Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Throw
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 12, 2008

I have the quilt and this throw is for the cats to sleep on at the foot of the bed - I can wash it more often and save the quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice throw
 from Tijeras, New Mexico,  Nov 3, 2010

I was a little hesitant to buy this as I was unsure if the colors would be the same as the picture. I was so nicely surprised when this arrived. It looks just like the picture and has an expensive and antique look to it. I purchased it to cover my couch and it looks wonderful. I'm so happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Chic Throw - gorgeous
 from Queens, NY,  Jun 13, 2008

I bought this throw and love it so much that I have now ordered the Quilt set that goes with this throw. It is beautiful! If you like warm colors and a bolder look than the usual chic shabby look, this would be perfect. It is also very smooth and soft. I did have to let it air out for an evening - there was a fabric type of scent that was strong - but after that and ever since it's been perfect! Can't wait for my Quilt set to arrive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Grand Prairie, TX,  Nov 21, 2010

I purchased the quilt to go with this throw. I really love it. It 's not too heavy but it keeps us warm. It's a good quality and I can use many colors to decorate my bedroom with it. Also, I had an opportunity to deal with the Overstock service representative. She was very helpful and courteous. I love Overstock! Keep up the good work!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw & Quilt
 from Mansfield Texas,  Nov 13, 2008

I ordered both the throw and the quilt and they are both great! Really well made, true to size, (fit my King Bed!) I am very happy with both

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this-but.....
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 29, 2010

Like the last reviewer, I purchased this throw to use as a curtain. I have a large sun room and wanted to block some of the cold coming in through the winter months. Not finding any thermal curtains that I liked well enough to invest the $$ into I decided to look for just this size quilt. I actually purchased a dozen of these and was thrilled that the description stated "can be used s a shade or curtain panel with the rod pocket sewn on the back". I absolutely took that statement to mean that the item could be hung-that there was a rod pocket on the back. There isn't. "With the rod pocket sewn on back" to me means that it's there and I could immediately hang it. I think Overstock should either remove that statement or clarify it so that the buyer knows they have to actually sew the rod pocket on before they can use it to hang. So, when choosing between sewing the rod pocket on each of the dozen panels or using clip rings I chose to use clip rings because it is quickly getting very very cold here and I want to get the quilts up as curtains. I am actually hanging them this weekend and will come back to comment on how well this idea actually works out. I figured if I was investing money on insulating curtains for a room that I spend time in during the long winter months here in Wisconsin I may as well use something pretty and nice to look at. This throw has every color you could imagine (save for black and orange). It would make a wonderful tablecloth too, washes up delicate and drys on low perfectly, lays nice and flat and not too thick to use on tabletop. I'm seriously thinking of getting this quilt for my bedroom....hum....might just be back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love it
 from Plano, Texas,  Jan 1, 2009

I got one for me and loved it so much I got 4 more as gifts. Everyone loves them and uses them daily while watching TV or reading. I even have the king size quilt on my bed. My husband even loves it. It is warm but not heavy. I would recommend this item to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pleasant surprise
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Mar 1, 2013

This throw looks more expensive. A good value. Light in weight, colorful and goes with many colors. Glad I ordered it. I have a cat and need a throw that looks good and serves it's purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect throw!
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Feb 27, 2013

I use this throw all the time. It picks up the colors of most of my furniture, area rugs and walls. It's been put into the washer/dryer numerous times and really holds up. Yes, I would definitely purchase this throw again. Right now, it's on my couch, and my dog is sleeping on top of it. So,you know that it gets used a lot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't like the colors very much
 from Washington State,  Feb 20, 2013

This quilted throw is rather thin, so don't expect it to be very warm. It is cotton as advertised, but the "rose" background and trim are actually a putrid mustard yellow color, not what I expected. The dark green and maroon squares really stand out and eclipse the light blue and green... not quite what I had in mind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Hummelstown, PA,  Feb 10, 2012

I bought the King Size 5 piece set and then I bought two of these throws. One for both me and my hubby. We love them. Nice and soft, great quality and great to have when you're sitting in a chair and want to keep cozy. Love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match to antique chic quilt
 from Virginia,  Feb 1, 2012

Well made quilted throw, washes well, lovely potporri of colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Use this throw as window covering description said sggested this use with the rod pocket, doesn't have a rod pocket, CS send me a replacement, no rod pocket, had to use clips, still love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 4, 2015

Cotton, and just perfect, love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique chic quilted throw
 from Alabama,  Nov 28, 2014

A new couch and 2 chairs in earth tones needed a brighten up, and since I love quilts and needed new throws these are just perfect. The color combinations are warm and inviting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant
 from Stockbridge, Ga.,  Nov 4, 2014

i had been looking for something to go with my Antique Chic Quilt and I saw this and it goes perfect with it. Not to big and not to small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Chic Throw
 from Nelson, NE,  Oct 5, 2014

The Antique Chic Throw is very nice and complements the bedspread and valances very nicely. I wish it was a little longer but other than that am completely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
antique chic throw
 from Council Bluffs, Iowa,  Sep 16, 2014

A excellent compliment to the matching quilt set. Love it! Would definitely recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good value.
 from Western North Carolina,  Jul 19, 2014

I ordered 2 of these throws to use on my covered front porch. They arrived quickly and the quality was even better than I was expecting. Just a note, there are splashes of bright purple in one of the patterns, that I feel takes away from the look. If you can live with that, it's a great choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, cozy, lovely colors, and well made
 from cincinnati OH,  Jul 1, 2014

I purchased the 5 piece comforter set, same pattern. So I was not surprised with the lovely workmanship of this throw. It is light weight yet warm and cozy. I love it, as do my cats. Can't wait till fall to use it more! Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought