For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 204 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Still beautiful, two years later
 from Black Hills Grandma,  Dec 22, 2011

I've owned this quilt for nearly two years. I have 3 small dogs who are constantly on it. They roll on it & scratch to try to fluff it. I have washed this quilt about 20 times & it's still beautiful. It has been the best Overstock purchase, ever!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Spokane, WA,  Sep 13, 2009

I was very pleasantly surprised by this quilt. It is lovely. I haven't washed it yet so I can't attest to durability but it georgeous. It is a little small, but I didn't need a bedspread. I ordered the queen size and it is fine for my bed. The colors are exactly what I saw online. It is a little "girly" but that was what I wanted. The reverse side is almost as attactive as the front. Altogether, I think it is beautiful. If it launders well I will have no complaints at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality & charm
 from Bay Area, CA,  Sep 10, 2008

I purchased this for my guest bedroom. It drapes to the floor on a gueen, which is what I wanted. Adds a great focal point and charm in boring boxy room. My only possible negative comment is that it is much more golden yellow background than the ivory I was expecting. I've hunted dept stores for 2 years and not seen anything this quality plus washable. I washed it and it didn't shrink. glad I got it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from long island, ny,  Jun 17, 2008

this is really pretty, just as pictured. with an ivory bedskirt and sheets, it looks great. well yes the background is yellow...the pics do show it that way, so i'm surprised that some have said they thought it was ivory. it's definitely not. it has that pretty vintage look that you'd pay at least double for anywhere else, and it probably wouldn't be made as well. another thing i love is the reverse....which on florals is sometimes atrocious wide stripes! not this one...it has little delicate stripes, lines really, and in between tiny flowers. take it home!! it could work as french country, shabby chic, victorian....you're gonna love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 29, 2008

After reading the previous reviews, I was a bit hesitant to buy this set due to the background color. I can honestly say though that I think the colors work beautifully together and the pale yellow background is not an issue for me. I think it makes it look antique and it blends in perfectly with my decor. The size is perfect. I have a queen-sized bed and do use a dust ruffle. The fabric seems to be of very good quality and it is a perfect weight for spring/summer. The quilt is reversible with the underside being striped with smaller roses. All in all, I am very happy with this set and with Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Rose quilt
 from Puryear, TN,  Sep 11, 2008

This was my first purchase from Overstock. I am very pleased with the quality, appearance, and value of this beautiful quilt. I will most likely be shopping here again.!!! Thanks for the great service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 6, 2008

I had to write to say that I am thrilled with this quilt set. The on-line picture doesn't do it justice. It's colors are vibrant and it's quality is outstanding. I am married, the mother of three and grandmother of 8, (just to let you know that I've shopped a lot) and this quilt set is absolutely beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king size cotton rose quilt set
 from marysville, mi,  Apr 26, 2008

it looks beautiful on my bed, i ordered a king for a queen size bed and i like how it hangs over on the sides, the rose colors are beautiful, the only thing i was somewhat disappointed in was the background color was more yellow than off white but i love it anyway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely quilt, excellent purchase
 from Northampton, MA,  Feb 28, 2013

Love this quilt. The background is pale yellow...not cream, as it may appear on your screen. The fit is a true Queen, so if you have a very deep mattress or want to be able to have complete coverage of pillows as well as the foot of the bed, you may want to order a King. With my extra deep mattress, the Queen covers the mattress but not the box spring and doesn't cover bed pillows completely. It arrived ready to use. Very happy with the quality and value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from St. Joseph, MO,  Mar 14, 2009

I loved the quilt set. It matches my room exactly and really brightens it up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
picture quality
 from Alabama,  Mar 11, 2009

on the website...I thought the quilt had a dark ecru or tea color background to it from the picture. Didn't realize it was as yellow as it is. The quilt is lovely though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 12, 2009

This quilt is on my 7 year old's bed. We have had it for over a year and it has held up well, and with 4 kids jumping on it, sleeping on it, playing on it, making tents with it, that says a lot. It has been washed several times and looks great every time. The material is nice and thick and it is quilted all over so there are no flimsy seams. We love it and it is really very pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Rose Cotton Quilt set
 from NH,  Jul 30, 2008

I bought a king size set for my California King (6 inches longer, 6 inches more narrow than king size)and was pleased that it was almost long enough to be a bed spread. I have an antique "lace" dust ruffle and with the bottom of the quilt at the mattress edge, the top nearly reaches over the pillows to the top of the bed. It's also plenty long on the sides. One thing I didn't really care for was the deep yellow, almost gold, shade...I had hoped for something more like the picture...but I think when the set is washed it will lighten a bit. I was a little surprised that this is not a pieced quilt and has no hand work, but it is a sturdy quilt with all-over stiching in a wave-like pattern. It is plenty warm for a summer quilt with the windows open and night temperatures in the low sixties. I like the fact that the backing is a pretty, coordinating material rather than blank white...the bed looks pretty even when the quilt is folded back. I solved the problem of the small size of the shams by adding two other pillows with shams in a coordinating solid color...the bed looks very nice. I would recommend this set with the caution that it's going to be a lot darker color than the picture shows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt set
 Apr 26, 2008

Loved the quilt, was surprised at the quality for the price. I got a king for my queen size as it is really a high bed and it fit to perfection. Am very happy and will buy again. The shipping and handling was low also which I liked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Maryland,  Sep 10, 2008

This quilt is perfect - beautiful color, wonderful fabric , well made and really brightens the guest room. I am very satisfied with it. No odor when removed from the bag. It is actually nicer than depicted in the picture. The colors blend very well and the deeper pink roses gives it oomp. It is a gorgeous quilt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Ship
 from Kentucky,  Sep 7, 2008

Overstocks comes through again w/quick shipping and a good value. Just what I was looking for. Pictures were true to color which helped in picking out the item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A big disappointment
 from Nashville TN,  Aug 15, 2008

If you read these reviews you would think that this quilt is going to be pretty. I believed them and decided to buy it only to be very disappointed as soon as I opened the box. Putting it on my bed did not cause me to think any different. It looks like a faded yellow bedspread and in my opinion looks nothing like the picture. I think it is ugly but I guess that is my opinion since so many others seem to like it. There seems to be some who had the same opinion however. I would not recommend this to anyone because what you see is not what you get ... not even close. Its just a ugly faded yellow color with faded roses bedspread.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful, maybe a little more yellow that in the pic, but a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rose quilt
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Mar 9, 2008

We had previously ordered the double/queen quilt for our queen size mattress. The quilt was very nice but too small for a queen size bed, (not enough 'overlap' on the sides) so we ordered the king size (plenty big now) and moved the smaller quilt to the guest room double size bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightfully Pleased
 from California,  Mar 18, 2014

I had been looking for a light quilt to place on my bed for awhile. When I saw this one it really caught my eye. It came so quickly and when I placed it on the bed I was delightfully pleased. The colors are perfect for the bedroom. And it makes me smile with the cheerful pattern of antique roses. It's a perfect blend of yellow and gold for the overall color scheme of the bedroom. The previous reviews were very helpful in my decision to purchase this quilt. It's light weight which is just what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 204 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top