Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 307 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These towels were exactly what I was looking for
 from Austin, Texas,  Jun 24, 2011

I bought these towels for the master bathroom. I had nice towels in the guest bathroom but old ones in our master bath. These towels are very thick and plush. It is easy to dry off with them. The only thing of note is that when put in the dryer the first time, they produced LOTS of lint. I cleaned the dryer vent several times before the load was finished drying. I would recommend these towels to others.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton bath towels
 from maryland,  Nov 27, 2010

very soft very thick and absorbant good purchase. They look like the kind of towel that you would want to wrap yourself up in. I think they make the room look nice even just folded up b/c they are so thick and fluffy looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towels rival those @ twice the price!
 from Delaware,  Feb 21, 2012

I was skeptical about purchasing these towels as my family was spoiled by the set my husband purchased over 5 years ago from Pottery Barn. We were delighted when these towels arrived~large, soft and thirsty! After the initial wash & dry (lots of lint, so we learned from past reviews) we continue to be extremely pleased with our purchase. Will be ordering 4 more very soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These towels are really soft!
 from Miami Lakes. FL,  May 31, 2011

I decided to switch all my bath towels to white and wanted something much softer than what I had in my linen closet. The towels arrived promptly (before expected delivery date, yay!) and they are a pleasure to use. They are as soft and fluffy as the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hotel & Spa Turkish Cotton Bath Towels
 from Round Rock, Texas,  Apr 7, 2011

I washed these towels as soon as I received them and they came out of the dryer fluffy and soft and very comfortable. I absolutely love them and they are a wonderful size - not too big or too small - just right. Good quality material, too. Excellent towels!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good purchase
 from New York, NY,  May 15, 2012

When we first received these towels I thought they looked great, but that changed right after the first wash. I had to cut strings hanging from the towels and lint kept falling off at every shake. After the second wash we had so much lint falling off we could play a pretend winter snow storm with our children. Overstock was very helpful with the refund process after the return and I hope that our next product purchase (Towels) will be a positive one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Is Apparent After Just One Wash
 from Franklin, NC,  Sep 8, 2013

I have owned these towels for 3 months and can report that they are Not plush and are poor quality--just wash them once and you'll see. Fellow Overstock customers, can we all agree to actually USE the product before writing reviews?? I bought these on the strength of several reviews extolling this item for their quality and thickness. Did these folks rip open their package and then run to the computer to write a review? Eight years ago I bought an excellent set of Hotel brand towels from Macy's on sale. After just ONE washing the overstock towels looked as old as my old towels, but were even rougher. Not worth it, even at this modest price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sooooft
 from New York NY,  Mar 23, 2012

I bought these towels like a year ago but never left a review. I still love them a year later and they are still soft, no freying of edges. Maybe shrank a little? maybe not I don't know. Would buy again though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
towels :(
 from austin, tx,  Mar 16, 2011

they shed like crazy, used one right when i got it, bad idea. washed and dried it twice, still shedding like crazy. would gladly pay 10 dollars more to get a nice towel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not white
 from NY,  Sep 13, 2013

The color is not white!!! its ivory or definitely off white. Very disappointing. quality is great if you want a yellowish towel

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Thick Towels!
 from KC, Missouri,  Mar 31, 2011

i ordered these after reading the other reviews of the towels and I agree---they are terrific. After one wash they fluffed up very nicely and certainly are thicker than my other towels. Larger too. These are the sort of towels one would find at a luxury hotel. Very satisfied!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes (white)
  • How is the quality of the product? Very very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful towels
 from Grandma from Michigan,  Dec 24, 2010

I bought these towels for a gift, to embrodier names on. They are very fluffy, soft and gorgeous with the names on. In fact I like them so much, I ordered another set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towels
 from FT Bragg, NC,  Apr 20, 2012

These towels actually dry!! I read in previous reviews that the towels produce lots of lint...that is an understatement..that produce a crazy amount of lint in dryer..be sure to empty!!! I am hoping after multiple uses, the amount of lint declines, but otherwise, I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality
 from Arizona,  Mar 28, 2012

These towels sounded good from the description, and the price was high enough to expect quality. We unpacked them and they looked thin and poorly made. The material was low quality and we could almost see through them. We returned them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UUNRAVELING
 from NYC,  Apr 9, 2013

WITH ALL THE NICE REVIEWS I TOOK A SHOT AND PURCHASED THE TOWELS. SADLY,ONCE YOU TAKE THEM OUT OF THE BAG, YOU CAN SEE THE QUALITY IS NOT THICK AND PLUSH AS YOU WOULD WANT, BUT HAD LONG STRINGS AND PULLS OVER OVER THE TOWELS..I TRIED DRYING OFF AFTER A NICE SHOWER, BUT ALL IT DID WAS PUSH THE WATER AROUND, IT DOESN'T ABSORB THE WATER LIKE A QUALITY, OR EVEN GOOD TOWEL IS SUPPOSE TO....... FIRST DISAPPOINTMENT. THE SECOND CAME WHEN I WASHED THEM, THEY CAME OUT PULLED, AND UNRAVELING FROM ALL ENDS. THEY FELL APART, THERE WAS LONG STRINGS COMING FROM EVERY DIRECTION , ESPEICALLY, WHEN I TOOK THEM FROM THE DRYER. A TOTAL HORROR. I WILL STICK WITH TOMMY HILFIGER TOWELS--THEY ARE TOP NOTCH!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came VERY quick!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 2, 2012

These towels were for a gift. They arrived within a few days of purchase, and they look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turkish Towels
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 25, 2012

These were just as they were described. I'd buy them again in a heart beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turkish cotton towels
 from Bronx,NY,  Jun 17, 2011

First time order of towels from overstock I am very satisfied with the look and feel of this towels excellent quallity will order again and recomend to friends and family I am very pleased with my purchase got my money's worth!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These towels rock!
 from Bluebell, Pa.,  May 24, 2011

These are great towels. I wasn't really expecting this much because of the price. They are true turkish towels which are thirsty without having all the bulk of other towels. I bought the bath towel size but I'm going back for a couple of the bath sheets. You can't beat the quality of these for the price. You can get Turkish towels that are somewhat bigger but you'll pay double the price. These are much better than the 'luxury' towels that are sold. Not to mention that you can shop on line and have them delivered. That's luxury!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost $**** a towel for these
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 24, 2010

They're DEFINITELY not of standard Turkish quality. They're more like ***** quality - large, already pulling loops (not tightly woven at all.) I am terribly disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 307 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought