For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabric is not as soft as I had hoped.
 from Chesapeake VA,  May 25, 2013

Order one size larger than you usally get in order for it to have enough fabric to wrap completely. Fabric is heavier than I expected, but it holds up well to washing. I got a coffee stain on robe; use of bleach was not a problem....the stain came out the robe looks like new. Good weight for colder months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
at home spa (robe)
 from Michigan,  Mar 31, 2011

I had to replace a robe (that I bought at a spa in Vegas six years ago!) That I loved. After a lot of searching and the use of the other reviews I settled on this one and am pleased. I followed the advice of other reviewers and only used the no-heat "fluff" setting on the dryer. I am a 5'6", 180# woman that usually wears a 12-14 and I ordered the M and it fits perfectly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT dryer friendly
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 11, 2011

I bought this for my brother-in-law for Christmas. He LOVED it. However, after wearing it after showering a few times and letting it air dry in the bathroom, he decided to wash it. He washes everything in cold water...but the dryer shrunk the thing. It shrunk so much that the XL robe I bought can now fit my petite sister :/ Thats the downside of buying online. Its not like I can bring it back to the store now and exchange it for a new one. I know he should have read the care instructions, but most things cotton these days, are pre-shrunk! and if you don't dry it, it doesn't keep its softness. All in all, it was good while it lasted (about 2 weeks).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique
 from seattle,  Dec 17, 2010

I bought this robe for my little boy who is in the college.He wears L/XL.The size is perfect for him.He says it is very warm, soft and snuggly.The quality is superb.I have not seen this quality in any of the stores.The price is outstanding.Highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect terry spa robe
 from Hattiesburg, MS,  May 1, 2013

I purchased this robe to replace one that I had for years. After searching long and hard for just the right one, I decided to purchase this one. I am very pleased with the quality and price. There were no shortcuts taken in the manufacture of this robe either. It is plush, but not too thick. Fluffy and soft after washing. The other reviews were helpful in deciding on which size to purchase. Shipping was fast. I wish I had ordered it sooner, then I would have already enjoyed it longer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this robe
 from Eastern North Carolina,  Feb 11, 2013

Nice weight, thirsty without weighing a ton! Washes well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and on the thinner side
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 13, 2013

Very white. Nice robe. On the thin side, so if you do not want extra warmth, it is great. Overall, like they way they lood on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice robe
 from usa,  Jan 13, 2013

Great robe on the thinner size which is great for my husband who does not like to be warm in a heavy velour fabric. It works well for both winter and summer for him. I wish it was in any other color at the time I bought it as white is hard to keep bright and clean. He is 5'9" and it is not too long for him and could easily fit some one up to 6'3" and not be a short robe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
medium weight, love the feel
 from georgia,  Jan 11, 2013

Only problem is I have a lot of pulls after only 2nd wash.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Day spa dreams
 from Saint John newbrunswick,  Jan 8, 2013

This was exactly what I was looking for! So cozy , comfy and good to go from upscale hotel spa areas to home use. Very nice material. Going to order another one for hubby

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what she wanted!
 from Middle Georgia,  Jan 4, 2013

Great fabric, fits perfect... exactly what she wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very good robe for the price.
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 11, 2012

The only thing I don't like about it is that it's shorter than my personal preference. I'm only 5'2", and the robe barely covers my knees when I sit down. But it's still a great robe, cozy and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but...
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 22, 2012

I wanted a lined, waffle-weave robe to replace a 15-year-old, lightweight terry-lined cotton robe that I've held onto because I couldn't find anything like it. I read all the reviews of this robe and thought it would be thin; however, I was disappointed to find out that it was much heavier than the reviewers stated. My "old" robe was light enough to use year-round. This one is better suited for cool/cold weather. The good news is that t's nice looking and well made. The other bad news is that it's cut like a mans' robe so it doesn't have extra room to spare around the hips. I'll keep it, but I'll have to continue my search for the perfect robe!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Robe
 from Alabama,  Jul 24, 2012

It. Is a great robe! Bought to take to hospital for surgery, but I did not need. It is heavy and soft. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terry bathrobe
 from Greenville, SC,  Jun 14, 2011

This towel was a little thinner than I anticipated, so I returned it with no problems on the transaction/credit.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from houston, texas,  Feb 13, 2011

this is the best robe i could find. i washed it many times and still looks brand new. superb quality and great price. definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shrinkage
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Jan 25, 2011

My wife loved the robe! Caution, when you wash it, dry it on low since medium to high heat will cause the robe to shrink! What was below the knee is now above the knee.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality
 from california,  Jan 24, 2011

This was a gift for my girl friend.I ordered it 10 days before her birthday. I received the bathrobe immediately.It was a big plus.My girl friend loves it and lives in it.She says it is very comfortable and cozy.It washes well and dries quickly.It is neither very heavy nor light weight.This way she can use this bathrobe all year around.I was very jealous .I ordered the same bathrobe.I can't wait.This is a bargain in my book.Don't wait. Trust me, if you want a cozy bathrobe go for it.I highly recommend it.High quality.Overstock is always a good experience for me.I am glad we have Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect robe!
 from Mukilteo, WA,  Jan 24, 2011

I just wanted a robe to wear from the back yard to my hot tub... so nothing to heavy. This is the perfect robe. soft and warm and light. Very well priced robe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what she wanted
 from Glenwood Springs, CO,  Feb 14, 2012

Bought this robe as a gift for my daughter. She had been wanting a med. weight spa-type robe with a waffle weave. She tells me that the robe is perfect and that the sizing is accurate. Thanks Overstock, for shipping so promptly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top