Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 24, 2011

A nice light- to mid-weight waffle cloth. The cut is good: fairly long sleeves, nice high collar, plenty of wrap for a normal build (a little more than I need, actually). I'm just under six feet tall, lean (about 150 lbs) with long arms and legs, and the S-M size works well for me, coming to just above mid-calf (proviso: I haven't washed the robe yet; I will do so in cold water, since if it shrinks in length, or especially in sleeve length, it will be too short). The topstitching / felling along the collar and other exposed seems uses quite a loose stitch, with nearly a quarter of an inch between running stitches. This may be just right for sewing the waffle-weave cotton, but beware of snags. My late wife had a kimono-style robe of similar waffle cloth, with a twill band edging the front and neck, which used much finer topstitching and made a cleaner and sturdier finish. I do prefer the shawl collar style for myself, though. The inside piecing seams and the binding on the cut edges, which are exposed, is done with an interlock/overcasting machine, leaving a raw finish (like the side seams of a polo shirt). I would have rated the garment more highly had the finishing been better (for example, felled or bound edges along the visible inside seams) but that would have driven the price up substantially. As it is the robe is excellent value at the Overstock price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great robe
 from Treasure Coast, Fl,  Nov 30, 2010

lightweight cotton, very comfy ,not bulky and heavy. Washed beautifully. Perfect For here in Florida all year round, and by the pool in winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, bring the spa home
 from Minnesota,  Apr 26, 2011

Feels great, soft cotton and cozy. Shrinks a lot with first and second washing. Good value for the price, order a size larger than you think you'll need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing issues
 from 90046,  Dec 30, 2010

This is a great robe for those in warm climates, like mine in Los Angeles, for the chilly mornings in and out of the pool. HOWEVER, be warned of the SIZING. I ordered the L/XL--and when the robe came, the package was marked with a L/XL sticker; but the robe had an XL label sewn in--and it was clearly an XL size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels great but shrinks
 from Mississippi,  Jun 18, 2014

The look and feel of this robe is great, but buy a size or two larger than you think you need as it shrinks a lot after first wash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, Perfect fit (not too skimpy)
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 18, 2012

EXACTLY what I was looking for!!!! LOVELY fabric: light weight, soft, yet gives full coverage... Well made: feels anything but cheap (and I'm a fussy consumer; a cotton snob as well... nothing polyester touches this body!) CLASSIC style: looks good and fits well, not skimpy (bought my appropriate size and the robe goes nicely and comfortably all the way around me with nothing hanging out)... LOVE this robe so much that I'm thinking of buying a second one as a back up... YOU can buy confidently and not be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robe
 from norther CT,  Oct 20, 2010

A good bathrobe but a bit lighter in weight than I expected. Good for summer nights, a little chilly in the winter, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turkish robe
 from va,  Oct 19, 2010

My lady said that all men need a robe. It is a classic look that has a nice texture without being too bulky. I think she wanted me to buy it so she could wear it at my place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bathrobe
 from Boston,  Aug 9, 2014

I love this bathrobe. It's exactly what I wanted. Is the quality superb? No but it's a perfect light weight, unlined, nicely finished summer bathrobe. It is very roomy. The reviews said it would shrink so I bought the lg/xlg. I did wash it and it did shrink. I am 5'4'' 135lbs and after the dryer it is still long and roomy but it is the perfect summer bathrobe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waffle Weave Spa Robe
 from Monterey, CA,  Jun 14, 2014

This is the exact robe that I was looking for. And the option for sizing other than "one size fits most" was beneficial for our needs. They arrived just in time since we had recently returned from vacation that included a spa day in Calistoga, CA. Our new robes provided us with the comforts of a relaxing vacation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turkish Cotton weave bathrobes
 from Hollywood, FL,  Mar 6, 2014

We were preparing for houseguests and I ordered four robes. I am very pleased with the quality and the price. Our guests were delighted as well. They wash well and are very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy robe
 from portland,OR,  Oct 8, 2013

good summer robe. it's pretty lightweight, so I'll probably need a heavier one for the winters but it's perfect for lounging around in during the summer and fall. sizing is generous, I'm 5'10" and 150 lbs and the small wraps around me almost twice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too big!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 12, 2013

This robe is ENORMOUS. I ordered the small/medium and it was swimming on me. This is more like an extra large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 20, 2012

If you are ordering this robe, be aware that the material is see-through thin and the sizing is HUGE. I normally take the size I order and two of me would fit into this robe. If you want a super-light no-modesty robe, then this is for you (but be sure to order a size down).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it seems to be
 from Boston MA,  Feb 14, 2012

Misleading title of this item; robe was paper thin and doubtful ANY hotel would use these as "turkish" robes... very disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from ct,  Nov 5, 2011

the robe was thin but soft. not the thick lush quality i was expecting. i was giving it to my husband for a gift and was practically see through. not recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the robe was thin but soft. not the thick lush quality i was expecting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Soft cotton, comfortable and sized appropriately. Washes well. l

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath Robe
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 25, 2014

The product was sent quickly and as advertised. I had to return because the size was to large. The return was simple and I was able to order a smaller size. Glad I used them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At last, one of my own!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 27, 2014

This is the same type of robe I've enjoyed in hotels for years. The waffle weave is light, cool and luxurious, perfect after a bath or shower on a warm day . The large size has very long, voluminous sleeves that just need to be rolled up a few times. I feel like I'm on vacation when I wear this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the best
 from Beaufort, SC,  Aug 26, 2014

It looks fine, and it doesn't cost much at all, but it sits strangely. I'm 5'3", weigh 125, and it doesn't close all the way unless I make it "blousey". Very strange. I've purchased many robes of this type from hotels in the past and they ALL fit better then this. I not a happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought