Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quilt is not a quality product
 from Bonaire, GA,  Oct 11, 2011

Quilt squares began coming apart within 2 months of purchase, BEFORE washing it....now I'm afraid to wash it because the squares will fall completely off. For the money that it cost, it's not worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shredding squares
 from IL,  Oct 4, 2011

I love the color and weight of this comforter! But the silk box edges have shredded and I have yet to wash it! Now I have to find a seamstress and dry clean it! Very disappointed...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sub par
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for wearability of silk color blocks
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS IS THE NICEST OF ALL
 from cleveland oh,  Dec 21, 2010

I was browsing overstock and came upon this bedspread set. I eventually was going to be replacing one in my son's bedroom - and thought this looked 50's cool. It does. It is so great looking even my son who is away at college loves it. well made and cool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The colorful blocks unraveled after cleaning
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 18, 2012

Looked so beautiful in my guest bedroom, but to my great disappointment, the colorful block unraveled after the first cleaning and I had to return it. Thank goodness, Overstock immediately upon receipt of the Quilt Set refunded my money. Very happy with their service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not well made
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jul 27, 2011

This quilt is beautiful. It is a bit brighter than the website shows but in a good way. Lovely apart from the fact that after one washing, the stitching that keeps the color boxes sewn in place frayed in many of the blocks. I was very disappointed with this. The cotton is soft and of decent quality so it's too bad the workmanship is so shoddy. If you have this quilt in guest room where it is not likely to get used very much then I'd say buy it. If you are going to use it every day, expect to replace it within a few months or don't buy it at all. Too bad, I spent $*** dollars on this and now must replace it a few months later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very well made, came apart at the block stitching after one wash
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful quilt
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 1, 2011

This quilt is as stunning as it appears in the picture. Looking at it with its cheerful colors makes me happy. I thought about buying this for several months and so glad I did. Good quality, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Look
 from Texas,  Aug 23, 2011

I would have given this 5 stars if I hadn't washed it. I love the weight and the color...it really brightens my guest room and I can do so much to accessorize. My biggest fear came true when I pulled it from the dryer and some of the colored squares had come undone on one or two of the sides. Sewing them back down is tricky because the square ends were frayed AND, because of the design, you have to be a skilled seamstress to make invisible stitches. I washed and dried the quilt in cold water on delicate. Very disappointing!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are just a little bit deeper than pictured which for me was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good until washed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a nice product - the colors are true to the picture and the quality is nice. One thing - I expected "flat" cotton and it's a little silkier and the colors look at little shimmery, but it's very nice. Just different than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Michigan,  Nov 26, 2014

Adds color and works well in our room. Haven't washed it yet, so don't know durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedding for a great price
 from Oregon,  Apr 22, 2014

I had low expectations for this quilt given the price, but I think it's a very nice product. I wanted a relatively inexpensive covering for our king bed in the summer. This bedding is a great value. The quality is very nice, and the colours in the squares are very vibrant. The white of the quilt is basically a true white cotton. The squares are vibrant, shiny, satiny material. Colours are true to the image. It's a nice modern spin on a traditional quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 12, 2014

I should have read the reviews prior to purchase. I bought these because they looked like a quilt I currently have that I absolutely love. But these quilts look like children sewed them. the sticking isn't straight, the squares look as thought they are barely sewed on! Very poor quality - will be sending them back. Also, yes, the squares are very iridescent and look like they are about ready to fall off. It's a shame because they looked so fun on-line!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen size reversible quilt set
 from Texas,  Jul 11, 2012

Excellent quality and customer service as usual. We have ordered through Overstock previously and orders are always sent in a timely manner and are of excellent quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Baltimore,  Jun 14, 2012

Color blocks were not what I expected. Irredescent does not begin to cover the color block description. Also the quilt was very thin. Returned for a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from southwest Virginia,  Mar 15, 2012

The quilt is perfect for my room. The colors are in such a wide range , easy to coordinate the rest of the room. Washed it on gentle cycle before I put it on the bed, washed well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Atlanta,  Feb 21, 2012

Fabulous! Beautiful, great quality. The bedroom looks gorgeous!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from North Carolina,  Feb 20, 2012

I love the colors in this quilt. They really pop against our yellow walls. No its not the best quality but it works for a bed that is hardly ever used. And looks great!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Council Bluffs, IA,  Feb 2, 2012

Such good quality and so soft and comfortable. The colors are so vibrant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality and look
 from Portland, ME,  Jul 29, 2011

I purchased the queen-size version of this for the full size bed in my guest bedroom. It really brightens up the room. I think it might be a little too small for a queen size bed, and the colors tend to be more stereotypically "feminine" (i.e. no navy or pine green patches, plenty of red/pink with shiny hue) but it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product is as pictured in photograph.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just As Shown!
 from Auburn, CA,  Jul 9, 2011

This quilt is so cheerful and colorful; it brightens up the room. Somewhat lightweight which is what I wanted, for summer use. Quality seems fine. Amply sized for a queen bed. I really like it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought