Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Turkish Towels
 from South Burlington, VT,  Mar 24, 2011

I am very disappointed in the quality of the towels. I purchased them as a gift for a friend and I am almost embarassed to given them to her. I was hoping for a nice thick towel similar to the ones found in four star hotels. I also purchased a set of sheets at the same time and have taken them to Good Will - again, very disappointed in the quality. I have been purchasing from Overstock for a number of years and this order is the first one I have not been completely satisfied with. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to comment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towels from a Spa
 from North Carolina,  Nov 9, 2010

Being a man I did not know you needed to wash new towels before you used them LOL. I looked like I was covered with snow when I attempted to dry off after a shower. The towel just pushed the water around on me and left me looking like frosty. Having said that after three machine washings the towels are beginning to perform as I had expected. They are the correct size and weight you would find in higher end hotels and if you wash them a minimum of three to four times before the first use I am sure you will enjoy them too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Feb 22, 2011

I've used these towels for a month now and am very pleased with them. I did not want ultra-thick towels, but from other reviews was concerned I would find them too thin. That's not the case at all. I was really looking for spa-like towels that could stand up to make-up stains and wouldn't easily snag, as I've found so many of my towels do. I agree with the review that suggested washing them three times before use. I washed them twice before use and still had some problems with getting "fuzzies" on me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective and poor stitching
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 18, 2012

The stitching of the hems was uneven on all the towels. On a couple of them it was defective—i.e., ran off the edge, etc. Had to return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 12, 2012

I had the same department store towels for the last 7 years, since my husband and I married. They were wearing out, so we decided to invest in some well-made bath linens. We purchased two sets of 6 and one set of 7 (that includes the bath rug). We are VERY pleased with this purchase! The towels are thick and absorbent, and become softer and fluffier with each wash. As mentioned in other reviews, a lot of lint comes out in the dryer trap the first few times, but it's not problematic at all. Go ahead and buy - you won't be sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa-Like Feel But Quality Control Needed
 from Austin, TX,  May 28, 2013

I have purchased no less half of dozen of the Authentic Hotel & Spa Turkish Cotton towel sets from Overstock and other online outlets and I have to say I am on the fence with this manufacturer. The pros: Spa-like indulgence at home! These towels are quite large, thick and soooo very soft and comfy! They wash well and last forever and a day! For the price you just can't find better towels! The cons: It's either hit or miss with regard to quality. With at least 12 towels, 12 hand towels and 12 washcloths (all with the same manufacturer's label ordered in sets of 2 at different times), the stichting on any number of these towels look like my first day behind the sewing machine in Home Ec class. Strands here and there can been overlooked... however with my last order, the stichting on 2 of the 2 towels were completely unraveled. One with blue thread! I'd like to say this was a fluke but the quality on every order over the past year seems to have gone down hill from the order before. Note: *Overstock did a great job replacing said towels in a friendly and expedient manner, but I have to say if I find better quality towels from a different manufacturer for approximately the same price, I'm going with them to simply avoid the hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appalling Towels!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 12, 2012

Put these towels in the washer when I received them for the customary pre-use wash&dry. When I took them out of the dryer and they looked horrible. Each towel had numerous places where the terry cloth had unraveled. They looked like a shaggy mess. I will be returning these immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Covina, CA,  Jun 22, 2012

I have had these towels since November 2011, they are the best, thick thick thick. They've been washed and dried numerous times and look just as good as when I purchased them. I love them so much I just bought another set, hopefully the next lot I will be able to say the same about. If you're second guessing on whether or not to buy them, just do it, you won't be sorry. I am also buying a set for my daughter as well....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turkish......NOT egyptian
 from Wyoming,  Apr 7, 2012

More u wash the better they get. Don't use fabric softener, it waterproofs them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary K
 Apr 8, 2016

Towels are soft and absorbent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Towels
 Apr 2, 2016

The thickness and softness makes you feel like you have owned a set of towels from the 5 star hotel. Very satisfied with this purchase! I will buy some more in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Mar 22, 2016

comfortable, good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towel Sets
 Feb 19, 2016

When I ordered these I was worried I would not get my monies worth. I am happy to say I was wrong! They are very lavish, thick, soft towel set that was worth the money. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towel set
 Feb 13, 2016

Nice, thick, well made towel set at great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Patricia Edmonds
 Feb 12, 2016

Excellent - thick and soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice towels
 Feb 11, 2016

They are really nice we would recommend this product to all of our friends thankyou for sending these fast we really enjoyed them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Jan 22, 2016

I bought these for my daughter for Christmas. She loves them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and luxurious......
 Jan 16, 2016

Wonderfully soft, thick and absorbent!!! Cleaned up my happy ending stone massage with no problems. Gets softer with each wash. Need more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and wonderful
 Dec 26, 2015

The towel set was fantastic! My nephew held the towel and said "I want this." He didn't get it. Loved them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive and functional but not luxurious
 Dec 25, 2015

You get what you paid for. The towels are cheap and functional but compared to other Turkish cotton towels I've owned, they are not nearly as plush or as soft. I bought them for corporate apartments and it is fine for that purpose but I wouldn't buy these for personal everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought