Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 24, 2011

A nice light- to mid-weight waffle cloth. The cut is good: fairly long sleeves, nice high collar, plenty of wrap for a normal build (a little more than I need, actually). I'm just under six feet tall, lean (about 150 lbs) with long arms and legs, and the S-M size works well for me, coming to just above mid-calf (proviso: I haven't washed the robe yet; I will do so in cold water, since if it shrinks in length, or especially in sleeve length, it will be too short). The topstitching / felling along the collar and other exposed seems uses quite a loose stitch, with nearly a quarter of an inch between running stitches. This may be just right for sewing the waffle-weave cotton, but beware of snags. My late wife had a kimono-style robe of similar waffle cloth, with a twill band edging the front and neck, which used much finer topstitching and made a cleaner and sturdier finish. I do prefer the shawl collar style for myself, though. The inside piecing seams and the binding on the cut edges, which are exposed, is done with an interlock/overcasting machine, leaving a raw finish (like the side seams of a polo shirt). I would have rated the garment more highly had the finishing been better (for example, felled or bound edges along the visible inside seams) but that would have driven the price up substantially. As it is the robe is excellent value at the Overstock price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great robe
 from Treasure Coast, Fl,  Nov 30, 2010

lightweight cotton, very comfy ,not bulky and heavy. Washed beautifully. Perfect For here in Florida all year round, and by the pool in winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, bring the spa home
 from Minnesota,  Apr 26, 2011

Feels great, soft cotton and cozy. Shrinks a lot with first and second washing. Good value for the price, order a size larger than you think you'll need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing issues
 from 90046,  Dec 30, 2010

This is a great robe for those in warm climates, like mine in Los Angeles, for the chilly mornings in and out of the pool. HOWEVER, be warned of the SIZING. I ordered the L/XL--and when the robe came, the package was marked with a L/XL sticker; but the robe had an XL label sewn in--and it was clearly an XL size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, Perfect fit (not too skimpy)
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 18, 2012

EXACTLY what I was looking for!!!! LOVELY fabric: light weight, soft, yet gives full coverage... Well made: feels anything but cheap (and I'm a fussy consumer; a cotton snob as well... nothing polyester touches this body!) CLASSIC style: looks good and fits well, not skimpy (bought my appropriate size and the robe goes nicely and comfortably all the way around me with nothing hanging out)... LOVE this robe so much that I'm thinking of buying a second one as a back up... YOU can buy confidently and not be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robe
 from norther CT,  Oct 20, 2010

A good bathrobe but a bit lighter in weight than I expected. Good for summer nights, a little chilly in the winter, however.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turkish robe
 from va,  Oct 19, 2010

My lady said that all men need a robe. It is a classic look that has a nice texture without being too bulky. I think she wanted me to buy it so she could wear it at my place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bathrobe
 from Boston,  Aug 9, 2014

I love this bathrobe. It's exactly what I wanted. Is the quality superb? No but it's a perfect light weight, unlined, nicely finished summer bathrobe. It is very roomy. The reviews said it would shrink so I bought the lg/xlg. I did wash it and it did shrink. I am 5'4'' 135lbs and after the dryer it is still long and roomy but it is the perfect summer bathrobe.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels great but shrinks
 from Mississippi,  Jun 18, 2014

The look and feel of this robe is great, but buy a size or two larger than you think you need as it shrinks a lot after first wash.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waffle Weave Spa Robe
 from Monterey, CA,  Jun 14, 2014

This is the exact robe that I was looking for. And the option for sizing other than "one size fits most" was beneficial for our needs. They arrived just in time since we had recently returned from vacation that included a spa day in Calistoga, CA. Our new robes provided us with the comforts of a relaxing vacation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turkish Cotton weave bathrobes
 from Hollywood, FL,  Mar 6, 2014

We were preparing for houseguests and I ordered four robes. I am very pleased with the quality and the price. Our guests were delighted as well. They wash well and are very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This selection not soho robe
 from niagara falls, NY,  Jul 17, 2014

I bought the spa waffle weave bathrobe and not soho bathrobe. I had problem with the soho and returned it for the waffle weave bathrobe which I like very much. Thank you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Authentic Hotel and Spa Bathrobe
 from Little Rock, AR,  Dec 31, 2013

These robes are the exact same robes that you would use in a spa. They are excellent quality. We actually ended up purchasing 4 of them. Two for us and two for gifts. Everyone enjoyed them. I might add, Overstocks customer service is by far better than any experience you have in a retail store.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turkish waffle weave bathrobe
 from foothills of Mt Rainier, WA,  Dec 10, 2013

Robe was larger than I expected but quality was great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and quality
 from IL,  Nov 11, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for for a guest room. Be warned: sizing is very generous! I might have gone a bit smaller if I had known but they are robes so you just wrap them round a bit more!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy robe
 from portland,OR,  Oct 8, 2013

good summer robe. it's pretty lightweight, so I'll probably need a heavier one for the winters but it's perfect for lounging around in during the summer and fall. sizing is generous, I'm 5'10" and 150 lbs and the small wraps around me almost twice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable, good fit.
 from Colorado,  Oct 5, 2013

I am 5ft 4' size 8-12. Bought Small/Medium. Very comfortable

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This robe is very comfy
 from Reno, NV,  Jul 31, 2013

This robe is comfy. Had another robe from another company but it snagged on everything. The sleeves were too short and loose so I got caught on everything. This robe is better fitting. The only thing is because it's thicker material it is also warm, maybe too warm for summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best hotel robe
 from Minneapolis MN,  Jul 6, 2013

Comfortable, quality robe, not too heavy. Fabric is thick enough so you cannot see through it at all if you just got out of the shower and put it on. I wish I could buy one in black for variety..Excellent fit and crossover coverage. I am 5'4" and 150 pounds.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great summer robe
 from Yuma, AZ,  Jun 13, 2013

I bought this for my husband. He needed something lighter weight for our 110 degree summers. He loves the robe. It fit hime great. It's well made & had plenty of room to fit his stocky frame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top