Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pretty but doesn't hold up
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Oct 27, 2010

I recently bought this quilt for my master bedroom. I was thrilled when it arrived so quickly; also very soft and pretty. Unfortunately, within 10 days the hand-stiched colored patchwork started unraveling and fraying. Once in the washer doubled my trouble... Highly recommend this quilt for a guest room but doesn't hold up to everyday use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY poor quality
 from Ocean Springs, MS,  Sep 6, 2010

I purchased this quilt on Feb 10 for a new king size bed. When I received it I fell in love with the softness and color scheme. However, upon further inspection, I noticed the poor stitch quality of the colored squares on the quilt and the matching shams. It actually looks like a 7 year old hand stitch the squares...TOTALLY SERIOUS. After 2 weeks of use I very reluctantly washed on gentle cycle. Low and behold the stitching on squares started to fall apart. It has been 6 months and almost all squares are falling off including those on the shams. PLEASE do not waste your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moderate Quality Quit
 from TX,  Jun 15, 2010

Bought his quilt after reading lot of positive reviews about it. The pros of this quilt are: 1. Very good looking and stylish. 2. Soft with vibrant colors. Perfect for contemporary room decor. Now, the cons: 1. Being a quilter myself, I felt the quality of threads used to quilt this piece is very poor. Threads used were thin machine threads for regular stitching. In fact they look so thin and weak that I am not sure they would hold up when washed. I am almost terrified to wash it for fear it may fall apart. A quilters thread is thick and can withstand regular wash/wear and tear. 2. This is not a machine quilt but hand quilted set which I was kind of disappointed as the hand quilting is not very clean. 3. This product sells at $**** which is expensive when you compare it to the quality of the product. I have seen better quilts at a better price. If you love the look of it and can compromise on the quality and wash on delicate cycle, then go for it otherwise it is not worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt
 from Texas,  Dec 18, 2012

Beautiful quilt! I even ordered a second one of the same pattern.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful colors!
 from Maryland,  Jan 2, 2012

I purchased 2 twin size quilts for a guest bedroom in a vacation home and I'm very glad that I did. I wanted quilts for antique wrought iron beds that would add a more contemporary feel, and these fit the bill perfectly! They look just like they do in the picture. I was a bit worried by the reviews concerning the stitching of the squares and the stitches are long and spaced further than they should be. My daughter likes to lie on her bed to read, so time will tell quickly if this will be a problem. I'm more than happy to top stitch the squares on a sewing machine if necessary. The colors have added a great pop to the room and I'm very pleased with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Maryland,  Dec 12, 2011

I was very disappointed in the quality of this quilt. The stitching of the squares was very crude and seemed unlikely to last through one wash cycle. The squares themselves were frighteningly shiny. Returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Hold Up
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 18, 2011

I thought this quilt was very pretty, but I followed the care tag instructions perfectly and it still fell apart. You simply can't wash it unless you plan to do extensive stitching after washing it. Bummer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from wallingford ct,  Sep 24, 2010

This quilt set is exactly as pictured, no surprises, lots of color on a true white background. I was looking for something to brighten up a spare bedroom, and this certainly did the trick. It is very, very light-weight (which I prefer) and very soft. This is certainly not your grandmother's heirloom quality, but it is a very good deal for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...but fell apart
 from Louisiana,  Sep 10, 2010

If you know how to use a needle and thread...this is a great quilt. The body of the quilt is great, but the squares frayed on the first wash. I washed on gentle cycle and dried on low heat as suggested, but 7 of the squares detatched from the quilt. IT WAS AN EASY repair, and the quilt is still worth the price. But again, get your needle and thread ready.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quilt!
 from Kansas,  Jun 8, 2010

This is a gorgeous quilt for the price! Bright white with beautiful squares of color in green, dark purple, orange and rust. Lets you decorate in several color schemes. Just what I was looking for...I am very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Jun 8, 2010

I'm very pleased with the quilt set. I was looking for something lighter than my down comforter for summer and that would add a little color but also allow me to use my existing sheets in different colors. This set worked out great. It is well made, looks exactly like the photo and perked up our bedroom. Would definitely reccommend it. Came very soon after ordering it as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 3, 2010

Soft, beautiful, unique!! Its a lightweight quilt perfect for summer temperatures. The colors really bring it to life. I am really happy with this purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good set
 Jun 1, 2010

Reasonably true to picture, and background is really, really white. Brighens up the room ! Got a queen size for a full bed and it really covers well almost like a bedspread. hard to find throw pillows that look good with it, though because of the sheen in the small colored squares. Quilt is a little thinner than I like, but using it for summer. There are ties on the back of the shams, which is a nice touch. overall, reasonable quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful
 from Oxford, MI,  May 29, 2010

This quilt is absolutely beautiful. Very well made and an excellent value for the price. The colored squares are iridescent blocks of silk. It is slightly oversized, so plenty of coverage for an overhang on each side of my sleigh bed (not too much though). Gives my space a very "beachy" feel....love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beaut!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 27, 2010

This is a beautiful quilt set that does a wonderful job brightening up your bedroom. I'm enjoying it very much. I highly recommend this quilt set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Hawaii,  Jan 30, 2010

I bought this quilt for my daughter and she loved it! I feel I brought color into her life with this quilt. This quilt is beautifully made and so soft to the touch. Her one year old son just loves to feel it. I would recommend anyone who wants a little color in their bedroom, to get this quilt. It's BEAUTIFUL. Another good thing is that we got it in 3 days! Thank you....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's perfect
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jan 27, 2010

This set looks nicer than the picture. The squares have a silky and irredescent quality that makes it look rich. The size was perfect for our king sized bed. It arrived promptly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arabesque Quilt Set
 from Meridianville, AL,  Oct 1, 2009

I purchased this quilt set to use on an antique white iron bed and it is Beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i wanted.
 from WA,  Mar 25, 2010

thanks overstock. i always love everything i get from you. this comforter is perfect, colorful, and high end. )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top