Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Turkish Towels
 from South Burlington, VT,  Mar 24, 2011

I am very disappointed in the quality of the towels. I purchased them as a gift for a friend and I am almost embarassed to given them to her. I was hoping for a nice thick towel similar to the ones found in four star hotels. I also purchased a set of sheets at the same time and have taken them to Good Will - again, very disappointed in the quality. I have been purchasing from Overstock for a number of years and this order is the first one I have not been completely satisfied with. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to comment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towels from a Spa
 from North Carolina,  Nov 9, 2010

Being a man I did not know you needed to wash new towels before you used them LOL. I looked like I was covered with snow when I attempted to dry off after a shower. The towel just pushed the water around on me and left me looking like frosty. Having said that after three machine washings the towels are beginning to perform as I had expected. They are the correct size and weight you would find in higher end hotels and if you wash them a minimum of three to four times before the first use I am sure you will enjoy them too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Feb 22, 2011

I've used these towels for a month now and am very pleased with them. I did not want ultra-thick towels, but from other reviews was concerned I would find them too thin. That's not the case at all. I was really looking for spa-like towels that could stand up to make-up stains and wouldn't easily snag, as I've found so many of my towels do. I agree with the review that suggested washing them three times before use. I washed them twice before use and still had some problems with getting "fuzzies" on me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective and poor stitching
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 18, 2012

The stitching of the hems was uneven on all the towels. On a couple of them it was defective—i.e., ran off the edge, etc. Had to return them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 12, 2012

I had the same department store towels for the last 7 years, since my husband and I married. They were wearing out, so we decided to invest in some well-made bath linens. We purchased two sets of 6 and one set of 7 (that includes the bath rug). We are VERY pleased with this purchase! The towels are thick and absorbent, and become softer and fluffier with each wash. As mentioned in other reviews, a lot of lint comes out in the dryer trap the first few times, but it's not problematic at all. Go ahead and buy - you won't be sorry!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa-Like Feel But Quality Control Needed
 from Austin, TX,  May 28, 2013

I have purchased no less half of dozen of the Authentic Hotel & Spa Turkish Cotton towel sets from Overstock and other online outlets and I have to say I am on the fence with this manufacturer. The pros: Spa-like indulgence at home! These towels are quite large, thick and soooo very soft and comfy! They wash well and last forever and a day! For the price you just can't find better towels! The cons: It's either hit or miss with regard to quality. With at least 12 towels, 12 hand towels and 12 washcloths (all with the same manufacturer's label ordered in sets of 2 at different times), the stichting on any number of these towels look like my first day behind the sewing machine in Home Ec class. Strands here and there can been overlooked... however with my last order, the stichting on 2 of the 2 towels were completely unraveled. One with blue thread! I'd like to say this was a fluke but the quality on every order over the past year seems to have gone down hill from the order before. Note: *Overstock did a great job replacing said towels in a friendly and expedient manner, but I have to say if I find better quality towels from a different manufacturer for approximately the same price, I'm going with them to simply avoid the hassle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appalling Towels!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 12, 2012

Put these towels in the washer when I received them for the customary pre-use wash&dry. When I took them out of the dryer and they looked horrible. Each towel had numerous places where the terry cloth had unraveled. They looked like a shaggy mess. I will be returning these immediately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Covina, CA,  Jun 22, 2012

I have had these towels since November 2011, they are the best, thick thick thick. They've been washed and dried numerous times and look just as good as when I purchased them. I love them so much I just bought another set, hopefully the next lot I will be able to say the same about. If you're second guessing on whether or not to buy them, just do it, you won't be sorry. I am also buying a set for my daughter as well....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turkish......NOT egyptian
 from Wyoming,  Apr 7, 2012

More u wash the better they get. Don't use fabric softener, it waterproofs them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
towels
 from madison nj,  May 2, 2014

these towels leave more lint on your body and in the dryer than any other I have ever bought! they are awful!!!!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 27, 2013

Excellent product - great value for what you get. Very thick and plush and look great. To anyone who complains about fuzz\lint or not absorbing water: you can't EVER use a quality towel without having washed it first. I recommend washing them and then double rinse before drying. When you dry them be sure to check the lint filter frequently and keep it cleared out because there will be a LOT of lint\fuzz with the first wash (it is significantly less later). Also don't use fabric softeners with quality linens - it makes them "waterproof" (basically). Use dryer sheets instead - works way better. I completely recommend these towels - on par with Egyptian cotton towels I had previously from another manufacturer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2012 B day gift
 from Nevada,  Apr 10, 2013

the towels were thick, soft , long , . my son was thrilled thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from washington, dc,  Apr 2, 2013

good quality, soft, as described. Not the thickest towel I have ever used, but they at least dry fast

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love these
 from Grand Forks, ND,  Jan 18, 2013

nice soft towels, really nice weight to them. i would defiently buy these again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as plush as I thought they would be
 from Wexford, PA,  Jan 4, 2013

After washing these towels for the first time there were a lot of strings that I had to cut around the edges of the towels. The towels get better as you wash them, more soft. They are nice towels, wouldn't want to give them as a gift though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Towel
 from Minneapolis,  Jan 1, 2013

I thought a set of 6 would mean 6 bath towels, 6 hand towels and 6 wash cloths - this is not the case. There are only 6 pieces of cloth to this item. So, the value I expected wasn't entirely there. A product description like "set" has different meaning to American consumers. The cloth is absorbent and thicker than a cheaper towel that I had been using at the Y. Product arrived promptly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock Authenic Hotel & Spa Turkish Towels
 from Stockton, CA,  Dec 31, 2012

This towel set is shipped in a vacuum type sealed bag and looked flat. However, on washing them, they were plush, beautiful, and absorbed moisture perfectly. I will be buying more sets. I was very impressed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These towels are super soft
 from Texas,  Dec 22, 2012

Very nice, top notch product. Soft and very soothing and absorbing.I thinks that these towels would rival many of the towels in a lot of hotels. Timely shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
low sewing quality
 from seattle,  Dec 19, 2012

it's a poorly woven product. Has a lot of loose ends and I had to trim all corners and sewing with scissors after i received them. Thought about returning them but since I needed towels urgently, I kept them regrettably. Would not recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife loves them!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 12, 2012

I actually ordered these for myself but as it turned out they were better than expected so I gave them to my wife instead and she loves them!! Super soft and definitely spa material! Nicely done...cannot go wrong!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top