Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great box- Even better inside
 from Margate, NJ,  Dec 24, 2012

From the moment, this purchase arrived, we could tell that they focused a lot of attention to details as it was packed beautifully in what looks like a gift box. What was inside the box is even better thought through as this mattress protector is incredibly soft, while at the same time water proof beyond our belief. We double tested this, because we were skeptical about this claim and we were not interested in our kids or dog ruing our latex mattress. When we poured water on the surface, we discovered that this really was a mattress protector as the water balled up on top, refusing to soak down to the mattress. This product is everything they claim and then some. We are now total believers and wanted to share our experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slam Dunk- Excellent Purchase
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 23, 2013

So far this mattress protector is 2 for 2 in protecting our mattress from accidental spills as our 3 year old loves hanging out on our bed and does not want to take no for an answer when it comes to drinking apple juice from a Sponge Bob sippy cup that is far from fool proof. The waterproof component to this is almost miraculous, in keeping the liquid on top of the surface,with no penetration to our mattress. This alone makes this the best money spent but in addition the fabric is very cooling and comfortable, making this purchase a slam dunk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vote of confidence from a born cynic
 from West Orange, New Jersey,  Jan 28, 2013

I had a hunch when I saw the pictures that this was going to be a good mattress protector so I took a chance and was totally validated upon its arrival. This product is soft as I could have hoped and very quiet. So far it has washed well and it's water proof finish seems to still be as good as new after multiple washes. I have ordered 3 more for the kid's rooms and that for me, a born cynic,is a real and rare vote of confidence for this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Boston, Ma,  Jan 1, 2013

By far this was one of the best mattress pads we have ever purchased! We couldn't believe the quality not only with the packaging, but the mattress pad was soft and obviously well constructed. Even after multiple washings this Greenzone mattress pad still looks new. We highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT ALL NATURAL
 from California,  Feb 18, 2013

This mattress protector may work fine, I don't know, I just got it. The reason I gave it only an average rating is because it is NOT all natural, as seems to be implied. The waterproof backing is Polyurethane. I did not see anything in the description about any materials except bamboo. So I assumed it used a tightly woven bamboo fabric backing to make it waterproof. I used to use cotton diaper covers that were very effective, so it did not seem unusual to me that a natural fiber could be used for this purpose. And I know there are organic cotton barrier covers that protect against dust mites, so I thought this would be the bamboo version of that product. The organic cotton ones are very expensive, so I thought I could still get something all natural only more affordable. I guess I'll just keep it and use it until I can afford an organic cotton one. The lesson learned here is "you get what you pay for."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a fine product
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Jan 18, 2013

I was looking for an all natural mattress protector as I am sensitive to chemicals that most brand name mattress pads contain. I happened upon this product through Overstock and am super satisfied. It is approved by a Oekotex, which gives me comfort regarding the purity of the materials used. The ultimate test however is I have been sleeping extremely well since installing this mattress pad and have none of the headache symptoms that I sometimes develop when exposed to formaldehyde as well as other chemicals. This is a fine product and I will buy for my kids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product does everything i ordered it for
 from Lansing, MI,  Jan 9, 2013

I knew bamboo was extremely soft and temp regulating so i wanted to try this to replace my hot and noisy mattress protector, but it was very hard to tell what this product was all about from the pictures, which did not really tell much of a story. I took a chance and ordered it and in retrospect this is an amazing product. It does everything it promises and washes incredibly well. I am happy to reccomend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too hot for me
 from California,  Jul 7, 2013

I purchased this pad to protect our new mattress, since according to the 10 year factory warranty, any staining will make the warranty void. This mattress protector comes nicely packaged, is great quality and does perform as intended (to protect the mattress). However, for me personally, it sleeps way too hot! Not recommended for women over 50 or those people who tended to sleep too warm. There is little to no breath-ability as this is a moisture barrier-terry type pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't breath = sweaty sleep
 from ny,  Jun 13, 2013

The quality of this is really nice, but my husband and I found it unuseable. We found ourselves incredibly sticky and sweaty every night, and neither of us are sleepers who tend to get hot at night. Other people wrote reviews saying it wasn't at all hot, so perhaps when paired with a memory foam mattress like we have it gets hot. Total bummer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Northern Michigan,  May 7, 2013

I appreciated the natural materials & the packaging was cool. However, the product didn't perform as advertised. It's too loose (on a 10" deep mattress), and slides around. It's also hot, causing us to sweat while sleeping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bamboo feel
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 3, 2013

This product arrived very quickly, was packaged very nicely, and fit perfectly. The Bamboo fabric is great, so much softer than cotton terry we had before. It is very cooling too. We do not feel the night heat that we have had previously. Also, we have washed repeatedly and it comes out looking very good. Great item, will buy again for the kids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tested under fire!
 from Ohio,  Aug 13, 2013

My granddaughter recently recently caused me to test the waterproof and washability qualities of our new mattress pad. The pad came through with flying colors! It protected my mattress and washed beautifully. Following washing instructions it went back on the bed looking like new!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Georgia,  Jun 6, 2013

Wow! I really enjoy sleeping on this mattress pad protector every night! I have 2 little boys and they have made mistakes the last several weeks on the pad, however there is no smell or evidence to prove it. This is my favorite part about the pad and I recommend every person to get one, especially parents!!!I love the softness of the pad as well...thx!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these mattress pads
 from Washington DC,  May 31, 2013

So soft and cozy. They fit right and feel great. I bought 3 of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from North Carolina,  May 29, 2013

I just started using this mattress pad a few days ago on my new memory foam mattress. My mattress is 12.5 thick and I was afraid it would not fit well but it fit perfectly with a little room to spare. I really like the softness of it also. I may purchase another to trade out when this one needs to be washed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Georgia,  May 28, 2013

Works great! very quiet! No plastic sound! Repels liquids! I would purchase again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Jackson, New Jersey,  May 27, 2013

This is a great value as it delivers great protection for our mattress and is comfortable and cooling. We have had previous mattress pads none have compared to this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great feel and comfort
 from Houston, TX,  May 25, 2013

Great combination of comfort and functionality. Our first concern was to protect the bed and this is completely addressed by this purchase. But not far behind in our priorities is comfort and a great night of sleep. We have achieved all of the above with this Greenzone mattress pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeps like a dream
 from Rocklin, Cali,  May 23, 2013

Love this mattress pad. It is quiet and as can be. The terry cloth is much softer than our last mattress cover and sleeps like a dream.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and effective
 from Hermosa Beach, Cali,  May 21, 2013

Definitely very comfortable mattress cover. I like that it is as comfortable as effective against liquids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top