Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 662 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 34 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Antique Chic Quilt Set
 from Cordova, TN,  Nov 13, 2007

I purchased two of these quilts for my guest room, which has two canopy beds. The quilts totally transformed the room from Spring/Summer to Fall/Winter. The quilts look (in person), just as they do on the website. I have coupled them with moss green velvet dust ruffles, and folded at the foot of the beds are duvets with muted gold covers. The cream colored sheets are imbellished with lace. Each bed is finished with a needlepoint pillow. The workmanship is great and the quilts hava a nice weight to them...not too light, not too heavy. My daughter stopped by to take a look at my acquisitions, and said, "Oh Mom, I love the quilts. The room is so inviting now...it makes me want to grab a book and a cup of tea, and crawl into one of the beds!" That pretty much says it all. Whether it's on the bed, folded at the bottom of the bed, or simply stacked in the armoire as part of your quilt collection. You can't go wrong with the Antique Chic Quilt Set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it!
 from Texas,  May 24, 2008

I needed a light weight comforter for summer. This quilt is perfect. Our bedroom furniture is new but looks antique. The style of this quilt fits perfectly. We also have 2 50 pound dogs that sleep with us. Even the king size fits in the washing machine and dryer and comes out as good as new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from emmaus, pa,  Mar 21, 2008

I love the colors, the feel of the quilt and for the price, you couldn't ask for more. My only wish is that it was a little bigger. My husband and I are both blanket hogs, so bigger is better for us!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attractice
 from Sierra foothills, Calif.,  Nov 10, 2011

Bought a king for a queen bed---the quilt does not reach the floor on the sides; seems the size a queen should be.Quilt does looks like the picture. Fairly well made. Bought it after painting our walls a lime foam green with cherry wood furntiure--goes well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Chic Quilt
 from AR,  Jun 10, 2008

This quilt is absolutely beautiful. I couldn't believe the gorgeous combination of colors, that will work for any decor. It immediately brightened up our bedroom. Now I can't wait to paint my walls tan to match. This is the victorian-antique- chic type of bedspread I've been searching for. The quilting is beautifully done, and I really love the fabric!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quilt, good value
 from Atlanta,  Nov 20, 2007

This quilt is true to the picture online. The colors are a bit richer but goes with alot of different color schemes. Very nice weight, I am in the South so nice for not so cold winters. The only thing is it is not as long as the picture shows on my bed. I have a Sleep Number bed with a pillow top, Cal King so it is fine but not as long as the picture shows. Very nice though

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big bargain
 from hilton head island, Sc,  Oct 20, 2007

I purchased this because I loved the look of this quilt but once it was on the bed I realized that it was way to small and it did not cover the sides of my mattress. I am happy to say that it fit my mothers queen size mattress perfectly so I gave it to her as a gift. She loves the weight and the fabric so it worked out well for both of us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from MD,  Oct 16, 2007

This quilt caught my eye because I had been looking for something that would match my wall color. It arrived about 7 days after ordering, and I am completely satisfied with this quilt. It is the most beautiful quilt I have seen, and I have been looking for a long time. The colors that show on the site are spot on. I am so happy with how my bedroom looks with this king size quilt and its matching shams. My sister in law recently saw it on my bed, and she wanted to take it home. So, I ordered her one for her birthday. Wonderful quality and it truly reminds me of an antique quilt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS QUILT/THROW - HAVE IT 4 YEARS NOW...
 from College Point, New York,  Nov 2, 2012

I am writing this Review as I came across it and wanted to review it again having it for 4 years now. I really never tire of it. The pictures are really actually pretty much true to color and when you get it in person. You most likely will not be disappointed. The weight of it is nice and substantial (unlike some or other quilt/throws). It can keep you warm on those chilly Autumn and Winter nights. Good for early Spring as well. I like that you can use both sides and it is VERY versatile in many bedrooms and with many different types of sheets! As mentioned above, I have had this 3 Piece set for 4 years now and have made great use of it. Naturally, I have other bedding, comforters, etc., but I must tell you, both my fiance and I (and he was someone who originally HATED these type of patterns, etc) just LOVE this quilt! It washes very well whether in a very large home washer (either cold water or warm wash them cold rinse is best OR commercial laundry (the Larger or Maxi load), same wash setting. (NO BLEACH of course). I have a Queen sized mattress but I chose (as MY preference, the King size Quilt set), just because I wanted the longer lengths on either side of the bed and I love it! I highly recommend this quilt. This quilt is still going strong with quite a few washings and looks great and has maintained it's look and color. If you are person who enjoys these types of patchworks and/or floral/patchworks, you will not be disappointed. These are also great for Inn Keepers as well as they are so lovely and easily maintained!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this colorful quilt
 from Colorado Springs, Co,  Oct 25, 2011

Love this quilt, glad I made this choice. Color is very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More vibrant and richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Washed up really nice, stiching is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the prettiest quilt that I think I have ever seen. The colors are vivid, the quality is top of the line, and it feels wonderful. Even though the quilt is very pretty it is also strong, ultra durable. I have two dogs that share our bed with us. One weighs 28 lbs and the other is 127lbs! I needed a quilt that was both durable and pretty with a busy print that could hide the errant dog prints inbetween washings. This quilt fit the bill and then some! It tooks some patient shopping to find this one and I am glad I did!! Great price too!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
antique chic quilt
 from southeastern massachusetts,  Dec 21, 2007

More beautiful in person; was exactly what I was looking for in a quilt; looks antique but updated; quality is superb; fabric has a good heavy weight & is well made; color saturation is excellent; would look great with any color scheme; being "oversized" is wonderful for those with high mattresses or feather beds; doesn't leave you short on one side of the bed. Fabulous buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Scarsdale, New York,  Nov 12, 2007

This quilt is absolutely beautiful! The colors are exactly as pictured. While I have a Queen size bed, I ordered a King size in the quilt. It drapes over the sides of the bed. I love it!! Joan W.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made, Definitely an Antique-y Look
 from Union City, CA,  Nov 4, 2012

I got this for the fall and winter months because of the darker color scheme. It's definitely "antique-y." I was unsure of it - as the reversible side was a gold/mustard yellow background with rose pink flowers and green leaves. There is a lot of dark green in it too. One quilt patterned square was kind of funny - bright burgundy with this bright lavender paisley. Surprisingly, it has grown on me. The antique feel is there because when I think of the olden days, they would use whatever material they had for the quilt squares. That's why, in my mind, the burgundy/lavender squares "work." The quality is very nice, and the colors are definitely more fall and winter. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread not just beautiful but also good quality
 from Brooklyn, N.Y.,  May 1, 2012

Love this bedspread. It's so beautiful and such great quality I have purchased five.They've been washed several times and they still look beautiful. I even bought a king size one to make slip covers for my couch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as pictured
 from Sheridan Lake BC Canada,  Apr 28, 2012

just received my quilt and I was a little afraid to unpack after reading about the smell some people had described well I opened it and there was no smell at all !!the colors were just like in the photo I ordered King size and I also received king size shams(others reported they hadnt) the size is normal compared to other quilts that I have so no issue there either and I have a very thick mattress set.It is a quilt not a bedspread so it just covers the top mattress overall I am very satisfied and I think it will look fantastic in our log home!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Virginia,  Nov 4, 2011

This quilt is beautiful! I had it in mind for the Fall/Winter season, but truthfully, it will work all year long. I just love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent...I love the weight and feel of the quilt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shams came in Standard instead of King
 from Amesbury, MA,  Apr 29, 2008

I liked the quilt and it looks like it is of high quality, but I was dissappointed that the King set came with standard shams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 from virginia beach,  Feb 10, 2008

Nice quilt. It is on the thin side but that is what I was looking for. Great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Chic Quilt Set
 from Steinbeck Country, CA,  Dec 26, 2007

Love this set! The quilt is very well made, with even stitching and good quality material. The colors in the photo are pretty accurate, and perfect for my guest bedroom. If you like the photo colors, you should really like the real thing! If you are using it on a king size bed, which I am, you will need a bedskirt, but the quilt is very generously sized. Awesome value! Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 662 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 34 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top