Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Antique Chic Bedspread
 from California/Texas,  Sep 29, 2010

I'm tired of comforter sets and the skirts that are almost impossible for one person to put on a bed. Imagine my delight with this well-made bedspread quilt that goes all the way to the floor and is generously made. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Boston,  Sep 25, 2010

Great quilted bedspread for my king size bed, lots of draping on the sides. This quilt is heavy like it was homemade, just love the warm earthy colors and vintage style. Just repainted our room and wow this just gives it the perfect look. Would have paid a lot more for this quality but did not have to because of Overstock.com. THANK YOU !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 11, 2011

Unfortunately, I decided to return this product. There was way too much green and blue and not enough burgandy which is what I thought it would have. However, I have been so pleased with my other purchases at Overstock, that I will keep looking. It is a pleasure shopping with your staff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Frisco, TX,  Sep 27, 2010

I was really suprised at the beautiful colors when I placed this on my bed. It's a perfect weight! I don't really care for shams, so I cut them into animal shapes and stuffed them for my grandchildren. They stay on the bed when they aren't visiting, but it's the first thing they run to when they come to visit. Perfect for little hands and I can throw them right into the washer. Now that I'm a grandma, it reminds me of visiting my own grandmother and gives the whole room a welcome feeling. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from Whittier, CA,  Dec 26, 2014

Very nice set. The comforter is large enough that you don't need a bed skirt with it. The material is heavier than a lot of the ones I've bought before. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to size for a bedspread
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 30, 2014

I ordered this last fall and it's a real winner. My whole house is decorated in reds and I love the old world look. This spread is an excellent value. I have a double bed with a newer, extra thick mattress so was worried that I would need to order a queen in order for it to be big enough to fall to the floor on the sides. After reading all the reviews, I ordered true to size - a double. It's perfect! Even with the extra thick mattress the sides graze the floor as they should with a bedspread. I was hoping for a little more red in the fabric but I simply added a red throw at the foot of the bed and that's all it took to complete the look. This is a well made spread and a great value. I'm a bedding junkie on a tight budget and I like to change things up often and this is a great deal and the size is more than generous. Don't order up a size even if you have an extra thick mattress! The two decorator pillows are a big bonus and look great on the bed. I've priced decorator pillows and they start at $20 and go up from there. I find the colors pretty much true to what is shown online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread Set is perfect
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 11, 2014

While I have not washed the bedspread yet, I am very satisfied with the look, quality and fit. Shams are lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gr8 item
 from OL, IL,  Nov 28, 2012

Nice quality!. Good weight! Many sizes to choose from and reversible!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit bulky but well-made & warm
 from Mashpee, MA,  Nov 24, 2012

The color design was beautiful and true to color. Good quality material. However, I was allergic to what was contained in the material itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Idaho,  Nov 13, 2012

Much prettier in person. Nicely made. A little lighter weight than expected but still an acceptable weight. Quite a bargain for the price. I was very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from st.louis,mo.,  May 15, 2012

Must have. This made my room look so beautiful . Nice colors in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our master bedroom.
 from Texas,  Mar 17, 2012

Using this full size bedspread as a quilt for our queen bed. Works perfectly. Lots of compliments on the spread and the qulaity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Tennessee,  Mar 6, 2012

I love the colors and the look of this bedspread. I read the comments of others and ordered the full size bedspread. Sometimes you need to order a larger size, but the full size was just right! It gives my bedroom an old fashioned cozy feel. It's a good weight, not too heavy but substantial.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Chic Full-size Bedspread Set
 from Seattle, Wa,  Feb 16, 2012

I purchased this for my mother who absolutely loves it. I read the reviews from Overstock and several other sites that sell this item and it was given a overwhelming 5 stars rating! The quality, size, color, stitching, weight, price point, and craftsmanship have all held up to what everyone has written about this product!. I would recommend this to any one who is looking for a quilt with a chabby chic flare. Great product Overstock.com! Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Spread
 from South Plainfield, New Jersey,  Feb 4, 2012

This is a beautiful bedspread. I purchased it to spruce up the bedroom and it did just that. I was looking for more burgundy in the spread than it had. I decided to add two burgndy accent pillows. This was enough to make the burgundy pop that is in the spread. I find the quality to be good. The variety of color in the spread makes it very versatile. The room can be painted to many colors or many accent pillows can be used to change the look of the room. The size is perfect for the full size bed I have. The shams were the correct size. Overall this was a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality workmanship
 from Moline, IL,  Dec 9, 2011

I was wanting an old fashioned bedspread because I am tired of dealing with bedskirts, comforters, extra pillows, and all that, and I found this one. It's exactly what I was looking for. The quality is very good and I like the antique chic look. With a lightweight blanket over it, it's perfect for our cold Illinois winter nights. For summer at night I'll just fold it down at the foot of the bed because it will be too warm. I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Spread
 from Tucson,  Nov 11, 2011

It is attractive spread and suitable for my room. The colors bring a lively quality to the bedroom during the day.I am quite pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Chic Full Size Bedspread
 from Vail, Arizona,  Oct 20, 2011

This truly is a beautifull bedspread! Just understand ahead of time the color in the background and on the reverse side is not cream or antique as shown. It is gold! I bought a gold bedskirt to go under spread because I was sent a full size instead of queen that I ordered and it matched perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not what was shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect bedspread!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 15, 2011

A very generously sized spread. If I hadn't read other reviews I would have ordered a queen size spread instead of the full. I wanted a spread that would eliminate the need for a bed skirt so I was looking for something with a drop very close to, but not on the floor. The size was actually a little larger than I expected so I was very happy. The materials were high quality and the entire appearance is that of a handmade, lovingly cared for old quilt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very nice
 from Holland., PA,  Jul 12, 2011

I am very happy with this quilted bedspread. The fabric is charmingly bo-ho, lots of colors that go with almost anything, the weight is good for summer and will be perfect with a blanket under it in winter.It's a good size and weight for washing, too--not so big and bulky that it won't come clean in the home washing machine. That's important to me, that I can pop it in the washer whenever I want without problems. I really like that it's a bedspread, so it covers the mattress without needing a stupid bedskirt. I'm very pleased, and especially with the quality at such a reasonable price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with this quilted bedspread. The fabric is charming, the quality is very nice, it's a good weight for summer, and will be great in the winter with a blanket under it, I am sure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought