Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Is it really 100% cotton?
 from NY,  Nov 13, 2012

Duvet is well made, but the fabric began to pill after the first washing, leading me to wonder whether it is really 100% cotton as stated, since I have never seen pilling with 100% cotton before. Sham opens at one end in the back, rather than in the middle as most shams do. I guess this is so you can display it on either side, but unless you use a very thin pillow you will find it gaps open so it's not really usable on that side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avron 3-piece Duvet Cover Set
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 11, 2012

color and fabric feel are terrific but the duvet cover did come with a small hole that had to be stitched up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from san francisco,  Sep 23, 2012

Its really good duvet cover. We have ordered two in no. The print is really good makes your bedroom look bright.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avron Duvet cover set
 from Maine,  Mar 16, 2013

I wanted a light weight duvet cover to put over my down comforter so I purchased this set in the gold color. Upon arrival I was sure the wrong color was sent because the color is not a gold, but more of a persimmon, or the inside of a really ripe mango. But as I examined the packaging it came in from the manufacturer it indeed was what they call gold. However, I did keep it because it was the right weight (very light weight which is perfect for a comforter cover). The quality was good for the price. This isn't something that looks plush high end, but it isn't bad looking either. I only gave it 4 stars because of the color. I would have ordered another one but don't trust the colors as pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

This is beautiful. The material feels soft and silky, and design is warm and elegant, and the quality is definitely excellent. It brings in the blossoming spring atmosphere in my home. I highly recommend this. Hope they have other sizes like Full or Twin size, so I can get this for my kids. I got the full/queen size, which is actully queen size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but poorly made
 from Big Bear, CA,  Jul 22, 2014

I order a lot of bedding from Overstock and this is the 1st negative review I am writing. The duvet ripped after the first washing. I am very diaappointed with this product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft soft soft
 from Westport, CT,  Apr 28, 2014

Although this duvet set is very soft and comfortable it also wrinkles very easily I do not use them except when I need to for guests and I just ordered (from Overstock of course) a new duvet so this will not even be my 1st back up anymore..Sorry...

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and soft
 from Meadville, PA,  Mar 13, 2014

The duvet is made out of quality fabric. It is soft and silky smooth. I'm very happy with mine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and really good value!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Feb 19, 2014

I love this cover . It is soft and very pretty. I bought the white and beige and it really looks nice on the bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returns
 from hebron CT,  Dec 8, 2013

tReturns are a hug hassle and very extensive. Each item in an order has to be returned separately.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Soft
 from SLC, UT,  Nov 2, 2013

I purchased 5 different duvet covers from O and this was one of the ones I really liked. It came down to this one (gold) and a plain white one. This one was softer than the white and I had a hard time choose but I ended up going with the white since it is more versatile and appeared to be of a slightly better quality although this one appeared to be pretty decent as well. It was hard choice. The color was very pretty and like I said it was very soft and appeared to be of decent quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for Money
 from Seattle,  Oct 8, 2013

Very pretty duvet cover and matching shams. Feel the quality is very high for the price. Print is pretty and fabric is lovely and soft. It has been laundered just the once but so far not pilly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely to look at and lovely to touch
 from New York, NY,  Jul 24, 2013

I bought the ivory and loved it. It looks lovely and is so soft to the touch. I then purchased the sage and am very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice - Just as pictured.
 from Texas,  Jul 11, 2013

This is the lightweight duvet I was hoping to find. I decided the cost in the brick & mortar stores was too much for the quality, so I was very happy with these. The light green was the same as pictured and the reverse a solid color. Both shams are pattered and adequate size for the queen bed. nice closure allows the summer comforter to remain inside and centered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Jamestown, NC,  Jun 25, 2013

Very happy with this purchase. Quality of fabic is excellent and the fit is perfect. Have washed it once so far--because it is all cotton, of course it wrinkles, but once on the bed it straightens out fairly well. I don't mind it at all. If I wanted wrinkle-free I'd buy percale. I noticed other reviews complaining about the wrinkles, but that comes with all cotton. This is at least the fourth duvet set I've ordered from Overstock, and I have been completely satisifed with each one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 24, 2013

This duvet cover is great - good quality and great price. The only issues I have with it is the comforter slides around a lot inside as there is no way to anchor it. And it wrinkles easily. However, it is a nice piece overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Cambridge, MD,  Jun 22, 2013

This duvet cover is so soft and beautiful and the price is incredible. I ordered the pink and when my friend saw it she ordered one as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but inferior stitching quality
 from Utah,  Jun 21, 2013

I love the color and softness of the fabric on this duvet, but the stitching quality isn't there. After only one wash I noticed a couple inches long fray of the fabric where it had already torn at the seam, obviously sewn too closely to the edge. I had already washed it so did not send it back. Will end up having to repair it myself, and I am rating this a 3 star because I think after one wash it should hold up better than this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avron Duvet Set
 from New York, NY 10028,  Jun 21, 2013

It is so beautiful and soft. The quality is fin and for this price especially. Thanks for the product and speedy delivery ! I recommend this product and seller.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL.
 from alameda, ca,  Jun 16, 2013

I AM SO LUCKY TO HAVE FOUND AND ORDER THIS. THE PRICE AND QUALITY ARE AMAZING.I ORDERED THE GREEN AND ITS LOVELY. ALSO,IT HAS WASHED BEAUTIFULLY. WHAT A DEAL.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top