Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Magnificent!
 from Long Island, New York,  Nov 17, 2011

This set is beautiful and luxurious. Leaves feature soft hues of salmon, blues, tans on a deep brown background. The duvet cover feels like silk and is very well made. This was a spectacular purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set.
 from San Diego,  Sep 20, 2011

This set was almost exactly what I was looking for. To find a 7 piece duvet set in an attractive pattern at a great price is no easy feat. I had my reservations but was pleasantly surprised with the look and construction of the set. It's actually very pretty on the bed. The duvet has a zipper closure versus buttons which is awesome. And I have washed the set multiple times with minimal wrinkles or shrinkage. The only thing lacking was the bedskirt. But I easily found one in a dark brown that complimented the set nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great New Bedding Set!
 from Oak Park, IL,  Jan 20, 2012

Fantastic duvet cover. I purchased this to cover a new pinzon down comforter from Amazon, and it is perfect! The duvet is shiny, soft, and looks great in the bedroom. The matching pillow cases are also really nice, I just purchased 2 european pillows (26 x 26") to fill the 2 european shams that come in the set. Definitely a great way to redecorate the bedroom, the design is perfect if you're looking for something nice that is not overly feminine and won't scare away your husband/boyfriend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 23, 2011

Ordered for my 23 yr old daughter, she loves it! colors are true and she wanted to go to a more "earth" motive with her decorating so it's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Disappointed!!!!
 from Des Plaines, IL,  Mar 12, 2012

Although I LOVED the look and feel of this comforter cover when I received, after only 1 wash, the zipper on the comforter cover, as well as one of the european shams came apart and broke. I am extremely disappointed in the quality. Also, the set comes with 2 small decorator pillows, but the pillowcase for one pillow is white and the other is a brown stripe that doesn't really match or accent the comforter....seems like they threw them in as a bonus....but kind of strange.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS WAS JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING
 from Osessa, Florida,  Sep 16, 2014

I had been looking for just the right duvett and came across this one on overstock.com. It was just perfect and elegant and the color scheme blended right in. I was not going to settle on just anything and this was just exactly what I wanted. I would recommend overstock. com to anyone who is looking for just about anything. This was my first order and i am hooked and will shop again before going out to the stores. I do alot of comparison shopping and have found that overstock has a great selection at great and/or better prices and the quality is exceptional. Thanks overstock, can't wait to place my next order, holidays are just around the corner

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite brown
 from Canada,  Aug 9, 2014

Don't buy coordinating colours until you have this in your hands. The brown has some olive in it and the blue is more of a teal. The quality of the product is very good, it arrived very promptly even across the border, value for money is excellent. I will use this online retailer again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 7, 2014

I loved this set but returned it because we were looking for something that would brighten the room more. However, the colors are rich and beautiful and it seemed like great quality for an excellent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really like the photo. Good value.
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jun 19, 2014

The shams are olive green and don't match. The two little pillows are ugly and don't match either but for the cost of this set it doesn't really matter. My sheets are less allover brown and seem much lighter than the actual website photo. I washed them right away and am about to see if they shrank or not. One major problem is that this set needed to have a matching bed skirt and they wrinkle beyond belief. The sheets must be ironed after each washing. Still a great value but we will see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked but Didn't Work
 from Michigan,  May 30, 2014

I like this duvet a lot. It just did not work with the color of blue on my walls. My walls are similar to light blue or baby blue. The blue in the duvet is a turquoise blue color. Just didn't match. But quality is fine. Only reason to return it was it not matching. I wish that it had matched since I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors.
 from Seattle,  Mar 9, 2014

Love the colors and the pattern. Exactly what I was looking for. The two extra "throw pillows" were a bit odd in that they didn't match the comforter. Everything else was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, a good value .
 from Knoxville, Tn,  Dec 24, 2013

The Duvet cover is a beautiful color and nice shams but the throw pillows are not necessary. A bed skirt is, especially when you have to make or find a cover for the throws. Came very expeditiously and well packaged as always. There are many colors to accent with but, a bedskirts should be absolutely included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty pattern
 from South Florida,  Dec 14, 2013

Picture doesn't bring out the blue that is clearly in the pattern

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Duvet!
 from Farmers Branch (Dallas), TX,  Dec 10, 2013

Love this Duvet set! The Duvet cover is good quality fabric and made well. Love the shams for the whole look. Really brings the room together. The two little pillows are meh, but I would have been fine without them anyway. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Autumn Again
 from Decatur, IL,  Sep 27, 2013

While pretty the picture made the item look like it had a lot more browns then that actual item contains (picture on other websites appeared the same way. The cost savings was amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected!
 from Brainerd MN,  Sep 25, 2013

I love the silky feel of the fabric. The workmanship is excellent. It looks good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Aug 9, 2013

OMG my new duvet cover has arrived and WOW was this a great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set!
 from Freetown, MA,  May 7, 2013

This Duvet Cover Set is GORGEOUS! It looks beautiful and the colors are true. The blue is like a torqoise n then steel in certain areas. Fits perfect on my split king. Thanks Overstock.com..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Duvet!
 from New Mexico,  Dec 28, 2012

We are very satisfied with this duvet set. Found some teal sheets @ overstock to match. Beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it until I washed it
 from CA,  Nov 15, 2012

I loved this set until I washed it. It shrank ALOT! Now the comforter bunches up inside the cover and its so short on the sides that you can see the mattress. Also the european shams are an olive green color, not brown, so they really don't match at all. Overall pretty disappointed in this set :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought