Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Spalishish!
 from Florida,  Jan 8, 2012

Absolutely authentic, soft & cozy. They enclose you after a shower like a cloud. Generous size, rich pattern with cuffs and pockets to be attractive and functional. PERFECT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa Robe
 from Central Florida,  Dec 24, 2011

Actually wanted a robe with a turkish towel lining however the Lg-Xl is generously sized for my 220 lb. body and is well constructed. I will enjoy wearing it after showering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hotel/Spa Cotton Waffle Bathrobe
 from Sausalito, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

Ran small contrary to the other reviews. I ordered a M since the reviews said it ran larger. However, I received a S/M which is definitely not a standard M. Otherwise appears to be good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, but SHRINKS!
 from New York,  Dec 13, 2011

I'm 5'5'' and 135lbs and I ordered the S/M for myself. My husband is 5'11'' and 195 loves the M/L. I put mine in the dryer as directed and it shrunk to the point where I could no longer wear it. I love the robe itself, but would recommend hanging it to dry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Denver, Colorado,  Dec 6, 2011

Love this robe- lightweight, soft- the description is right on. I was nervous that it wouldn't be warm enough in my cold climate- but I find that it is the perfect weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice robe but the sizing is a bit confusing.
 from Kalamazoom, Mi,  Nov 22, 2011

As other reviewers commented on the robe not being white enough, I first noticed that the robe was definitely white like snow white. I'm 5'9" and 200 lbs and the S/M was just a bit too small. I'll be giving the robe away since it doesn't quite fit and buying something else since white probably isn't a good idea since I have a severe back problem and tend to live in a robe and white just attracts every stain and drop of ketchup that I get near. Very happy with the robe though. If I do buy again, I'll try the M/L. It would help if there were three sizes instead of only two.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from ct,  Nov 5, 2011

the robe was thin but soft. not the thick lush quality i was expecting. i was giving it to my husband for a gift and was practically see through. not recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the robe was thin but soft. not the thick lush quality i was expecting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as advertised
 from New Mexico,  Oct 25, 2011

Husband was pleased with the fit. the X/XL size is definitely more an XL. Washed beautifully - maybe shrank just a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing runs large.
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 25, 2011

I've looked for months to find a replacement waffle weave robe, so I was excited to find this one from Overstock. The color is a nice blinding white. I was a bit concerned with another review that indicated that "white" wasn't really "white". Not to worry. The weight is somewhat lighter than my old one but I need it for the warmer months so that shouldn't be a big issue. The price was quite reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lighter than others I've had, but nice warm-weather weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's So Great, I never get to wear it!
 from San Diego,  Oct 25, 2011

This is a really nice light-weight robe. I get too warm in most other robes, and this is perfect. It's super comfortable and easy to clean. My only problem is that my wife prefers it over her own robe, so I never get to wear it! Thus, I've just purchased a second one so I can get mine back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This robe is perfect!!!
 from Memphis, TN,  Oct 20, 2011

I love this robe. The quality is excellent. The fit is perfect. I couldn't have found anything better. Again, I love this robe!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Weight Robe
 from San Francisco CA,  Oct 8, 2011

Great light weight robe - when other robes are too hot. Love it - bought another one for my girlfriend and she loves the medium.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The sizing runs big - just roll the sleeves up once
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 29, 2011

I bought this for my husband to wear at our beach house. He liked it very much -- but I liked it so much, that I wore it more than he did! Very large and roomy -- I just rolled up the sleeves and was very comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this robe is very nice - nice soft white cotton
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Authentic Hotel and Spa Turkish Cotton robe
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 20, 2011

I bought this robe for my son who is in a military school. they wanted him to have a white robe. I thought it would be thicker but it was soft and thin and that is why i gave it 3 stars but if you care for a softer feel then you'll like it. However, if you are looking for a thicker fabric then this is not the one for you. I didn't return it because of time constraint and my son said it would be acceptable. I must i say that if i had wanted to return it, it would have been fine. Customer service at Overstock has been so nice to me whenever i wanted to return a product. They even paid for my shipping once. I have bought a lot of stuff for my new house. Rose at customer service was want very helpful. She has even called to find out if the UPS guy had picked up the product:) Where do you get such service?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it was a bit flimsy. i had expected it to be a little thicker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waffle-Weave Spa Robe
 from Florida,  Sep 20, 2011

We bought two robes, the second approximately a week after the first. Both robes are wonderfully soft after washing; however, the second robe (llarger than the first) was noticeably thicker and more cream than bright white. This is not a problem for us but worth mentioning. Overall, we both feel pampered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful robe
 from Norman, OK,  Sep 13, 2011

This is a wonderful robe--well made and very comfortable. I am temporarily one handed/one armed. This robe is perfect, instead of a towel ,for drying off after a shower.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waffle weave bathrobe
 from Texas,  Sep 11, 2011

I am extremely pleased I found this robe to use as a swim coverup for water exercise class. Much less expensive than others I'd considered. It's neither too light or too heavy. Had I tried it on first, I probably would hae purchased a siz smaller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white-what more can I say
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and better priced than I've found elsewhere
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Robe
 from Clearwater, FL,  Sep 8, 2011

I am very pleased with my purchase as I always am with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waaaaaaay Too Large!
 from Manhasset, NY,  Sep 7, 2011

I'm 5'3" and 110lbs. I expected the small/medium to be ample. I didn't expect to almost wrap the robe around myself twice. And the sleeves were 7" too long. I'd have had to roll them up twice. The good news -- it fit my 6 foot 175 pound husband perfectly. He was very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Waaaaaaay too large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made robe. Light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Forget about the small in size small/medium
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nikkihtn
 from Tucson, Az,  Sep 2, 2011

previously got this robe for both myself & my husband, this is a holiday gift, great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, soft & comfortable fit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top