Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 481 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Covering for Your Bed
 from Weaverville, NC,  Sep 24, 2011

This is the second quilt or bedspread I have bought from Overstock in these antique colors. They go with my Persian rugs and antiques, but are not so costly that I have to worry about my cats getting up on them. Also, because the quilts are 100 percent cotton, they resist cat clawing, kneading, etc.and wash well at my local laundromat. I don't have to pay for dry cleaning. They soften with each wash but do not fade too much, which I like. The pattern hides stains. I took the small throw pillows which came with this item and put them on my guest room bed where I use the other quilt. Even though it is a different pattern, the colors of the pillows blend and look great!! I will probably use the king-size shams the same way, as we don't like king pillows on our bed. I use contrasting shams on our bed; this quilt goes with a lot of different colors so I can change with the seasons. I feel that this is a lovely well-made set which gives a lot of value. It is sized generously; I use a king-size on our queen bed as a spread, but if you want a true quilt, a queen would be very ample.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt set
 from Oregon,  Apr 2, 2011

I love this quilt set. It is very well crafted and looks as if it will last a very long time. The decorative pillows can be removed from the coverings for ease of washing. The shams and decorative pillows have ties allowing for another look by flipping the pillow over. The colors are more muted than what my computer's monitor displayed them but it works very well for me and am delighted with this purchase. As many others have mentioned, the king size doesn't go to the floor like the model picture shows. If a Cal King was available, I would have went with that. I will need to purchase a bed skirt to give this a more polished and finished look. So, you will want to take that into consideration when deciding on this purchase. If you have a queen size bed and want the quilt to really cover, go with the king size. Other than that, I believe this item it true to description and am very happy with what I received.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Quilt Set!
 from Kingston, WA,  Nov 3, 2011

I love, love, LOVE this quilt set! I've had it a couple of weeks now and I like it more every day. It seems to be of sturdy quality. It feels really great to sleep under, though we did add a hardy cotton blanket to keep us warm enough during the fall / winter months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT A BUY!
 from North Conway, NH,  Nov 3, 2011

I usually don't buy bedding online because I'm the kind of person who wants to see and feel the product. I took a chance with this quilt because I fell in love with the colors. I live in a small town and there's not a whole lot of stores that sell quilts and the couple that do offer the same old thing. I am so happy that I did hit onto Overstock.com because I think the variety of products and the quality and service are outstanding. I received the quilt in a timely manner too. Kudos to you and keep up the good work!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It actually looked better in person than online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was happily surprised that the quality was above and beyond my expectations. It is the perfect "all year" weight that a quilt should be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the accuracy of the wedsite's description of the quilt was "spot on".
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy, would recommend
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Nov 2, 2011

Nice vivid colors, very warm and not too heavy. If your seeking a quilt, this is one to buy..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The colors in the quilt were more muted than what was shown online. I am impressed with overstock.com customer service and the prompt refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my cozy quilt
 from Ohio,  Dec 13, 2011

I love the quilt, it is beautiful. The colors of the quilt were true to the picture. The toss pillows are adorable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected by picture
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 29, 2011

Very Dark, much more so than the picture. Disappointed in costs to return. Not sure worth the "online" experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 31, 2011

I own this bedspread myself and so enjoyed it that I purchased one for my parents, knowing they would also appreciate the rich colors and depth this bedspread would bring to their room. The King size is perfect as it falls at the level of the bed skirt (both our beds are somewhat elevated). The quality is very good and the spread is of medium weight - I have a blanket under mine for extra warmth. I've bought two so that has to say something!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from sunny Palm Springs, CA,  Oct 30, 2011

If you're having any second thoughts, I'd get this now before the inventory runs out. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I have a king size bed, and this fit perfectly! Great colors, and it looks hand made. Truly one of the best buys I've made on this site! It's a perfect "sleeping weather" quilt. If you live in colder climates, you might want a blanket under it, but this is still an excellent buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a perfect match to the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just put the quilt on my bed, and am very impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THe color was not as vibrant as on the website.
 from Owensboro, KY,  Oct 16, 2011

It was a nice product, however the colors were not as bright as I would have hoped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was nice but not as vibrant as depicted. I wanted and was expecting something more vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not nearly big enoough
 from Arizona,  Apr 22, 2013

The colors are considerably more drab than pictured, and the quilt lacks about 8 inches of width to cover an oversized mattress. I did like the weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turns Out ... Not For Me!
 from Smithtown, NY,  Jun 27, 2012

The colors were exactly as they appeared in the on-line photo. I thought they were very pretty! However, it was not "oversized" on the bed as shown. (Had I measured first I would have realized this!) I ordered the king-size quilt for a king-size bed. Disappointed that I would definitely need a bedskirt - unlike as shown. I felt the pattern was just "too much" on such a large bed. While the quality wasn't bad, I did expect it to be better quality that it was. I returned the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't Send It Back Fast Enough
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Apr 24, 2012

I purchased this set based on reviews for a bright, sunny bedroom makeover... I could not get it back in the box fast enough. Very light and flimsy, pillows are much smaller than they appear to be and the colors are very muted and washed out, even accounting for difference in monitors. The bright-looking robin's egg blue is really more of a dusty colonial blue and what looks like a melon color is a dull pink. Even considering that it is not what I expected, I don't believe that the quality and price are consistent with each other. Had I seen it in person, I never would have paid this much or even considered it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors are not as represented
 from Spokane, WA,  Feb 21, 2012

Picture shows rich colors, they are actually more of a faded shade. Other than that, happy with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Exactly how I expected!
 from Janesville, WI,  Oct 25, 2011

I love this bedding set - the blanket is somewhat lightweight which makes it perfect for all seasons. I can add another blanket during the colder times and have it alone w/ just sheets during warmer weather. I love the colors, the length - how it hangs over the bed - looks just like in the picture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched - exactly what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The quilt was beautiful but I was very disappointed it did not cover my King size mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The seams are coming apart on this quilt. Other than that, it is exactly as described. It's pretty and arrived timely. I would not recommend to anyone that doesnt sew.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is mid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright light needed
 from R,  May 20, 2011

At first glance this quilt in our bedroom gives the room a dark feel. I will have to buy some lights to brighten up the room for this quilt because the quilt is so dark. I really wanted a much lighter quilt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not As Shown
 from Utah,  Dec 2, 2009

This is the second quilt I have purchased from Overstock, and neither has looked like the picture shown on the website. The colors are much brighter in Overstock's pictures; in reality the quilt is somewhat dull. It is also very heavy and slides off my bed in the middle of the night. I'm not very happy with this purchase and would advise against it to future customers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 481 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top