Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
better sleep
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 10, 2010

It is very soft and comfortable. Stays in place. Needs to be shaken to refluff it occasional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Featherbed
 Oct 13, 2010

This featherbed is absolutely as advertised. The skirt accommodates our pillow top mattress and fits the queen size accurately. It looks exactly as pictured and is generously filled. It's wonderful sleeping on this extra support featherbed. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good combination of high quality and affordability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PUFFED AND FLUFFED IN FEATHER HEAVEN
 from COLORADO,  Sep 14, 2011

WE ARE IN HOG HEAVEN JUST BY ADDING THIS SMALL DELIGHTFUL PILLOW-TOP BAFFLE TO OUR CALIFORNIA KING. IT'S LIKE WE WENT OUT AND BOUGHT A WHOLE NEW $1000 BED WHEN IN ACTUALITY WE SPENT UNDER $$$ BUCKS TO FEEL LIKE A KING AND QUEEN. I SWEAR BY THIS PRODUCT, IT WILL CHANGE YOUR SLEEPING HABITS AND GIVE YOU THAT GOOD DEEP R.E.M. SLEEP THAT WE ALL NEED. I WANT TO SHOUT FROM THE ROOF-TOPS "BUY THIS BAFFLE", AND YOU WILL BE BAFFLED THAT YOU DIDN'T DO IT ALONG TIME AGO. YOUR HUSBAND/WIFE WILL THINK YOU SPENT HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS ON A WHOLE NEW BED. ONCE AGAIN, OVERSTOCK ROCKED MY WORLD RIGHT INTO SOME GREAT NIGHTS OF SOME MUCH NEEDED SLEEP! THE HEILMAN'S

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SPOT ON!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY IS AMAZING!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE TO EVERY LETTER.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i expected
 from Grand Junction, Co,  Jan 18, 2011

i have had two feather beds before a loved them besides the smell. i ordered this one because i needed just a little something extra to add to my bed and it offered a skirt which my other ones didn't have and always moved around on the bed. it was great on being plush and very thick it was like laying on a cloud the first night. then the feathers started coming out and poking you all night long as you moved, it was no longer like sleeping on a cloud but in a pile of sticks. the skirt works well though the feather bed itself doens't move around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleep like an angel
 from Ohio,  Dec 29, 2010

My daughter loves her featherbed. She claims that she sleeps like an angel and my husband loved the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
featherbed
 from Phoenix,AZ,  Dec 29, 2010

I purchased this as a Christmas present for my daughter-in law and received her call the day after Christmas telling me how wonderfully soft it is and how much she appreciated the gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Featherbed
 Apr 23, 2015

I looked at a lot of reviews for a feather bed. I love this one. I did put a mattress cover on top, as I had read that the feathers 'stick' through, however I have not had this problem. I do need to fluff it up about once a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
if you like feathers
 from Reno,  Jun 5, 2014

I don't know how to rate this because I love the comfort however as someone else pointed out, the feathers come out and poke and scratch you. I am now looking for a cover for the cover! I would recommend this once I have solved the poking/scratching issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like Sleeping On a Cloud!
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 11, 2014

I have been wanting a featherbed for awhile and I carefully researched them before purchasing. I am beyond pleased with this item! I love that it has the attached skirt so it's not slipping around out of place. I just fluff it up a bit when I make the bed or change the sheets. My little son keeps trying to sneak into our bed now, lol. My husband and I are overweight and we have no problem with it being flat and we've had it a few weeks. I have also noticed only a few feathers trying to poke out. That's just down for you. I was afraid there'd be a bad smell from what I'd read on other reviews. We didn't notice any smell at all! Again, beyond pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Toronto, ON, Canada,  Mar 23, 2014

This feather bed is just as described and I love it! My husband loves it too. I have not had a problem with the feathers coming out or scratching. Thanks for this affordable featherbed!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never rest better
 from alabama,  Mar 12, 2014

i have back essures on the first knight i notist a different in the way i felt the next morning, i felt rested like i selpet all knight, love love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from Georgia,  Jan 21, 2014

I put two twins together on a day bed in my daughter's room to keep it up permanently as a King. This featherbed made a HUGE difference in the comfort and the skirt really is priceless for a snug fit. I have used featherbeds without the skirt and will never do that again after using this product. Super value for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love it!
 from New York,  Sep 5, 2012

I travel for work and stay in very high end hotels and the feather beds in those hotels is the reason I was looking for one of these for our bed at home, I looked at many in stores like Macy's and such but the quality was not there, great thread count to the item and the skirt keeps it in place, some days I just can't wait to get into bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very good
 from New York - upstate,  Jan 14, 2012

Not thick enough to make a difference. Feathers stick through. Does not fit Queen mattress fully. Short from head to toe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as stated
 from New York City,  Dec 1, 2011

It was exactly as expected. I'm sad that I have to let it go since I got a bigger bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pinches!!
 from Sayreville, NJ,  Oct 19, 2011

I had high expectations for this featherbed & it has done nothing but HURT me! Literally! I have been using this featherbed for approximately 3 weeks & I had to take it off the bed & I am returning it. The feathers are not only all over the bed & floor, they are poking thru even my thick fitted sheet & pinching me! This was nice the 1st few nights but then the pinching started. I fluffed it out thinking that would stop the feathers from pinching thru but it hasnt helped. I am returning this product.....oh & I have to pay $$$ for the return! Shame on you Overstock! I will hesitate to buy from Overstock just because of the return policy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good feather bed
 from Utah,  Feb 22, 2011

I don't know what I was expecting. I've never had a featherbed before. But this arrived all folded up and the feathers were all on one side of the bed. No feathers in the middle. So I put it on the bed and thought it would even out. It never did. All the feathers were at the feet. I tried to shake them down, but all I got was a bunch of feathers in my face. Took it off the bed and put it in the closet. Not a good investment from my standpoint. Not recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought