Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good towels for the price
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 19, 2011

These towels are a good value for the price. I purchased two sets of Turkish towels: one set from Overstock.com and another more expensive set from a department store. I wanted two sets and thought I would buy separately to compare the quality. Pros: The Overstock towels fluffed very nicely after washing and drying and are just as thick and absorbant as the more expensive (name brand) towels. Cons: They "shedded" much more in the laundry than the name brand Turkish towels. They've only been washed twice and hopefully the shedding of lint will improve. Considering the price point of the Overstock towels vs. other more expensive Turkish towels, they are a good value for the price and I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and value
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 27, 2011

I highly recommend these towels and am glad I bought 2 sets at the same time. I am using them in my main bathroom. I washed them twice before using and was very impressed with the "fluff factor" and the softness. They are extremely absorbent but also dry very quickly. I live in a humid climate and have had issues with other towels not drying by the next morning. I am very glad that I found the 7 towel set as it includes a bath mat. I will likely buy some extra bath towels separately because I like them so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Towels!
 from Appleton, WI,  Jul 13, 2011

I can't say enough good things about these towels. I bought them for my guest bathroom. My guests have all loved them and wanted to know where they could get some for their homes. The towels are very luxurious. This 7 piece set is nice because it comes with the bath mat but order additional towels in all the sizes because if you don't, you will wish you had ordered them. I know some of the reviews complained about a lot of lint in the dryer. Well, that just happens with good quality cotton. You will certainly find that the first several washings but that's not a defect. The towels wash up wonderfully and remain very soft and fluffy. These are wonderful. I just wish Overstock had them in the bath sheet size as I would order those, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality of towel set
 from sunnyvale, ca,  Sep 6, 2011

Overall, I am satisfied with the quality of the tower set. They are unlike any towels I ever own in the past. They are softer and thicker. I noticed a lof of lints from the first wash, and every time I use the towel to dry my face, it leaves some lints on my face. I am hoping the 'excessive lint' condition will go away after numerous washes. I simply hope they get better. In terms of water absorbency, They are beyond my expectation! simply put, excellent choice of towel set with bath mat, MADE IN TURKISH! That is the best part! We recenlty visited Turkey and got to know how great a turkish towel feels. I hope overstock.com continues to offer great products at a great price. Keep up the good work! Daisy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is great. The cotton feels soft and thick. The only thing I notice is a lot of lints from first wash.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is as accurate as it can get.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turkish towels
 from Arkansas,  Aug 13, 2011

I can't say that I notice a lot of difference in the feel of these towels, but I am pleased with my purchase. They do seem more absorbent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are white just as on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only washed one towel so far, but I did notice that when I folded it, it was still evenly shaped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from Vermont,  Jan 20, 2012

Won't let my husband or children near them - they are too nice for them :). The bath mat is extremely nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Towels!
 from IL,  Sep 26, 2012

They are nice, plush and absorbent. We did have to wash and dry twice to remove the lint like some other reviewers had noted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome towels
 from West Texas,  Sep 26, 2012

The bath mat is terrible, and that is why I only gave the product four stars. The towels are plenty roomy, and very soft and absorbant. Would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Towels
 from New York, NY,  Sep 9, 2012

If you're looking for soft, high quality towels that dry out fairly quickly, I would recommend these. The included bath mats have a lovely Greek design as a border and are very, very soft. Don't worry if a lot of cotton fills the dryer lint screen the first couple of washes. It seems to be quite common for good towels, and doesn't seem to damage the towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Towels
 from Florida,  Feb 14, 2012

Fluffy, absorbent, great size, all you ever want in a towel

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from California,  Feb 1, 2012

Great towels! Very soft and absorbent. As other reviews suggested, it's best to wash them a couple of times prior to use to remove excess lint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxuriious Towels!
 from Melrose, FL,  Nov 14, 2011

These towels are fantastic and a great price and they were delivered so quickly, thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok towels
 from Washington,  Mar 6, 2011

For the price i paid i was expecting a lot better quality than what i received. I have washed them twice following the manufacturers instructions. Mine have yet to fluff up. Not sure what i am doing wrong. They are the same fluffiness as my cheapo target towels. So disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Towels
 from Long Beach, CA,  Sep 16, 2010

Purchased these towels two weeks ago. Towels felt thinner than anticipated when they arrived but were soft. Washed towels prior to use and they are not scratchy at all. Even though they felt thinner, they absorb water well. Very happy the set included a bath mat, even though mat is a little slippery. Would buy these towels again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yeahhh, they were okay
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 20, 2010

After seeing all the rave reviews for these towels, I felt confident buying a set for my mom for Mother's Day. When they arrived, I was so disappointed. Sure, it's an adequate set, but that's just it: they were VERY average. I could have gotten much thicker towels at any department store, and have even seen plenty of nicer ones for the same price at discount spots. I can't help wondering if I didn't receive the same thing everyone else did. If I hadn't been pressed for time, I would have returned them. They were definitely NOT the impressive gift I'd hoped for. Additionally I would not purchase them for myself, even for everyday use. Call me spoiled, but that's how they were represented -- as something indulgent and plush-- and they were anything but.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Authentic Hotel and Spa Towels
 from CT,  Mar 17, 2010

The towels and mat arrived very quickly, but that kind of speed is common with whatever I buy from Overstock.com. That is where the good news ends. I find these towels extremely thin, VERY thin, and of LOW QUALITY!! I would not recommend buying these if you want a towel thicker then tissue paper, not absorbant and can't hold water to dry yourself well, also they're not softvery disapointing. The size of the bath towel is the size of a large beach towel, but that's where the good end there as well.It's not 600-800 per inch, as stated, I'd bet my life it's not that thick. it's very stringy and cheap to the touch. I've been in many fine hotels and I've never had a towel so extremely thin and stringy. I would send them back if it weren't a hassle and cost. I would definately NOT recommend these at this price, nor in a second bath at any price, never mind a master or guest bath. I wouldn't hand these to guests. I fully expect them to be threat bare and rip the first time they're washed in bleach. What a disapintment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i expected with Turkish towels
 from new jersey,  Dec 5, 2014

just one big headache, poor stitching,didnt even use them look like they where going to fall apart, bath mat was nice , but overall not a good quality at all, little annoyed with there return policy , they call it buyers remorse so shipping would have to come out of my pocket, they gave me a "one time " return credit , lets see hmmmmmmmmm you send me a 2 towel sets that I spent $$ dollars and im the one whos to suck it up! overstock rethink you return policy .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towels
 from Texas,  Sep 9, 2014

Towels feel great and look like they will hold up well in wash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for nice towels!
 from Poplar Bluff, MO,  Aug 28, 2014

Please don't require us to write 50 characters in order to submit an otherwise favorable review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised. These are quality towels!
 from Southeastern Massachusetts,  Jun 6, 2014

We wanted to get a set of towels like the towels that we have used in the best hotels and found that these meet that standard. They are thick and have a good feel to them. I am giving them as a gift and am thinking of buying another set for home. We are very happy with our choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought