Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
so practical
 Nov 20, 2010

I love this bedspread. Good quality, love the colors, hides the cat hair

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ended up with 3
 from No. Calif.,  Nov 16, 2010

I ordered two of these spreads, a twin and a queen, for our spare bedroom. Even though this room leans toward Victorian the spreads blended right in. When my husband saw them he wanted to know why we didn't have one for our bed so I ordered a king size for us and, again, it fit in very nicely. The spread is very well made, the colors are deep, but soft. I am very pleased with all three of these bedspreads.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Spread
 from Huber Heights, OH,  Nov 16, 2010

I purchased the King Bedspread Set and just received it yesterday. It fits the bed perfectly and just makes the room "pop". It has replaced the lighter weight spread and it is just right for the cooler weather months. I used the reviews here plus I "googled" the name of the spread and checked all the sights for the prices and the O was the best price-it is even less now than what I paid last week! Really great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!! A Comforter that Fits!!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Nov 5, 2010

Oh my gosh I have shopped and shopped and shopped some more looking for not just a comforter but a beautiful/high quality comforter that actually fits my pillow top king size mattress. Finally I have found everything I've been looking for with this gorgeous/high quality/heavy but soft comforter. It just melted onto my bed and the coordinating shams just made the entire room. I can honestly say that I have spend thousands of dollars at Overstock over the years....everything from pet beds to silk trees to dust busters.....everything has shipped quickly, been packaged perfectly and been of the highest quality. I can't say enough about this company......love, love, love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique ELOQUENCE
 from Los Angeles, California,  Oct 11, 2010

I am so very~very pleased with this gorgeous bedspread. I had been thinking of getting the quilt set only but glad I opted for this. My bed is a wooden king size platform of natural wood and has a 13 inch clearing underneath. Being a high bed because of the mattress type, this spread simply fits the bed like a dream. The colors are somewhat muted as in a tea-dyed look which I personally ADORE. That look makes it vintage appearing and the extra touch of tie-back strips of fabric on the back of the pillow shams all add extra class. Quality is superb! The weight of the spread is somewhat heavy for lasting years and years beyond my expectations. I can highly recommend this beauty to all who might take a liking to the photograph. QUALITY-CLASS-BEAUTY all the way! Thanks "O" for providing such wonderful options by mail order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for that sophisticated "quaint" look
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 27, 2013

Purchased this spread in twin size for my beds in guest room. I love them. The colors are not too bright or gaudy; they to nicely with my antique cherry furniture. Perfect weight for a hot and humid climate like Houston, Texas.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Bedspread
 from Stewartstown, Pennsylvania,  Jun 20, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I received this bedspread. I read the reviews that it was oversized and it was confirmed. I put this on an antique queen anne bed that is somewhat high off of the floor and it really looks nice. I did not want to see too far under the bed and was hoping that the drop would be low enough. I was so impressed that I bought the valance that matches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for lap blankie
 from Colorado,  Jan 5, 2013

i had purchased this in twin size so i could use it for my living room blanket. I drape it over my couch. The colors are so gorgeous! Matches my living room colors just right. I use it to keep myself warm when watch television show.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Virginia,  Dec 22, 2012

Lovely quilt- has that handmade look with patterns and colors that go well with most decor. It is also good for year round use- just add a comfy blanket underneath for winter then remove blanket for summer. Easy care- washes and dries well- no shrinkage. Oversized for deeper mattresses. I have the king for bed and ordered a twin to cover a chair in the bedroom. Not too feminine either bc of the rich colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the bed!
 from Clemmons, NC,  Feb 21, 2012

This bedspread is heavy enough to hang nicely and fits the bed perfectly. The colors are beautiful....you notice the bed as soon as you walk in the room. When I saw the one my sister bought I had to have one like it! She tells me it launders nicely, too. This bedspread is a good value. I am watching for another now in spring colors!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Set
 from Florida,  Dec 18, 2011

Fast delivery; fit the beds well. Haven't had them long enough to give an opinion on durability.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real beauty
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Dec 1, 2011

Absolutely lovely but a little too large for a twin. These covers always seem to run large. However, it is well worth the cost and makes a pretty statement in your bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I loved the bedspreads. They were exactly what I wanted The colors are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sheets I have ever slept on
 from Smyer, Texas,  Sep 24, 2011

After trying 850 TC sheets, like Goldilocks, these are just right! Soft and weighty. Smooth out nicely when washed as directed. We have a pillowtop mattress with 2" memory foam topper and the pockets fit nicely. They're the most comfortable, luxurious feeling sheets I've ever owned. Getting some for my guest room bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Chic Twin-size Bedspread Set
 from tn,  Sep 22, 2011

I PURCHASED THE TWIN SIZE ALONG WITH THE QUEEN SIZE SPREAD....I WILL USE THE TWIN FOR THE BLANKET....LOVE THIS SET...IT IS BEAUTIFUL.....I USED THE EXTRA SHAM TO COVER THE VANITY SEAT...I THEN BOUGHT THE SEPARATE KING SIZE SHAMS AND I AM USING THEM FOR VALANCES...i JUST CAN NOT BELIEVE HOW WELL MADE THIS IS FOR THE PRICE...YES, I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO OTHERS....BEAUTIFUL WARM TONES,GREENS, GOLDS, CREAM, BURGUNDY, ETC....LOOKS JUST LIKE THE PICTURE...SO MANY COLORS TO COORDINATE WITH...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BEAUTIFUL,...JUST LIKE THE PICTURE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT BUY! WELL MADE...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy bed spread
 from New York, NY,  Sep 1, 2011

Love this bedspread so much it has spoiled me for any other bed spread. I came back for the throw to put at the foot of the bed. Looks beautiful. Then came back and bought two more throws to drape over my couches . I'm seriously thinking about purchasing another bedspread in case you discontinue it. I really do wish you would sell the fabric so I could make slip covers and not have to just drape the throws over my couches. By the way they don't just look beautiful, they are also great quality. Thank you for a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
breadspread
 from vermont,  Jun 8, 2011

Color wasn't as vibrarent so that was the only downsize to this purchase

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not as vibrarant
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from orlando, florida,  May 18, 2011

I am so happy with my purchase I like this spread better than any I have ever had!!! Thank you Overstock

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, very much
  • How is the quality of the product? aone
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Chic Queen
 from Connecticut,  Mar 30, 2011

Well made, generous in size, looks great, even my husband likes it. Multi colors blend with other colors in the bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
antique chic bed spred
 from Harrisburg, Pa.,  Mar 3, 2011

I haven't used the spread as of yet, but i have examined it and I think is is absolutely beautiful..As soon as I do my spring cleaning, I will put it to good use. I put it on the bed to check the size and it just right....I love it and can't wait to enjoy the bright spring colors and lovey flowers

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top