Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Is it really 100% cotton?
 from NY,  Nov 13, 2012

Duvet is well made, but the fabric began to pill after the first washing, leading me to wonder whether it is really 100% cotton as stated, since I have never seen pilling with 100% cotton before. Sham opens at one end in the back, rather than in the middle as most shams do. I guess this is so you can display it on either side, but unless you use a very thin pillow you will find it gaps open so it's not really usable on that side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avron 3-piece Duvet Cover Set
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 11, 2012

color and fabric feel are terrific but the duvet cover did come with a small hole that had to be stitched up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from san francisco,  Sep 23, 2012

Its really good duvet cover. We have ordered two in no. The print is really good makes your bedroom look bright.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Jamestown, NC,  Jun 25, 2013

Very happy with this purchase. Quality of fabic is excellent and the fit is perfect. Have washed it once so far--because it is all cotton, of course it wrinkles, but once on the bed it straightens out fairly well. I don't mind it at all. If I wanted wrinkle-free I'd buy percale. I noticed other reviews complaining about the wrinkles, but that comes with all cotton. This is at least the fourth duvet set I've ordered from Overstock, and I have been completely satisifed with each one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avron Duvet cover set
 from Maine,  Mar 16, 2013

I wanted a light weight duvet cover to put over my down comforter so I purchased this set in the gold color. Upon arrival I was sure the wrong color was sent because the color is not a gold, but more of a persimmon, or the inside of a really ripe mango. But as I examined the packaging it came in from the manufacturer it indeed was what they call gold. However, I did keep it because it was the right weight (very light weight which is perfect for a comforter cover). The quality was good for the price. This isn't something that looks plush high end, but it isn't bad looking either. I only gave it 4 stars because of the color. I would have ordered another one but don't trust the colors as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

This is beautiful. The material feels soft and silky, and design is warm and elegant, and the quality is definitely excellent. It brings in the blossoming spring atmosphere in my home. I highly recommend this. Hope they have other sizes like Full or Twin size, so I can get this for my kids. I got the full/queen size, which is actully queen size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is spot on !
 Feb 3, 2016

I was looking for a true pink that would coordinate with the rest of my bed linens and this was just the ticket. The quality of this duvet is exceptional. The fabric launders very well and dries without much wrinkling at a low setting. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meg
 Jan 7, 2016

Well made, soft, light weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
E from mn
 Dec 31, 2015

Very nice duvet cover!! Soft and color is accurate

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Dec 23, 2015

It looks nice on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for a lovely duvet set
 Nov 16, 2015

I can not believe the price on this set. It softens up the bedroom in which I have a very brightly colored abstract painting hung above the bed. At first, I thought the painting might be too much for the bedroom, but the duvet cover and shams softened the look of the entire room. I haves washed the cover and shams three times and have had no issues with the quality. In fact, I am planning to purchase another set in a different color for my guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insanely Nice for the Price
 Sep 11, 2015

We bought the white with cream floral and it's not the most Wow! piece in our bedroom but it's subtly nice. The quality is great and the price is incredible. We've had it for over a year and it's still held up well. A steal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barbie PINK not rose
 Sep 10, 2015

I bought this in the King size. I love seeing my sexy hairy husband in PINK sheets! BUt be sure that it is not rose in color. (rose is softer and leans toward Mauve) this is true PINK. It is pretty it is soft and washes nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfortable from day one
 Jun 22, 2015

We got the peachy orange/yellow duvet cover. We love it. Fits the duvet so well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft
 Dec 26, 2014

This duvet set is as pretty as in the picture and it is soft. It also washes well. I like the shams because the ruffle is so soft you don't know it is there. The shammed covered pillows Are usually too stiff to use and the ruffle gets in the way so I usually don't end up using them. This one is so soft I use the pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but poorly made
 from Big Bear, CA,  Jul 22, 2014

I order a lot of bedding from Overstock and this is the 1st negative review I am writing. The duvet ripped after the first washing. I am very diaappointed with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft soft soft
 from Westport, CT,  Apr 28, 2014

Although this duvet set is very soft and comfortable it also wrinkles very easily I do not use them except when I need to for guests and I just ordered (from Overstock of course) a new duvet so this will not even be my 1st back up anymore..Sorry...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and soft
 from Meadville, PA,  Mar 13, 2014

The duvet is made out of quality fabric. It is soft and silky smooth. I'm very happy with mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and really good value!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Feb 19, 2014

I love this cover . It is soft and very pretty. I bought the white and beige and it really looks nice on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returns
 from hebron CT,  Dec 8, 2013

tReturns are a hug hassle and very extensive. Each item in an order has to be returned separately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought