For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE QUILT SET
 from Delaware,  Aug 15, 2012

Quilt set arrived very fast. However, i could not recommend this set. As with ALL bedding I purchase, I wash before using....due to the Bedbug issue in the Northeast. Followed directions for washing per manufacturer and the Quilt FADED terribly. The black is no longer black but a dark gray and the red is not vivid anymore.....the quilt looks like I have owned it for years. Looked faded and worn.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from los angeles, ca,  Aug 18, 2012

This was a beautiful quilt when it arrived. I washed it before I put it on the bed. Now it looks 10 years old. It's completed faded. Don't buy this it is a piece of garbage!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's ok
 from Edmonton AB,  Feb 7, 2013

I still like the vibrant reds but Measure before you order. I have a Queen pillow top - and the queen size barely covers the mattres - the box spring shows. I solved it by putting a red fitted sheet on the box spring as it was too expensive to ship back to Overstock. So be CAREFULL what size you order!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful...unless you ever intend to wash it:(
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 21, 2013

Brand new from the package it is very pretty. After only one wash is has faded and pilled up and now looks cheap ad horrible. It was a waste of money and i am sorry I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didnt like it; I returned mine
 from St. Louis,  Sep 20, 2012

I returned this item. The colors online looked vibrant and beautiful, but when it arrived the colors were NOT as they appeared online...ugly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Florida,  May 9, 2013

I love it! I bought this to cover my patio love seat cushion and rocking chair cushion, it worked out perfectly. One sham (with pillow inside) was used for the back of the loveseat, I put the rocking chair cushion in the the other one, folded it over and voile! Cut the comforter in half to cover the loveseat cushion, and now I totally dressed up my porch! I love the colors, it is a thin comforter, but perfect for my needs. I don't know if it will fade as others have said in their reviews, but even if it does, I think it will just look like an old comfy quilt perfect for lounging on the porch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Menasha, WI,  May 9, 2013

The quality of this item was pretty goodl however, the color was a bit deceiving--I had thought thsi item was red, black, and grey when the grey is actually a beige. But, it worked!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red color was off.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 25, 2013

The color of the quilt did not go with the description or the picture. If I could return it I would, but I waited too long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all as stated
 from Bethlehem, NC,  Apr 17, 2013

I never write a review but felt like in this case I owed it to others to warm them ahead of time about this product. The color is not red it is more of a burnt orange. The pillows are better suited in size for a toddler bed instead of King bed. The product arrived with an odor that I can only describe as one of an old house. You know that stale smell that is in a very old home, kind of mixture of dust and must. The material is very rough feeling, which I must confess at the price for the entire set I didn't really expect much different. I would strongly recommend that you not purchase this item, especially if you are looking for something with red and no odor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt set
 from Cincinnati, ohio,  Apr 9, 2013

The bedding itself is great. We love the colors and looks great on our bed. The value was excellent and like the decorative pillows are nice. However there was a terrible smell to the bedding. Even after I washed it the smell remained. It has been few weeks now and the smell is fading but still present.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Summer Comforter
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Apr 9, 2013

This is a light-weight cotton quilted comforter, good for summer. The shams and extra pillows are good quality. Entire set is well-sewn, good quality for the price. King size falls about four inches over the edge of matress. Color is not red, but a dark burnt orange/brown. It is attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread has beautiful colors.
 from SC,  Mar 26, 2013

Love this set for the price but is not quite wide or long enough for king size bed. It is also very light weight for quilted spread but will be great for Summer. Overall, it is worth the price for the complete set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wanted it to be good.
 from Riverside, CA,  Mar 6, 2013

Despite the reviews about the color fading I decided to purchase this set. The price was right and it was just the right color/pattern I was looking for. I am disappointed in the overall quality of the product. The quilt itself is ok, although I haven't washed it yet. I don't think I care if it fades because it will just look worn and loved. The best thing about it is that I feel that it is truly reversable. A lot of times so called reversable quilts have ugly patterns on the back that look odd with the pillow shams, but the striped pattern on the back will be perfect if the flowers become overwhelming. The pillow shams had lots of loose threads and places where the quilting had come out. The throw pillows are a joke. They are really small, came out lumpy, and are made out of really cheap polyester fabric that you can practically see through. I will probably throw them away or donate them. The pattern is really pretty though and for $50 if it lasts me a year I guess that's ok. If it had been any more expensive I would have sent it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price! Love this bedset!
 from coleman,wi,  Feb 14, 2013

this quilt set is a great product for the price, the color was excact and the quality was good! the only thing i didnt love about this set was the excessory pillow fabric quality was lacking, in my case these pillows just sit on my bed and they are perfect. i would not recomend machine washing based on other reviews so i will dry clean this quilt as needed. i would perchase this again in a heart beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit cheepo
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Dec 7, 2012

These become faded even before they are washed. The quality is poor and I would not buy these again, nor would I recommend them. I have bought a lot of sheets and comforters from Overstock and have always been satisfied. The quality of this item is unusually poor for Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Bowling Green, MO,  Nov 6, 2012

I absolutely love this quilt set!!! I loved it online, but it was even better in person!!!! I would totally recommend this product to any and everyone!!!! LOVE IT!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD
 from Texas,  Sep 11, 2012

I love it,but the red is not a true red its more a burnt red!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!!!!
 from Delaware,  Sep 10, 2012

This quilt set was exactly what I was looking for. The colors (blue/brown) were a perfect match for my master bedroom. I have a queen size bed, but ordered the king since I like it a little longer. It's the perfect light weight cover for spring/summer when my comforter is too heavy. I wasn't crazy about the quality of the throw pillows (cheap looking compared to the rest of the set), but since I bought it specifically for the quilt and shams (nice quality) it wasn't a big deal to me. I do like that the quilt is reversible so I have the option to change up the look of my room. I would definitely buy this again (can't beat the price) and recommend it to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this quilt!
 from Georgia,  Sep 1, 2012

This quilt is cute, comfortable, and looks great in my guest bedroom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top