Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Rochester, MN,  Sep 7, 2011

Lovely set, which brightens up the guest room. The comforter is a good weight, though the skirt is a bit thin. Overall, I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality on the comforter, though the skirt is a bit thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Perfect accent for my girls' room!
 from Clarksville, Texas,  Nov 12, 2014

Overall purchase experience was postive. Pleased with delivery time and product quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Shabby chic and the price is sweet!
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 30, 2014

The daybed set was a fabulous find with a $XX markdown on the Overstock site! The quilted cotton bedspread and shams are very nice. The bed skirt is made of a light, complementary fabric, but is not quilted. Shams are tie back. It is perfect for a shabby chic guest bedroom, and blends old and new together beautifully! Couldn't be more pleased with this purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Must have!
 from Stockton, CA,  Aug 27, 2014

The quilt was actually prettier than the picture and I was going to use it temporarily but it is so nice and so easy to put on that it has become my favorite bedspread for my daybed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good
Good for the price. Brightens up the room.
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 19, 2014

The bed skirt is a bit thin otherwise it is a nice set.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Antique rose day bed cover
 from Oregon,  Jun 10, 2014

While I had read the reviews regarding the flimsiness of the bed skirt, I ordered the set anyways but I ordered a separate bed skirt in a Burgundy. It all looks beautiful together and I love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great buy
 from il,  May 9, 2014

Great buy, looks beautiful, perfect yellow - lighter. Great looks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
day bed cover
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 4, 2014

Love the pattern of this cover set. It fits so nice and easy to care for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
Very Happy!
 from Manchester, NH,  Feb 1, 2014

This is the first time I have owned a daybed and was very nervous with ordering things online unseen for it. This product is so good, and the price paid on Overstock.com compared to other places so much less than expensive, I will be returning!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great quality & colors true to pictures
 from California,  Nov 12, 2013

What a great set. Nice quilting on the daybed cover and shams (3 of them, 2 matching & 1 contrasting.) The dust ruffle fabric is a little thin but does the job. Dust ruffle is split at the corners which helps the fit. The color is a soft buttery yellow that looks a little aged adding to a vintage look with the roses. Very happy. What a deal for *** & free shipping. I love Overstock !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Pleased
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 18, 2013

For the price I paid for this set, I expected cheap quality; however, the material exceeded my expectations and I love the way it looks in my new room! The colors are exactly as they appeared on my laptop, too, another thing that surprised and pleased me very much..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Overall it is a great set.
 from Space Coast, Florida,  Jul 8, 2013

The quilt hangs down enough to cover my non-pillowtop standard thickness mattress and the quilt is made well and has a nice tailored look to it. The colors are accurate to what was pictured. The only problem is the bedskirt is flimsy, thin fabric, and cut too small so that the big flat part does not reach the bed ends so that it can hang long enough. Instead, I ended up using an existing off-white bedskirt. Despite the bedskirt issue, it is a very good value and and I am still happy that I got this set and it still warrants 5 stars. It looks lovely in my guest room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivered quickly
 from PA,  Mar 12, 2013

Lovely set, just as described. Fits like a dream.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD DEAL!
 from Arizona,  Dec 19, 2012

At first I wasn't sure if I should buy this. The picture looked pretty good. I saw this same set in a couple of other sites, but the prices were much higher. I am so glad I bought it! It looks beautiful and is a very nice weight. Three large pillow shams, reversible quilt and bedskirt. Excellent buy!The mattress on my daybed is a little larger than normal daybeds, but it covered it nicely. The color was a great match for my room. Would definitely recommend this. Smooth transaction and delivered as promised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beadspread daybed
 from philadelphia pa,  Nov 22, 2012

a lil thin but fits my daybed beautifully in my guest room. love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from GA,  Oct 16, 2012

great quality and much cheaper then at the regular stores

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty.
 from North Bellmore, NY,  Oct 1, 2012

Colors were very pretty but I ordered this with the green daybed set also. When put it on the bed, the sides are not long enough to cover the entire first mattress. I decided to keep the green one cause that fit perfectly, however I also bought the valance, which matches perfectly to the green daybed set also so i'm keeping that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Along the Columbia River, in Oregon,  Sep 29, 2012

I said I'd recommend this to a friend, only because "maybe" wasn't one of the choices. The colors are good, just what I wanted. The background, I would call "yellow", more than "ecru". Shades of rose, burgundy and pink, and the leaves are more brown than green. The skirt, as others have said, is a very thin fabric, so that it doesn't hang well. The coverlet has barely enough overhang to cover a eight inch mattress. The price was right for the quality. So, if price is top of your priority list, this is your set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was hoping for
 from Spring Valley, CA.,  Sep 15, 2012

The daybed set was exactly what I was looking for and looks wonderful. The picture and description of each piece was accurate. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed the bedskirt
 from Arkansas,  Sep 9, 2012

I bought this set because I really needed the bedskirt. This is for my mother, who lives with us. She is really happy with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Blooming Prairie 5-piece Daybed Set
Today $63.99
Compare $77.06
Save 17%
(82)
Esprit Spice Quilted 5-piece Daybed Set
Today $75.49
Compare $157.26
Save 52%
(8)
Antique Chic 5-piece Daybed Set
Today $74.99
Compare $99.98
Save 25%
(64)
Trellis Ivory 5-piece Daybed Set
Today $84.99
Compare $89.99
Save 6%
(180)
Back to top