Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good towels for the price
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 19, 2011

These towels are a good value for the price. I purchased two sets of Turkish towels: one set from Overstock.com and another more expensive set from a department store. I wanted two sets and thought I would buy separately to compare the quality. Pros: The Overstock towels fluffed very nicely after washing and drying and are just as thick and absorbant as the more expensive (name brand) towels. Cons: They "shedded" much more in the laundry than the name brand Turkish towels. They've only been washed twice and hopefully the shedding of lint will improve. Considering the price point of the Overstock towels vs. other more expensive Turkish towels, they are a good value for the price and I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and value
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 27, 2011

I highly recommend these towels and am glad I bought 2 sets at the same time. I am using them in my main bathroom. I washed them twice before using and was very impressed with the "fluff factor" and the softness. They are extremely absorbent but also dry very quickly. I live in a humid climate and have had issues with other towels not drying by the next morning. I am very glad that I found the 7 towel set as it includes a bath mat. I will likely buy some extra bath towels separately because I like them so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Towels!
 from Appleton, WI,  Jul 13, 2011

I can't say enough good things about these towels. I bought them for my guest bathroom. My guests have all loved them and wanted to know where they could get some for their homes. The towels are very luxurious. This 7 piece set is nice because it comes with the bath mat but order additional towels in all the sizes because if you don't, you will wish you had ordered them. I know some of the reviews complained about a lot of lint in the dryer. Well, that just happens with good quality cotton. You will certainly find that the first several washings but that's not a defect. The towels wash up wonderfully and remain very soft and fluffy. These are wonderful. I just wish Overstock had them in the bath sheet size as I would order those, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality of towel set
 from sunnyvale, ca,  Sep 6, 2011

Overall, I am satisfied with the quality of the tower set. They are unlike any towels I ever own in the past. They are softer and thicker. I noticed a lof of lints from the first wash, and every time I use the towel to dry my face, it leaves some lints on my face. I am hoping the 'excessive lint' condition will go away after numerous washes. I simply hope they get better. In terms of water absorbency, They are beyond my expectation! simply put, excellent choice of towel set with bath mat, MADE IN TURKISH! That is the best part! We recenlty visited Turkey and got to know how great a turkish towel feels. I hope overstock.com continues to offer great products at a great price. Keep up the good work! Daisy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is great. The cotton feels soft and thick. The only thing I notice is a lot of lints from first wash.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is as accurate as it can get.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turkish towels
 from Arkansas,  Aug 13, 2011

I can't say that I notice a lot of difference in the feel of these towels, but I am pleased with my purchase. They do seem more absorbent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are white just as on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only washed one towel so far, but I did notice that when I folded it, it was still evenly shaped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Towels
 from New York, NY,  Sep 9, 2012

If you're looking for soft, high quality towels that dry out fairly quickly, I would recommend these. The included bath mats have a lovely Greek design as a border and are very, very soft. Don't worry if a lot of cotton fills the dryer lint screen the first couple of washes. It seems to be quite common for good towels, and doesn't seem to damage the towels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Towels
 from Florida,  Feb 14, 2012

Fluffy, absorbent, great size, all you ever want in a towel

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from California,  Feb 1, 2012

Great towels! Very soft and absorbent. As other reviews suggested, it's best to wash them a couple of times prior to use to remove excess lint.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from Vermont,  Jan 20, 2012

Won't let my husband or children near them - they are too nice for them :). The bath mat is extremely nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxuriious Towels!
 from Melrose, FL,  Nov 14, 2011

These towels are fantastic and a great price and they were delivered so quickly, thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised. These are quality towels!
 from Southeastern Massachusetts,  Jun 6, 2014

We wanted to get a set of towels like the towels that we have used in the best hotels and found that these meet that standard. They are thick and have a good feel to them. I am giving them as a gift and am thinking of buying another set for home. We are very happy with our choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Soft Towels
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Apr 18, 2014

I can recommend these wonderful soft towels. They are of high quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous white towels
 from New York City,  Apr 3, 2014

Who writes a review of a white towel? If they're as soft, as wel-made, as high-quality as these, you will. Worth every penny.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turkish Towel 7 piece set
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 19, 2014

I am extremely pleased with this item. I recently remodeled my guest bathroom and wanted new towels to finish the job and these towels are the perfect addition. They are soft and absorbent and also very stylish in their simplicity. I look forward to having my guest enjoy them for years to come.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hotel feel without designer prices
 from Chesapeake VA,  Mar 4, 2014

After a recent stay in a top hotel, we fell in love with the towels and knew we had to toss ours once we got home. After the sticker shock wore off from top retailers, we went to Overstock. The combo set was ideal to try and the price was excellant. We have used and washed a couple of times now and are very pleased with feel and absorbancy. I would definitely purchase these again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turkish towels
 from Eastern Colorado,  Feb 23, 2014

Product is very plush and absorbent. Works well in the shower and am very satisfied with it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We are enjoying these towels - a great value for the price. We didn't experience the issue with excessive lint with the initial wash. They are fluffy and absorbent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super absorbent, very nice quality
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 3, 2014

Very nice quality towels. Haven't washed yet but they are very absorbent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fluffy towels
 from Vancouver, BC,  Dec 4, 2013

I've just started using these towels and they are very absorbent and fluffy. I haven't washed them a hundred times yet, so don't know how they will stand up to years of hard wear, but they are very nice now.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
towel package
 from menominee, mi,  Nov 7, 2013

super towels, the more you wash the better and more absorbent they are... a must have if you just buy bargain towels; you will love these

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top