Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
far better than my fiance's towels
 from Laguna Beach, Ca,  Jun 22, 2012

Thirteen years ago, I left my fiance (a really horrible man) and chose to take one thing ONLY with me - his white, fluffy amazing bath towels. They were the bomb, and they were the only thing I could think of that I couldn't live without upon leaving him. I can say for the record, though, that these Turkish cotton bath towels have put the former fiance's bath towels to shame. They arrived heavy and fluffy, wrapped in brown velvet ribbon. I washed them once in white vinegar and regular detergent and fabric softener to remove any factory pilling. They have been amazingly cushie and absorbent from Day One. Even his towels couldn't compete, poor man. These are the most luxurious bath towels I've had in my home, period.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious! Thick, soft, absorbent towels.
 from Northern California,  Feb 28, 2012

Very thick, fluffy, soft, absorbent towels. Much nicer than towels at five-star hotels. These are not bath sheets, but bath towel size. I had no issue whatsoever with excess lint that other reviewers described. I washed them all once, on the "allergen" setting of the washer, which is a long, hot cycle, prior to using them. I also bought hand towels under the same brand, and they are nice, but not the same quality as the bath towels--nicer than any other hand towels I have, but not as luxurious as the bath towels. I will buy more--I gave my other towels to Goodwill after trying these! No comparison!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from New Jersey,  Oct 23, 2012

I bought these because I was ready for a super luxurious spa towel. I also wanted a towel with minimal banding design because it never fails that the design band on my current towels scratches my face and has no drying power whatsoever. These towels are lightweight, very soft and just the right size. They dry much quicker than my other towels too. They don't feel as luxurious as some luxe towels however, they feel very light. I've grown to appreciate this because heavier towels take longer to dry and can tend to get musty on the towel rack as a result. These dry quickly, remain fresh, and are very soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 23, 2013

Based on the other reviews of this product, I was expecting thick, plush towels. These were beautifully wrapped in a pretty brown bow, but the towels themselves were just your average thin white towels. I'm returning them immediately. I'm really disappointed--I thought I was getting a good deal, but now I'm wasting money on shipping them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but small
 from New York,  Apr 6, 2013

These towels are quite nice: soft and thick. BUT they are are noticeably SMALLER than all my other bath towels. I would not order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and thick towels
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 20, 2013

I bought these about 3 weeks ago and really like them. These towels are great for wrapping around oneself; they're soft but not so soft that they can't absorb water. I washed them once and I noticed that there trace amounts of lint on my skin, but the second time I washed them, I didn't feel anymore on my skin while drying off. A lot of lint came off in the trap, though. I have noticed a few pieces of cotton coming loose from the towel, but nothing major. I also like that the towels have the embroidered strip going around the edges of the whole towel and they do not have that embroidered decorative strip going down the two short ends of the towel. Those seem like wastes of towel space. They were also at a great price. Overstock. The towels are great and the prices were fantastic. This next part is for people who may be on the fence of buying white towels. White towels are work, and it can be stressful when you have guests over who may leave makeup smudges or unintentionally dirty them. But they look gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect White Towels
 from New Orleans,  Mar 2, 2013

Great Towel - I have many from the top end department stores and bedding stores that do not hold a candle to these towels - these are really fluffy - and so absorbent - it feels so good to use these after a shower - I like them so much that I am going to buy them for my siblings - I want everyone to have them - Great Towel - love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome towels
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 22, 2012

Soft, fluffy towels that seem well-made and washed up wonderfully. A pleasure to use. We bought four and will probably be buying more. No need to look any further for luxurious bath towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Towels
 from Florida. USA,  Apr 19, 2012

These are nice towels, very plush and soft but not quite as heavy as I expected for Turkish towels. They do appear to be very well made so I am hoping that they will hold up well over time. These were quite expensive so I cannot say that I feel as though I got a great bargain, but they are quite nice and I am not dissatisfied with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
authentic hotel spa turkish towels
 from freeport ny,  Jun 20, 2014

arrived neatly packaged ,could be sent as a nice housewarming or bridal shower gift. The size and quality were good would recommend this product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
towels
 from North Hollywood. CA,  Jun 4, 2014

Very large and soft towels for the shower. I am very happy with them even after a wash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft but not thick
 from Okeechobee, FL,  Jun 1, 2014

Very spa like but I was hoping for a thicker towel, bought on flash deal so happy for what I spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite towels
 from Columbus, GA,  Aug 8, 2013

Absolutely love the thickness and lushness of these towels. They hold up very well in the wash as well. Have not experienced any fraying whatsoever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These were about *** per towel and listed at 750 gm weight. The towels are fine, but not special. The Salbakos Cambridge turkish cotton towels are about *** each and listed at 670 grams, but feel thicker and are softer/fluffier (I bought both to compare, and compared pre and post wash). Also, nothing "plush" about the twist in these towels. Same weave/twist as others. If I had this towel in a hotel, I would be quite happy with it. There is nothing wrong with the towel per se, it is just over-priced and not quite as described, in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick And soft
 from New Jersey,  May 22, 2013

Better than I expected. Excellent value great addition to any bath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Fluffy
 from Maryland,  Apr 26, 2013

These towels are very soft and look very expensive. I washed them and they came out very nicely. They are just what I wanted for my guest bath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific towels!
 from Midland, Michigan,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought these towels for my daughter and her fiance to use while they were visiting over the holidays. They said they were very soft and absorbent and were very pleased with the quality of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought