Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love my new robe!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 9, 2011

I love my new robe. I had one like it that was several years old and had seen its better days but couldn't find a replacement. Everything else I looked at in stores had a velour feel to it or was lined. I wanted something that was lightweight and just a cotton feel. This fits the bill perfectly! It is a men's small/medium and was a little big for me when I first put it on, but once I rolled up the sleeves a little bit it felt wonderful. It's not too heavy or warm; just what I want for a nice coverup here in Atlanta during the summer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, good feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight warmth
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Jul 29, 2011

There are at least three excellent qualities about this robe that leap out to me. One is the softness and general high quality of the material. The second is the combination of its being warm yet lightweight. The third is really the most important to me: this bathrobe doesn't skimp on material. There's enough material to wrap around one's body and not have to be pulling the panels together. Many lightweight materials are not ample enough to wrap around one's body. Not this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is hard to mess up!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is high-quality cotton. As advertised, it is hotel and spa quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Irvine, CA,  Jul 25, 2011

I bought the robe for my boyfriend for his birthday. Nice cut, comfortable and light for the summer days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice robe!
 from So. California,  Jul 12, 2011

This is a really nice robe. I bought a L/XL for my husband. It shrank a little which was good as he has a 34" waist and it's generous in the wrap! It is a nice lightweight summer robe. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good qualilty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the weight
 from Oregon,  Jun 15, 2011

The weight was important because I didn't want to heavy or to light. Perfect fit , and the white is white ,clean, and a nice compliment to my p.j.s. My husband even liked it, and he isn't into clothes. As I have said before I have been happy with all most all my purchases from o.co. Keep up your good job, and standards Dawn P.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? very much so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great robe
 from Illinois,  May 27, 2011

Wanted a med weight hotel type robe for guests. It is perfect. Previous purchses were flimsy or made for a giant person. This one is of good quality and correctly sized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, bring the spa home
 from Minnesota,  Apr 26, 2011

Feels great, soft cotton and cozy. Shrinks a lot with first and second washing. Good value for the price, order a size larger than you think you'll need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Berthoud, CO,  Apr 15, 2011

Very happy with the purchase of this robe: great quality, very comfortable, low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Texas,  Mar 24, 2011

Nice quality. Felt a little "hard" when it came out of the package, but softened up after the first wash. I wanted oversize so ordered the XXL (normally wear a women's XL)... The XXL truly is XXL, so I could have gone with the proper size, instead of ordering up. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waffle robe
 from Texas,  Mar 8, 2011

Nice robe but it runs big. Ordered the L/XL thinking it would shrink but I should have ordered a S/M since it didn't seems to shrink much, if at all. Husband wears it everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Robe Found
 from Marietta, GA,  Mar 8, 2011

This robe was everything I expected it to be. Good quality, lightweight and well fitting. I shopped around looking for a robe with several websites and this one was by far the best price. I've enjoyed wearing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 24, 2011

A nice light- to mid-weight waffle cloth. The cut is good: fairly long sleeves, nice high collar, plenty of wrap for a normal build (a little more than I need, actually). I'm just under six feet tall, lean (about 150 lbs) with long arms and legs, and the S-M size works well for me, coming to just above mid-calf (proviso: I haven't washed the robe yet; I will do so in cold water, since if it shrinks in length, or especially in sleeve length, it will be too short). The topstitching / felling along the collar and other exposed seems uses quite a loose stitch, with nearly a quarter of an inch between running stitches. This may be just right for sewing the waffle-weave cotton, but beware of snags. My late wife had a kimono-style robe of similar waffle cloth, with a twill band edging the front and neck, which used much finer topstitching and made a cleaner and sturdier finish. I do prefer the shawl collar style for myself, though. The inside piecing seams and the binding on the cut edges, which are exposed, is done with an interlock/overcasting machine, leaving a raw finish (like the side seams of a polo shirt). I would have rated the garment more highly had the finishing been better (for example, felled or bound edges along the visible inside seams) but that would have driven the price up substantially. As it is the robe is excellent value at the Overstock price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from SC,  Feb 17, 2011

Very comfy lightweight cotton robe to lay around the house in. Sizing is generous and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 15, 2011

My husband is warm blooded. He wanted lightweight, absorbent robe for when guests visit (as a towel would be inappropriate). This did the trick. It's a nice quality cotton w/o being bulky and heavy like a terry robe. That said, the weight of the robe is still substantial, at least compared with an older, travel one I have from years ago. They do run large. Have not washed them yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa Robe
 from Leesburg, FL,  Jan 21, 2011

I had looked at and tried on a similar robe in ***** so I knew what I wanted but wanted it at a reasonable price. It feels so good when I put it on after my shower. I can relax and cool down in it before I get dressed. It is so light and not heavy like the terry cloth robe. I feel pampered and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing issues
 from 90046,  Dec 30, 2010

This is a great robe for those in warm climates, like mine in Los Angeles, for the chilly mornings in and out of the pool. HOWEVER, be warned of the SIZING. I ordered the L/XL--and when the robe came, the package was marked with a L/XL sticker; but the robe had an XL label sewn in--and it was clearly an XL size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Dec 30, 2010

After searching for the right material along with a price that can't be beat, this robe for my husband was the best choice. Description was well presented and service was prompt. Happy with our purchase, now I'm going to buy one for me, Washington, MI

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
robe
 from houston tx,  Dec 23, 2010

The robe was exactly what I was looking for. Great texture and 100% cotton.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great robe
 from Treasure Coast, Fl,  Nov 30, 2010

lightweight cotton, very comfy ,not bulky and heavy. Washed beautifully. Perfect For here in Florida all year round, and by the pool in winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Going on a cruise?
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Nov 2, 2010

Save some money and purchase your Spa Turkish Cotton Robe from OS dot com. Nice cotton, feels good; I love it! I had purchased the exact robe when on a cruise and paid sooooo much more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought