Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not really as pictured
 from Baytown, TX,  Nov 12, 2009

I wanted to like this. I really did, but as soon as I opened it I knew it was NOT what I was looking for. The colors in the picture look kind of warm and elegant. In real live, they were very vivid and almost cartoonish. The material is rough and kind of scratchy, there were several loose threads on the quilt. The only good thing about it is the size.Then imagine my surprise when I didn't receive the full credit for my return. I've returned similar items before with no problems, but for some reason on this one, even though it was packaged exactly how it was sent to me, I ended up only getting $40 credit for it.So bottom line, unless you are ABSOLUTELY sure that these colors are something you can live with, or if you're willing to risk not getting your full money back if this isn't what you're looking for, just keep looking. Don't waste your time with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Maryland,  Oct 25, 2009

Based on other reviews, I bought this set and am glad I did. It fit the bill for me - I have pets that sleep with us, so I needed something washable and not too expensive. I was ready to get rid of the dust ruffle so I wanted a bedspread as opposed to a comforter. The colors are true to the picture and it fits perfectly. Even my husband, who doesn't notice much, told me he likes it very much! It is very similiar - if not the same - as one my sister bought in a little chi-chi country store last year - at twice the price! If you are considering this spread, go for it! And if, for some reason, you don't like it, Overstock makes returns very simple!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cynic was proved WRONG!
 from Mary Ellen from Watertown, WI,  Nov 10, 2009

Ever the cynic, I couldn't quite believe that this bedspread would be as high quality, fit as well, and be as attractive in person as it appeared on the website. Wow, was I proved wrong!For well over a year I have been looking for a bedspread to fit our high top mattress king sized bed. My husband is very particular about his tastes, so anything "frilly" was out of the running :). Another not-too-small a detail is that I wanted the bedspread to reach all the way to the bottom of the mattress and nearly to the floor as well.I've bought countless bedspreads, all of which were too small and/or just too darn poor quality. This is verrrry generous in its dimensions, has a wonderful antique-y look and feel, and soft warm colors that complement just about any decor. Since it's prewashed it doesn't have that irritating odor of dyes and chemicals, nor is it rough and stiff. It really came out of the bag ready to go!Even my husband likes it!I have never been a customer of Overstock.com, so this is my first purchase, nor have I ever written a review for anything I've purchased in the past. You have to know how very impressed I am by this product that I am singing the praises of this bedding!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bedspread
 from Montana,  Dec 9, 2011

Many bedding items are too small for beds/mattresses. This is a well made, plenty large enough, bedspread. Colors are true to description and picture. Buy without regret.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous bedspread. Exceeded by expectations
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 1, 2011

I am so pleased with the bedspred. First, I like the fact that it is a bedspread and not a quilt. Now I don't have to worry about a dust ruffle. The colors are intense but muted so I can change the paint on the walls and the bedspread will still match. I think it is a great pattern for either summer or winter. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful stitching. Looks like an antique bedspread
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bedspread
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Sep 20, 2013

It is so hard to find bedspread any more, all you can find are comforters with those darn, annoying bed skirts!! This bedspread really fits my needs and is a very generous size so it completely covers over the sides and foot of the bed. Colors are rich and beautiful. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bedspread is beautiful!
 from Iowa,  May 18, 2013

This bedspread looks great on....plus it is beautful to look at! I'm very happy with this purchase and always pleased with anything I buy from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grrrrreat primitive quilt!
 from punta gorda, florida,  May 17, 2013

Quilt and shams are of good quality and are true to size. The set really compliments my "PRIM" guest bedroom and I was able to fine the matching curtains on Ebay...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, antique look
 from Durango, CO,  May 8, 2013

One reviewer said the colors were cartoonish -- I disagree. The colors are muted and warm. Looks like an antique quilt. I love the look and the feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEDSPREAD
 from VERSAILLES, KY.,  May 8, 2013

A VERY PRETTY BEDSPREAD--VARID COLORS ALLOW A BROAD CHOICE OF COLORS FOR USE IN ROOM. IT INSPIRED ME TO HAVE MY ROOM REPAINTED --MAKES ME WAKE UP HAPPY!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Chic Queen-size 3-Piece Bedspread Set
 from Marion, Illinois,  Apr 30, 2013

I love this bedspread. The color was just what I was looking for and the bedspread was a great size. Even if the spread shrinks it will still be big enough for a Queen bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique 3-Piece Bedspread Set
 from Florida,  Apr 30, 2013

I am so happy with this new set. The colors are a perfect blend for our bedroom decor.and another plus is these colors are very pet friendly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Match!
 from Salinas, CA,  Apr 10, 2013

My bedroom is Canary Yellow and I wasn't sure if this bedspread would be a good match. It is, it is beautiful and very comfortable. The colors are vibrant and awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy camper
 from Minnesota,  Feb 9, 2013

I was happy with this purchase.The bedspread was very generous in size. It completely covers the bed and falls to the floor.The colors though are darker than the picture shows but I liked the variety of shades as it goes with any other item I have in the bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bedspread has a fantastic size
 from Los Angeles County, California,  Jan 29, 2013

Although it's not as soft as I expected, the size was perfect. I was getting tired of purchasing quilts that did not have the desire width. From now on I will purchase bedspreads only. The colors were exactly as the pictures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this bedspread is awesome
 from Houston,TX,  Jan 27, 2013

It is well made and better in person. Love it! The colors look just like the picture. It's well priced and you get your moneys worth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful and well made
 from Midwest,  Jan 22, 2013

Graced our bed with its new outfit. The whole room lit up, Our walls are a soft green and the adjacent room is burgundy. The ensemble brought the two together. Well made and long enough that no bed skirt is needed. Thinking about buying one for yourself? Go for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 2, 2013

I recently purchased the Antique Chic Queen -size-3 piece bedspread set for a full-sized bed. In doing so, I achieved the look I was after. While the picture is a good representation of the quilt, it has much more appeal in person. I did launder the quilt to rid it of the chemical smell. It laundered nicely. Overall, I am very pleased with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from South Bend, Indiana,  Jan 2, 2013

Beautiful quilt. Will look wonderful on my bed in my summer home. Can't wait to take it there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bedspread is wonderful. It's the perfect size and quality that I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top