Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 369 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vibrant Colors, Well Made!
 from McKinney, TX,  Mar 10, 2011

This quilt/bedspread is gorgeous! I'm not sure that the photos do it justice, so I'll use my own color descriptions in case other Overstock.com customers are curious. The primary background color is a buttery yellow. Not a bright yellow, much more muted. But as muted and earthy as the colors are, there's a vibrancy there, if that makes any sense. There is also quite a lot of celadon green and a darker mossy green, the deep red is a blue-based, dark, rich red, accents of a creamy/off-white and here's the accent color that blends surprisingly well with these deep, rich shades - salmon! It's not too pink, not orangey, not too pastel, it's just right. The reverse side, for the record, is a solid background of the buttery yellow with a salmon pink floral pattern. It's just as pretty (but much more feminine) than the front side of the quilt. It's heavy and well made to boot!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Quilt
 from Leilani, NY,  Sep 12, 2009

This quilt is a winner, for one that is machine-made and mass-produced. It has comforted me for many months now and is fine in both warm and chilly weather. The multi- colored squares are beautiful and could fit many decors. The patterns are really nice, fashioned after old time fabrics, and the reverse side is one pattern of soft antique gold, antique shades of green and rose. I have received many compliments on it from friends. I really love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique quilt bedspread
 from Harvard, IL,  Feb 18, 2009

I am delighted with this bedspread and shams. They look the same in person as they did on the computer. They arrived in a timely fashion and in wonderful condition. The packaging was as if it had been picked up in a store. It looks beautiful in the room with its antique furniture. The quality of the stitching is very good, no loose threads. I would, and in fact have, recommended this site and this item to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 from Seattle,  Sep 26, 2009

As an Inn owner I am always on the outlook for quilts that can withstand a lot of wear and tear and washing. This quilt (bought 2 queen and went back and got 2 king) fulfills all my needs. The colors are fantastic - it is oversized, thick and well made. I haven't done it yet but it seems it could be used on either side. And the king sized came with king sized shams!Thinking of buying a couple more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilted bedspread set! Fabulous colors,
 from Wallingford, PA,  Jun 12, 2011

This bedspread was purchased to be used on a high (of the floor) poster bed. It looks beautiful. I also purchased the throw to use to make matching pillows and trim the inserts on my window shutters. It is very stylish and makes the room look comfortable and charming.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the colors are true to life and match almost any decor you wish to choose.
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice quality, not too heavy and very manageable in a king size.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Description of product was "right-on."
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
homeowner
 from Maryland,  Mar 16, 2011

We have a king sized sleep number bed. The usual bedskirts always seemed too long. I was looking for a fashionable, comfortable bedspread/comforter that would cover the entire bed. This was it! I love the size, and the fact that it covers the pillows we use nightly. That saves time at night and in the morning by not having to take the shams off and on. Since it came with 2 matching shams, I put those on extra pillows and use them as decorative pillows. The colors are true to the pictures. It goes with any furniture. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from LI, NY,  Sep 9, 2011

Fantastic bedspread! I bought it over 5 years ago for our king bed and it has PLENTY of room over the sides. Washes very well. Very comfy UNFORTUNATELY, I was looking to replace mine, since cats have ripped places, am sad to see that it is more than double the price (even on sale) since then

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? actual
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right!
 from Missouri,  Aug 30, 2011

This is a beautiful spread and a great value for the money. I needed a king size spread that didn't require a dust ruffle, and this one works perfectly for me. It is very generous in size too and reaches to the floor on all sides. I felt lucky to find a king size bedspread for such a low price. By the way, it is reversible, so I can get two different looks from the same spread.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This spread is very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The spread was exactly as I thought it would be, even better!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is hard to find bedspreads.
 from Texas,  Jul 25, 2011

I just love this bedspread. Good value with shams. It is hard to find bedspreads. I do not like comforters. I can cover the pillows we sleep on with the spread and use the shams for decoration with throw pillows. I love this king size spread, it is square and has rounded corners so makes up easily. We lay on top of it and have for months with no sign of wear. Everyone that sees it in our room comments on how pretty it is (of course I always tell that it came from O.com).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Might be a little bit lighter than the picture - kind of antiqued
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight but the quality is great. Well stitched.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't miss the dust ruffle!!
 from Texas,  May 12, 2011

Husband complained that making the bed was more difficult now having a bedspread over having a comforter, due to having to cover the pillows and running back and forth around a king size bed - BUT this bed spread comes with matching pillow shams. What we do now is fold down the top of the bed spread, but the sleeping pillows on and cover with the pillow shams. Everyone is happy! I loved my old comforter, but hated the dust ruffle. Having a dog that sleeps next to the bed caused me to have to take it off and wash it often. Putting it back on was a slow, two person job, so this little momma isn't missing that at all. Problem happily solved.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very well made.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedspread
 from plainfield il,  Sep 29, 2012

fantastic quality- beautiful country bedspread and very big fits great oversized king bed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Tullahoma, Tennessee,  Jan 25, 2012

A perfect bedspread!!! We have a Beautyrest king-size mattress that's about 12-14 inches deep plus box spring. I was able to remove the dust ruffle because the spread covers the bed frame on each side with a couple inches to spare. The length is perfect making it easy to tuck the pillows and hangs a couple of inches off the floor.at the foot of the bed. The colors are rich so there are lots of options when decorating or painting the bedroom. The material is soft yet sturdy. The bedspread is neither heavy nor cumbersome. The description does not state what size the shams are so, after reading several reviews that stated they were just a "standard" size, I ordered the set of king sized shams that were sold separately. As it turned out, the shams that came with my bedspread are actually "king-size". and now I don't need that extra set so I may return them. All in all, I'm very pleased with my choice and it's added charm and a cozy warmth to our bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really well made & the size is great.
 from Louisburg, Mo.,  Sep 11, 2011

I love this quilt set, it matches everything. My husband even commented on how nice it looked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just what I expected from photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All the stitching is tight & close together unlike other quilts I've bought. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors but heavy
 from Alabama,  Sep 11, 2011

I like the colors of the quilt and it is good quality. It is just to heavy. It doesn't have that lite and cozy feel like most quilts because it is very heavy. I put it in our guest bedroom. The room is yellow and the quilt looks great. Like I say, just a bit to heavy for my taste.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material is good quality just a little to heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Sep 10, 2011

I am very happy with my purchase. It is the first bedspread that I have bought on line and was 100% satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bedspread was exactly as it appeared.
 from LaVista, Nebraska,  Sep 9, 2011

I was very happy to receive this bedspread and it was exactly as pictured and described. Being the old "hippie" that I am, it added some nostalgia to our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the spread is top-notch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size, material is too gaudy
 from rockford il,  Sep 2, 2011

This bedspread was a perfect oversize for a King size bed. The color coordination looks great. It's too bad that the materials used were way too gaudy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this quilt structure is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Georgia,  Jul 20, 2011

I LOVE this quilt! The colors are beautiful and the quality is excellent! Very well made. I got the 'bedspread' size because I wanted it longer on the sides. This is plenty long enough-not like most 'quilts' that barely cover the edges of the mattress! I have purchased things from OVERSTOCK.COM before-always a GOOD experience!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect-Just like what I'm looking at online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality-Beautifully Made Quilt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Oxford, Pa,  May 18, 2011

Finally, a bedspread that actually covers my entire king size bed. I am using a bed skirt with this bedspread- but I don't need to -as it reaches down just fine on all sides. Nice weight as well. Not to heavy or to thin. I also bought a lightweight blanket to use at the bottom of the bed for summer months which I will switch with a heavier blanket for the winter. Finally, lovely rich tones and colors which look super with my muted sage green walls. I could not be more pleased with this purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Washes well, and very warm!
 from Sierra's,  May 4, 2011

I was really surprised how warm this quilt kept us this winter. But, I think it can stay on the bed during the summer months as well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, nice bold coloring
  • How is the quality of the product? A few string snags
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 369 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top