a 1" topper Function: Love the fact that it is completely waterproof Workmanship: Excellent sewing from what i can tell, and uses solid fabric not mesh for skirt Comfort: definitely the most comfortable that i have owned, for what that is worth. All in all, thumbs up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow- This is great
 from Highland Park, IL,  Dec 30, 2012

The last time I bought a mattress pad, the definition of mattress pad must have been very different as it was merely a padded mattress cover that made a whole lot of noise and was so sweaty to sleep on, we gave up on it after a few months, and we took it off the mattress and threw it out. Thus our reluctance to buy a new one until we took a chance on this. Upon arrivals, it was clear that this is an great product. It arrived in a beautiful box and was nicely tied with a ribbon, which to me showed attention to detail. Upon un boxing, the mattress pad looked and performed even better, being amazingly soft and quiet. The box indicated waterproof and so we decided to test it. Wow- waterproof is an understatement as the water just puddles up but doesn't go into our mattress, potentially damaging it. This is really high quality and a pleasure to own. Sign us up for more of these or our other bedrooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific product
 from Kenosha WI,  Oct 30, 2013

This was a great purchase. The mattress protector is nicely packaged, performs really well and best of all is very comfortable. We were prepared for a bit of crumpling noise but were so happy to find that it is whisper quiet while at the same time extremely proactive against water and liquid spills. After several months of regular use and frequent washings we have decided to buy for all bedrooms in the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Bamboo Mattress Pad
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 25, 2013

I was looking for a mattress pad that was waterproof. I always use a waterproof mattress pad to protect my INVESTMENT -- my expensive mattress, which is an excellent mattress! Then, I also buy a mattress pad that has more "cush" - something that is made of cotton or bamboo or both, and that will feel good under my organic cotton sheets. This mattress pad surprisingly came in a little square box. I love the fact that it is good for the earth and since I have (besides organic cotton sheets) a set of bamboo sheets, I knew that when I saw it was made from bamboo that it would be a good product and safe for the earth, as well as not have any chemicals that I have to worry about inhaling while I sleep! Most people do not even know all of the important factors that go into a mattress, mattress pads and sheets. I have done a LOT of research over the years, and since I'm into nutrition and health, I've learned a lot about such things, and how so many products are filled with chemicals because of the way they are manufactured, among other things -- all of these things cause allergies, as well as contribute to chronic illnesses, such as fibromyalgia (something that I am severely disabled with) -- so, I did my "homework" on it and learned so much about the foods we eat, the air we breathe, the water and what is put in it, and ALL products, including clothes and sheets and EVERYTHING we consume that adds to why so many people are getting sick these days. It's not just a "coincidence", and it's not because of the reasons you hear from your medical doctor or from the media. The REAL facts are hidden from the public, because let's face it, those with the money want to keep it that way -- and the sicker people are, the more money they make on prescription drugs, hospital and doctor bills, including all of the products that we use as consumers every single day, year in and year out, without even knowing that these problems are not only making us sick, but have been adding to the problems with the resources of the earth. So, WOW!!! More than you think goes into choosing what I buy - no matter what it is!! So, why did I purchase this wonderful mattress pad that is also waterproof? Well? I already told you.... don't take my word for it! Find out the FACTS for yourself, and be a CONSCIOUS SHOPPER!!! ENJOY this mattress pad!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not waterproof anymore!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 10, 2013

This worked great for the first 10 washes or so, but has since stopped. We bought to use during potty training a toddler, and it worked for awhile but apparently we have now washed it too many times, and on the last accident, the mattress was soaked. Disappointing, as this was one of the higher priced pads, so we thought it would last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does a good job and is a great value
 from Overland Park, Kansas,  May 30, 2013

Excellent mattress pad to stop spills and accidents. Well made of a soft fabric, that does to make the loud noises most waterproof pads make. I would buy this again as it is a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect- 5 Stars
 from Metrarie, LA,  Oct 14, 2013

Great purchase. This fits perfectly, is soft and quiet and waterproof like no other fabric pad we have ever seen. 5 Stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 24, 2013

I have a dog that tends to pee on the bed when she gets too excited or scared. I had to replace a mattress, and needed to find an alternative besides finding a new dog. I read lots of reviews and decided on this product. It has protected the bed 3 times so far, and each time I have washed it in cold water and dried it on medium heat periodically checking to see if it is dry. I have not had any issues with the quality or with any shrinkage. I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Reno, Nevada,  May 31, 2013

My main priority was to protect my Serta pillowtop from water damage that killed my last mattress. Towards that goal, this is a great solution. Over and above water protection, this mattress pad is soft and luxurious. It is also holding up very well in the laundry and looking crisp as ever. Overall this is a fine product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waterproof All right
 from Pleasanton, California,  May 1, 2013

We were skeptical but hopeful about this. I ordered it because my wife and I love our Bamboo sheets and were intrigued by the Bamboo mattress pad concept. We were not convinced that this could be waterproof without using a noisy vinyl backing. This pad as a thin layer of urethane, which is totally waterproof without being noisy and having an off gassing odor. It is tested by a european lab named Oekotex for Eco purity and this satisfies us that they have paid attention to important details. Most importantly it is waterproof, as claimed. We had a water bottle mishap within a few weeks of purchasing and not one drop of water made it to our mattress. Overall this is a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product - Highly Recommend
 from Palatine, Il,  Feb 16, 2013

This mattress protector does a great job. It is soft, and comfortable and at the same time effective in preventing water and liquids from passing through to our mattress. We have a 5 year old who often comes in our bed in the middle of the night and sometimes has accidents. This has already prevented these accidents from damaging our mattress twice. Great product- highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and super value
 from Towson, MD,  Feb 5, 2013

This was a great purchase and the answer to all my waterproofing prayers. As someone who has had mattresses ruined because of liquids, I was looking for a super waterproof mattress pad. Usually this means dealing with loud and toxic smelling plastic fabric backing. This unit is the total opposite. It is soft, comfortable, quiet and odor free. At the same time it is perfectly waterproof. I tested it with a 16 ounce bottle of water and it passed by flying colors. Thank You overstock for a great product, fast delivery and super value compared to what we have seen in stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected!
 from Clearwater, FL,  Nov 12, 2014

Let's face it - we shop at O-stock for the prices. So I didn't expect greatness from this mattress pad but it was a good price for a king size and since I was going to be using it in my rv I thought "oh what the heck." I love this thing! It comes in a very small package but it is very nice material - lightweight and easy to wash. And it was very comfortable on our bed - a foam/gel combination that we also purchased on O-stock. I'm tempted to take it out of the rv and use it on our everyday bed in the house. It's soft and washes easily as it compacts well to fit in the washer. I would not hesitate to purchase again or to recommend to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice material
 from seattle, Wa,  Oct 7, 2014

This is the first mattress pad that I have ever had that actually stays in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional quality.
 from Gulf Coast,  Oct 3, 2014

This product is exactly as advertised and fit perfectly, plus no out of the package smell!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal very good quality
 from Alameda, ca,  Sep 30, 2014

Very reasonable for the quality. Very soft to the touch and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from L.A.,  Sep 25, 2014

The fabric is amazing to the touch, it fits my mattress so easily and it has no chemicals whatsoever. I love this protector!!! I haven't tested with water just yet but it looks like it's not gonna let liquids thru!! The price is great comparing to other products that are more expensive and contain polyurethane etc. Thank you for this amazing product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and nice mattress pad
 from Texas,  Aug 8, 2014

This mattress pad is comfortable and not hot. It doesn't crinkle and crunch like pads in the old days. You'll never even know you have a mattress pad on the bed. It isn't thick and bulky. It is just right. My dog became very ill and threw a great deal of liquid. It did not penetrate to the mattress. I am very pleased with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond expectation
 from Torrance, CA,  Jul 24, 2014

I love this mattress protector. I can't even feel it's while sleeping with it. And the price is quite reasonable. Good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought