Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sizing runs large.
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 25, 2011

I've looked for months to find a replacement waffle weave robe, so I was excited to find this one from Overstock. The color is a nice blinding white. I was a bit concerned with another review that indicated that "white" wasn't really "white". Not to worry. The weight is somewhat lighter than my old one but I need it for the warmer months so that shouldn't be a big issue. The price was quite reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lighter than others I've had, but nice warm-weather weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's So Great, I never get to wear it!
 from San Diego,  Oct 25, 2011

This is a really nice light-weight robe. I get too warm in most other robes, and this is perfect. It's super comfortable and easy to clean. My only problem is that my wife prefers it over her own robe, so I never get to wear it! Thus, I've just purchased a second one so I can get mine back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This robe is perfect!!!
 from Memphis, TN,  Oct 20, 2011

I love this robe. The quality is excellent. The fit is perfect. I couldn't have found anything better. Again, I love this robe!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Weight Robe
 from San Francisco CA,  Oct 8, 2011

Great light weight robe - when other robes are too hot. Love it - bought another one for my girlfriend and she loves the medium.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The sizing runs big - just roll the sleeves up once
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 29, 2011

I bought this for my husband to wear at our beach house. He liked it very much -- but I liked it so much, that I wore it more than he did! Very large and roomy -- I just rolled up the sleeves and was very comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this robe is very nice - nice soft white cotton
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Authentic Hotel and Spa Turkish Cotton robe
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 20, 2011

I bought this robe for my son who is in a military school. they wanted him to have a white robe. I thought it would be thicker but it was soft and thin and that is why i gave it 3 stars but if you care for a softer feel then you'll like it. However, if you are looking for a thicker fabric then this is not the one for you. I didn't return it because of time constraint and my son said it would be acceptable. I must i say that if i had wanted to return it, it would have been fine. Customer service at Overstock has been so nice to me whenever i wanted to return a product. They even paid for my shipping once. I have bought a lot of stuff for my new house. Rose at customer service was want very helpful. She has even called to find out if the UPS guy had picked up the product:) Where do you get such service?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it was a bit flimsy. i had expected it to be a little thicker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waffle-Weave Spa Robe
 from Florida,  Sep 20, 2011

We bought two robes, the second approximately a week after the first. Both robes are wonderfully soft after washing; however, the second robe (llarger than the first) was noticeably thicker and more cream than bright white. This is not a problem for us but worth mentioning. Overall, we both feel pampered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful robe
 from Norman, OK,  Sep 13, 2011

This is a wonderful robe--well made and very comfortable. I am temporarily one handed/one armed. This robe is perfect, instead of a towel ,for drying off after a shower.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waffle weave bathrobe
 from Texas,  Sep 11, 2011

I am extremely pleased I found this robe to use as a swim coverup for water exercise class. Much less expensive than others I'd considered. It's neither too light or too heavy. Had I tried it on first, I probably would hae purchased a siz smaller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white-what more can I say
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and better priced than I've found elsewhere
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Robe
 from Clearwater, FL,  Sep 8, 2011

I am very pleased with my purchase as I always am with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waaaaaaay Too Large!
 from Manhasset, NY,  Sep 7, 2011

I'm 5'3" and 110lbs. I expected the small/medium to be ample. I didn't expect to almost wrap the robe around myself twice. And the sleeves were 7" too long. I'd have had to roll them up twice. The good news -- it fit my 6 foot 175 pound husband perfectly. He was very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Waaaaaaay too large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made robe. Light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Forget about the small in size small/medium
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nikkihtn
 from Tucson, Az,  Sep 2, 2011

previously got this robe for both myself & my husband, this is a holiday gift, great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, soft & comfortable fit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generously Sized and Lightweight
 from Istanbul, Turkey,  Aug 23, 2011

This is a VERY generously sized robe, even after washing. I bought the 2X and it swallowed me. I washed it in hot water and it shrunk considerably, but is still very large. However, it's really comfortable - I'm just going to roll up the sleeves and wear it anyway. I would definitely purchase another one. Also, I actually live in Turkey and this item is less expensive through Overstock.com than it is in Turkey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a very lightweight woven robe - I love it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new robe!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 9, 2011

I love my new robe. I had one like it that was several years old and had seen its better days but couldn't find a replacement. Everything else I looked at in stores had a velour feel to it or was lined. I wanted something that was lightweight and just a cotton feel. This fits the bill perfectly! It is a men's small/medium and was a little big for me when I first put it on, but once I rolled up the sleeves a little bit it felt wonderful. It's not too heavy or warm; just what I want for a nice coverup here in Atlanta during the summer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, good feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight warmth
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Jul 29, 2011

There are at least three excellent qualities about this robe that leap out to me. One is the softness and general high quality of the material. The second is the combination of its being warm yet lightweight. The third is really the most important to me: this bathrobe doesn't skimp on material. There's enough material to wrap around one's body and not have to be pulling the panels together. Many lightweight materials are not ample enough to wrap around one's body. Not this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is hard to mess up!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is high-quality cotton. As advertised, it is hotel and spa quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Irvine, CA,  Jul 25, 2011

I bought the robe for my boyfriend for his birthday. Nice cut, comfortable and light for the summer days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice robe!
 from So. California,  Jul 12, 2011

This is a really nice robe. I bought a L/XL for my husband. It shrank a little which was good as he has a 34" waist and it's generous in the wrap! It is a nice lightweight summer robe. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good qualilty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the weight
 from Oregon,  Jun 15, 2011

The weight was important because I didn't want to heavy or to light. Perfect fit , and the white is white ,clean, and a nice compliment to my p.j.s. My husband even liked it, and he isn't into clothes. As I have said before I have been happy with all most all my purchases from o.co. Keep up your good job, and standards Dawn P.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? very much so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great robe
 from Illinois,  May 27, 2011

Wanted a med weight hotel type robe for guests. It is perfect. Previous purchses were flimsy or made for a giant person. This one is of good quality and correctly sized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Berthoud, CO,  Apr 15, 2011

Very happy with the purchase of this robe: great quality, very comfortable, low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought