Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great box- Even better inside
 from Margate, NJ,  Dec 24, 2012

From the moment, this purchase arrived, we could tell that they focused a lot of attention to details as it was packed beautifully in what looks like a gift box. What was inside the box is even better thought through as this mattress protector is incredibly soft, while at the same time water proof beyond our belief. We double tested this, because we were skeptical about this claim and we were not interested in our kids or dog ruing our latex mattress. When we poured water on the surface, we discovered that this really was a mattress protector as the water balled up on top, refusing to soak down to the mattress. This product is everything they claim and then some. We are now total believers and wanted to share our experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT ALL NATURAL
 from California,  Feb 18, 2013

This mattress protector may work fine, I don't know, I just got it. The reason I gave it only an average rating is because it is NOT all natural, as seems to be implied. The waterproof backing is Polyurethane. I did not see anything in the description about any materials except bamboo. So I assumed it used a tightly woven bamboo fabric backing to make it waterproof. I used to use cotton diaper covers that were very effective, so it did not seem unusual to me that a natural fiber could be used for this purpose. And I know there are organic cotton barrier covers that protect against dust mites, so I thought this would be the bamboo version of that product. The organic cotton ones are very expensive, so I thought I could still get something all natural only more affordable. I guess I'll just keep it and use it until I can afford an organic cotton one. The lesson learned here is "you get what you pay for."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slam Dunk- Excellent Purchase
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 23, 2013

So far this mattress protector is 2 for 2 in protecting our mattress from accidental spills as our 3 year old loves hanging out on our bed and does not want to take no for an answer when it comes to drinking apple juice from a Sponge Bob sippy cup that is far from fool proof. The waterproof component to this is almost miraculous, in keeping the liquid on top of the surface,with no penetration to our mattress. This alone makes this the best money spent but in addition the fabric is very cooling and comfortable, making this purchase a slam dunk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vote of confidence from a born cynic
 from West Orange, New Jersey,  Jan 28, 2013

I had a hunch when I saw the pictures that this was going to be a good mattress protector so I took a chance and was totally validated upon its arrival. This product is soft as I could have hoped and very quiet. So far it has washed well and it's water proof finish seems to still be as good as new after multiple washes. I have ordered 3 more for the kid's rooms and that for me, a born cynic,is a real and rare vote of confidence for this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Boston, Ma,  Jan 1, 2013

By far this was one of the best mattress pads we have ever purchased! We couldn't believe the quality not only with the packaging, but the mattress pad was soft and obviously well constructed. Even after multiple washings this Greenzone mattress pad still looks new. We highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too hot for me
 from California,  Jul 7, 2013

I purchased this pad to protect our new mattress, since according to the 10 year factory warranty, any staining will make the warranty void. This mattress protector comes nicely packaged, is great quality and does perform as intended (to protect the mattress). However, for me personally, it sleeps way too hot! Not recommended for women over 50 or those people who tended to sleep too warm. There is little to no breath-ability as this is a moisture barrier-terry type pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a fine product
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Jan 18, 2013

I was looking for an all natural mattress protector as I am sensitive to chemicals that most brand name mattress pads contain. I happened upon this product through Overstock and am super satisfied. It is approved by a Oekotex, which gives me comfort regarding the purity of the materials used. The ultimate test however is I have been sleeping extremely well since installing this mattress pad and have none of the headache symptoms that I sometimes develop when exposed to formaldehyde as well as other chemicals. This is a fine product and I will buy for my kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product does everything i ordered it for
 from Lansing, MI,  Jan 9, 2013

I knew bamboo was extremely soft and temp regulating so i wanted to try this to replace my hot and noisy mattress protector, but it was very hard to tell what this product was all about from the pictures, which did not really tell much of a story. I took a chance and ordered it and in retrospect this is an amazing product. It does everything it promises and washes incredibly well. I am happy to reccomend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't breath = sweaty sleep
 from ny,  Jun 13, 2013

The quality of this is really nice, but my husband and I found it unuseable. We found ourselves incredibly sticky and sweaty every night, and neither of us are sleepers who tend to get hot at night. Other people wrote reviews saying it wasn't at all hot, so perhaps when paired with a memory foam mattress like we have it gets hot. Total bummer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Northern Michigan,  May 7, 2013

I appreciated the natural materials & the packaging was cool. However, the product didn't perform as advertised. It's too loose (on a 10" deep mattress), and slides around. It's also hot, causing us to sweat while sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Aug 14, 2014

The mattress protector is a good quality. It is soft and comfortable under our sheets. I would say it is excellent if it was completely waterproof. I think it is mostly waterproof, but some water does penetrate the cover. For example, when my husband perspires at night, the mattress does get a little damp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress pad
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 13, 2014

I am happy with this mattress pad. Fits our very thick mattress perfectly. Haven't yet been able to test the waterproof feature, but will assume it is as advertised. Fairly thin with a terry top, not lofty at all. Not what I am used to for a mattress pad, but it's fine. I also like the Greenzone feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bamboo feel
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 3, 2013

This product arrived very quickly, was packaged very nicely, and fit perfectly. The Bamboo fabric is great, so much softer than cotton terry we had before. It is very cooling too. We do not feel the night heat that we have had previously. Also, we have washed repeatedly and it comes out looking very good. Great item, will buy again for the kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Flemington, nj,  Sep 24, 2014

Great item Great item Great item Great item Great item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin fabric
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 17, 2014

This is well made, but thin fabric. I wanted something a little thicker for padding, but it still works. I haven't tried it to see if it is waterproof.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a Mattress Protector...
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 19, 2014

Not sure what people expect out of a mattress protector, but it seems to work and fit just fine. I take comfort in knowing my brand new mattress is protected, and I don't notice the cover when sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised ... in a good way
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 14, 2014

Fit is good, feel is good, and Surprised that with about a day to "air out" before making up the bed this didn't smell rubbery or otherwise, it's much softer than expected, and best of all Quiet - no crinkle sound.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tested under fire!
 from Ohio,  Aug 13, 2013

My granddaughter recently recently caused me to test the waterproof and washability qualities of our new mattress pad. The pad came through with flying colors! It protected my mattress and washed beautifully. Following washing instructions it went back on the bed looking like new!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Georgia,  Jun 6, 2013

Wow! I really enjoy sleeping on this mattress pad protector every night! I have 2 little boys and they have made mistakes the last several weeks on the pad, however there is no smell or evidence to prove it. This is my favorite part about the pad and I recommend every person to get one, especially parents!!!I love the softness of the pad as well...thx!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these mattress pads
 from Washington DC,  May 31, 2013

So soft and cozy. They fit right and feel great. I bought 3 of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought