Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Recommended!
 from Virginia,  Sep 1, 2010

This featherbed is very well made. I use it under a mattress pad to keep it in place and put sheets over the mattress pad. I only fluff and air out the featherbed during sheet changing time. Otherwise I just pat it into place when making the bed. No shifting that would make you uncomfortable. No feathers poking out. It's like sleeping on a cloud. My husband was doubtful about the benefits but now wakes up pain-free and rested. I like the cover as an additional layer of protection to keep the featherbed clean. I am very happy with the price and quality and highly recommend this featherbed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baffle Box Featherbed
 from Florida,  Feb 2, 2011

I was very pleased with this product. I had purchased, and returned to the store, a more expensive one that was horrible. The featherbed arrived within the estimated time frame. Contrary to some of the other reviews, it did not have an odor at all. The included cover is a nice add-on and saved me even more money by not having to buy one. All in all, this is an excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from California,  Sep 18, 2010

I bought this featherbed as some added cushion on a firm mattress. It does the trick. It is soft, the feathers stay put due to the box style stitching and I don't find that I need to fluff it often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 5, 2010

Very plush with just the right amount of support. Fairly firm so if you like a medium firmness, this is it. The feathers pretty much stay in place and do not shift a lot. You do need to fluff it every few weeks - but that can't be avoided. The goose smell did dissipate after a few weeks, but it is quite strong at the beginning. Great quality and comes with a cover!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Cozy...
 from Lewes, De.,  Apr 17, 2012

Love it. Feels like you are sinking into a cloud. Going to be nice Christmas presents for my family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feather bed
 from ohio,  Mar 22, 2012

I found this feather bed fit my bed just fine. i had read the reviews and almost bought the bigger, so glad I did not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I would call a featherbed.
 from Pgh, PA,  Mar 1, 2012

Featherbed is very heavy. There is no softness at all. It feels like a ton of bricks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
winner featherbed
 from oklahoma,  Jun 18, 2011

what you described is what i received...i never have a prob with your merchandise...and the one time i ordered wrong size, it was quickly exchanged with no questions asked...i recommend overstock to EVERYONE

  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feathers coming out
 from SLC,  Apr 18, 2011

Just after one night, the feathers are already coming out. More importantly, you can feel the hard parts of cut quill when you lay on it. I am upgrading to more expensive (and hopefully softer) product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good nights sleep
 from Pawhuska, Ok,  Mar 15, 2011

This featherbed is so comfortable, we have had several and the last one lost feathers daily. I have not seen any since we got the new one with the cover!! I would buy again for sure!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 12, 2011

I love this thing. It turned my hard bed into a little slice of heaven. The removable cover is included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goodnight!
 Mar 8, 2011

I have slept on my featherbed for several weeks now and find it to be most comforting and comfortable. I do NOT feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud, but instead feel nestled into it. It is warm and cozy and I love it! I do find that I have to shake it out every week when changing the linens to redistribute the feathers, but that is part of the "experience". (I love the fact that it came with a cover that serves as protection for the "featherbed" itself.) All in all it is a great purchase and I am extremely happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Featherbed
 from Washington,  Feb 22, 2011

I gave this as a Birthday gift to friend that works outside a lot on her job with a gas utility company. She has told me that she loves it and has not slept this good in a long time plus it helps her to warm up after being out in the bitter cold back in Ohio. She said that this was a great Birthday gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, good value
 from CA,  Feb 2, 2011

I like a VERY cozy bed, and I added this to my other featherbed to get a cushy feeling. It has worked very well--excellent product, good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from St. George, UT,  Feb 2, 2011

This featherbed was a great deal for the money. It's very soft and comfortable! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the featherbed, but am disappointed it didnt come with cover as stated in description. Tried to resolve the issue with customer service, not successful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FEATHERBED
 from TOLEDO, OH,  Jan 24, 2011

After returning from vacation where I slept on a featherbed for the first time, I decided I must have one. I checked Overstock.com and found the perfect one. This featherbed was everything I wanted. It is so comfortable and I now awake without a backache. I can't say enough about it. It didn't smell, it is so fluffy and the cover that is included is just perfect. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It falls short
 from WV,  Jan 19, 2011

I bought this for my 88 year old mother for Christmas. I ordered the same featherbed that I ordered for my bed, but I ordered the wrong size for my mom's bed. So I returned it, but couldn't get the same one in her size. So I ordered a different one. When I opened the featherbed I was excited that it was Northern Nights, but when we put it on her bed it did not cover the matress completely. It was a few inches shy on each side which was VERY disappointing. I would have returned it, but after I returned the first featherbed and discovered that it had cost me over $**** to ship it back I decided that we were keeping this one even though it didn't cover the surface of the full size mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper
 from Bristol, CT,  Dec 8, 2010

If you need a good night's sleep this topper does the trick. Before this purchase I tossed and turned all night long. The price was excellent, arrived in a timely fashion.The cover for the topper is excellent, fits nicely under the top sheet. I would highly recommend this topper to anyone in need of one. P.S. My cats are enjoying it also!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 6, 2010

Seems a little small for my queen bed, but so far so great--no odor, don't have to fluff to often... A great value, but it is a little small for my queen and my bed definitely looks kinda sloppy. But then again, I'm sleeping so well I don't care.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought