Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, soft pillows and duvet!
 from Frederick, MD,  Sep 14, 2011

I wasn't sure about getting this set as it seemed expensive but it is well worth the money. The pillows and duvet are super-soft and wash brilliantly. The colour is really vibrant and gives loads of choice for extra pillows, sheets, etc. The only downside to this set is that I can't find anywhere that sells the pillow / duvet set separately to get a second set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is beautifully made and incredibly soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the $$
 from Washington,  Oct 28, 2011

We're in the process of remodeling my youngest 2 kids' bedrooms and am buying all new bedding, etc. I was a little hesitant to order such an expensive set on the internet without being able to "touch and feel" the material or verify the brightness of the colors, especially since I'm using the colors from the bedding to determine the color scheme for my daughter's entire room. She loved everything about this comforter set so I took the chance (knowing it wouldn't be much of a hassle to return, if needed). Boy was I HAPPY when it finally arrived! I was so pleased that I showed all the women in my office and had them feel how soft it was! The quality, colors, material and even the extra pillows went way beyond my expectations! I'm so happy that I am going to look for another set from Bali for my son's room and 2 of the women in my office have also purchased sets for themselves. You will not be disappointed with any aspect of this comforter set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and quality is WAY better than expected!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleasantly surprised at how SOFT this set is! You can't feel things when purchasing on-line so I wasn't sure of the quality vs the price... but I would buy another one without hesitation!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft & Lovely
 from Lubbock, TX,  Dec 5, 2011

I love the bright colors. I love how soft the material is. It is much better than I expected. Great price! I shopped and shopped in my local stores. Nothing was this soft and they even costed twice as much. LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For additional pieces. . .
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 31, 2011

I would contact the manufacturer, SIS Covers, for a retailer who could make you additional pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best duvet I have ever purchased!
 from Avon Lake, OH,  Oct 3, 2012

I found this Bali Reversible Duvet Set about 4 months ago and just couldn't decide if it would be right for our new bedroom. I was so worried it would look too much like it belonged in my niece's dorm room. I continued to read reviews as well as shop my local stores. Finally, I decided that I had to go for it...and boy am I so glad I did! This duvet is so smooth! It washes perfectly and doesn't wrinkle at all. I love the zipper closure, beats a button closure anyday in my opinion. The material feels great - my husband even commented & usually he doesn't notice these kinds of things. The colors are bold but the perfect amount of "pop". We are a young couple, 32 years old, and I want our bedroom to reflect our age. This duvet was the final touch, and the fact that it is revesible is such an added bonus! Buy this, I promise you won't regret it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Oh so soft!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 24, 2011

This set exceeded my expectations. All the fabrics are incredibly soft and seem to be durable (I haven't washed it yet). The colours are fairly vibrant- they may be slightly darker than the picture appears though. The accent pillows it came with are of very high quality which I didn't expect. In the past when I find sets that come with pillows, the pillows tend to seem lacking in quality. I am very happy with this purchase. If you can handle the pattern, it is worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is amazing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our beach house!!!
 from Big Pine Key, FL,  Sep 6, 2011

This duvet is perfect for our beach house bedroom. The quality is good - colors are great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Duvet was perfect - not too heavy - just right for those chilly nights
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but . . .
 from Tucson,  Sep 3, 2011

Although I thought this set was going to be perfect, it made the paint on my walls look a different color! Funny how that can happen . . . I have also decided that cotton bedding is the only way to go. The polyester comforter looked good enough, but the polyester solid-blue on the accent pillows was just plain cheap-looking. That's MY opinion though, so if you love the print as I did, give it a try!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. polyester doesn't translate to luxury
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Set!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 18, 2011

I have been looking for a great quality bedding at a decent price for a long time now. In the past I have always purchase cheap sets and I really wanted something new to match this post college phase in my life. This set if fun and functional. The duvet covers can be removed and put back together with ease. The sham covers have zippers so they do not fall out and you don't have to pull at the fabric and cram the pillow into the cover. The colors also camouflage animal hair which is necessary for me. This is a great set and I am quite pleased with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter LOVES it!
 from Atlanta,  Feb 5, 2014

My daughter selected this for her "teen bedroom makeover" and LOVES it! The colors are very vibrant and exactly what she wanted. I like the quality of the bedding, and we received it very quickly from Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous and Amazing Quality
 from Florida,  Feb 2, 2014

I have already recommended this duvet set to several friends! The colors are vibrant and exactly as per the photo; the fabric is incredible - much higher quality than I expected. The zippers on the shams and duvet cover seem very durable. And the matching pillows are also beautiful. I bought another comforter about 8 months ago and my cats destroyed it in about 2 weeks. Not a single pull on this one in what is now almost 2 months. I bought a navy dust ruffle to go with it and teal sheets. My bedroom looks like it was professionally decorated! The shams were a little roomy for standard sized pillows, so I overstuffed with king sized pillows. Overall, this was an excellent buy with fabric by SIS Covers - a wholesale company that I now know to search for. If you only knew how picky I can be! This product is a breath of fresh air!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 30, 2013

This comforter is beautiful. It looks exactly like the picture. Colors are true to what is shown. We have it on a guest bed. I always order king size for my queen mattresses because I have deep mattresses and like the weight of comforters so I can't speak to the queen for a queen bed but the king is nice and big on our queen bed. The pillow cases use zippers which is weird, I'm used to just fabric but I do kinda like how easy the zippers are. I'd recommend to a friend. I haven't had to wash it yet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft set
 from Cary, NC,  Jun 25, 2013

I totally love this set. it is so soft and goes with my japanese style tatami bed furniture. My husband loves it also because he said: wow, buy another set! I purchased another set for my parents....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cheerful set
 from cleveland, OH,  Feb 22, 2013

This brightens the room, washes well and is soft! Better than I imagined! Only complaint is there are zippers on the shams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bali Duvet Cover & Insert Set
 from New Jersey,  Feb 6, 2013

Highly recommend this bedding. Quality of the fabric is better than I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 piece Duvet Set
 from Washington,  Jan 3, 2013

Really nice and lots of pieces for the price. Cloth is soft and pattern is beautiful. Much higher quaity than I expected so I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful on the bed and full of color
 from sacramento ca,  Dec 11, 2012

It looks just like the picture and full of bright colors. Easily washable and soft feel on the bed. We are very happy with this collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Apr 17, 2012

Very pleased with product and service,. Love the pattern and the materials (very soft).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set !!! Feels Amazing !!
 from Cypress, TX,  Nov 4, 2011

Wow......what a pleasant surprise when I opened the box and saw this beautiful comforter set ! I was debating because of the cost, but "luxury feeling" all the way. Bright beautiful colors ( of course I haven't wsahed it yet ) but the value for what comes with it, and the quality that I see are well worth it. I wish they had this set in a solid Black for my college age daughters bed, she loved the feel of it too, and wanted me to get her one in Black. So......think about doing solid color too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful bright colors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bali 6-Piece Set
 from California,  Apr 10, 2014

I love this duvet set. Great quality, smooth, soft and cover is not too heavy or light weight...just right. I have not washed it just yet but it appears that it will be a breeze. The colors are exactly the same in person as on my monitor. Vivid colors and looks great on my bed. I was hesitant to purchase since I have had such bad luck in the past with comforters, but I'm so glad I bought this one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top