Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for a B&B
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 13, 2012

The lovely part of this bedspread is that it is extremely large, which will work well if you have a boxspring, mattress, and mattress topper that you're trying to cover up (all of the "king sized" quilts from Pottery Barn, which are closer to 92X108 won't work). It is on the thin side, however, so you will probably want to layer with a blanket if you're looking for a lot of warmth. The quilt is a bit more "frilly" or "bed & breakfast-style" in its aesthetic (no surprises here - it appears as such in the picture online). We returned it because of the look (went with the "Stella"), but it is nice nonetheless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bedspread
 from Center Conway, NH,  Oct 26, 2013

I have been looking for a bedspread for a couple of years. It seems that most bedspreads are one solid color and very country or old fashion looking. At first this spread seemed a bit "busy" to me with all the flowers and pattern, but I've gotten used to it over time and now love it and think it looks great in my room. I love the material and the fact that it's washable. I have a miniature poodle who sleeps with me and there always seems to be some sand, leaves or dirt left in her beautiful hair no matter how much she gets rubbed down or brushed. I have no longer to worry as this will go in the washer. I've not washed it yet, so can't comment on how well it comes out after washing. It is very generous in size and fits perfectly on my queen bed, which has a high mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAVE THIS BEDSPREAD ALMOST 7 YEARS NOW...
 from College Point, NY,  Sep 9, 2013

I purchased this bedspread almost 7 years ago here on Overstock (in King), although I have a Queen bed (I like the longer length for my bed). Why the reason I am writing another review after so long? Well, for one, I happened to come across this bedspread while perusing for more spreads and saw this one and just HAD to give another review. I still have this bedspread and it's in good condition (not new of course), but good shape and the colors are still pretty vibrant as when I purchased almost 7 years ago. When you purchase this bedspread you will be most pleased with the colors as they are even prettier in person and oh so vibrant. Another reason why I still love this bedspread and look forward to taking it out for Fall and Winter (I alternate between this bedspread and another one) is how substantial the weight of it is - especially living in New York and when it starts getting colder here in the Fall and Winter. Plus, it is reversible to a mustard color with roses on the other side. I would definitely recommend this bedspread if you like shabby chic, plaids (although this is not), traditional type furniture, are a country type person, love flowers and a homey feel but have a feminine appeal with a bit of dressy side to it, then you may like this as well. Washes very well in Warm or Cold water and if you want to add fabric softener, that's OK, too. For those who reside in an apartment and wash outside their home, please try to use the LARGEST washer available (if you have a Queen or King sized bedspread). You will need that room for washing as mentioned as this bedspread is substantial and when wet even more so. Hope this review is helpful. Enjoy your purchase as much as I have! Happy upcoming Holidays!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Country elegance!
 from Upstate New York,  Nov 17, 2012

This quilted bedspread, pillow shams and decorative pillows are more than what I bargained for. They are absolutely gorgeous, comfortable and so well made. The materials used to create this look are of high quality. I am so impressed at how it adds so much charm to my master bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Sugarloaf, PA,  Dec 10, 2013

This bedspread gives the room a finished high-end appearance. Replaced a comforter, blanket and dust ruffle with it and it fits pefectly (covers the bed rails and comes to within an inch of the floor). Really saves time making the bed in the morning and looks great. I'm well-pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good BedSpread Set
 from Alaster, Al,  Nov 10, 2012

I am very pleased with the Bedspread set. The extra large size was excellant for my bed. The colors were not as rich as they appear on the site but I do like them. It looked good when i got it on my bed. The only reason I am rating this 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the colors. I am satisfied with the colors but they were not quite like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wow! I have a 14" mattress on top of a regular box spring - queen bed - and, this bedspread fits perfectly - just an inch or so off the floor. Absolutely love it. The set is perfect, excellent workmanship. Don't hesitate to purchase. I will probably wash in cold water to help eliminate shrinkage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Chic Bedspread Set
 from Fremont, NH,  Oct 11, 2013

I've had my set a couple of weeks and I'm loving it more each day. I purchased the 5pc King Spread Set for our master BR. I got the spread so I didn't have to worry about a bed skirt. The spread is generously sized maybe over sized so it has a lovely drape down the sides and at the foot of the bed. It could actually be a little smaller and still be abundant. The set appears to be well made. It was packed nicely so wrinkles were not a problem. I watched this set for over 3 years. I hesitated because it had so much gold but the excellent reviews won me over. I'd still prefer less of the mustardy gold and more of the other colors but like I said I'm loving it more and more each day. Now to find the perfect drapes. I would definitely recommend this set to anyone looking for a spread/quilt that goes with almost any color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not only beautiful, but and fantastic price!
 from Liberty Hill, TX,  Oct 31, 2012

This bedspread fits perfectly. It gives my bedroom a warm beautiful look. It is well made and comfortable. Machine washable is an added plus! This 5 piece set is a great buy! I made a very wise choice is buying this bedspread. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Bullhead City AZ,  Jun 12, 2013

About 6 years ago I bought the comforter size of this same design. Ordinarily I would be sick of a pattern and want something new by now, but this design is just so interesting I have never tired of it. Also, my curtains coordinate beautifully and I didn't want to change everything. Anyway, we have 3 dogs who are on the bed all the time so I washed the original comforter MANY times. ( Also as a puppy, one of the dogs had teethed on a corner). So it was a little tattered and It had shrunk a little as well. Because my bed is high, I couldn't tolerate any shrinkage at all. So I went back to Overstock to search for a new spread. After looking at many designs (here and across the web) I simply decided to get the larger bedspread size of the same pattern I already had. I love this spread in the more generous size and now I have 4 shams as well. Well worth the money....one of my better buys in the last 10 years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from fairhope,al.,  Oct 31, 2012

Beautiful, fits perfect ! Love this quilted bedspread, pillow schams and accent pillows !! Everyone that has seen it absolutly loves it. I especally love the old time look, reminds me of the quilts my Granny made. I'm also considering purching the matching valances as well. Awesome product !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best buy ever
 from Goodyear Az.,  Jul 9, 2013

I accidently ordered the quilt meaning to order the bedspread so I had to send the quilt back...I didn't want to because I was afraid the bedspread would not be as nice...but I was wrong! I love it!, it also is two sided and the best part...well one of the best parts is that I no longer need a bed skirt. The two sides are wonderful. One side is colorful and cheery and the other side is soft and romantic. I also appreciate the weight of the bedspread. I live in Arizona so I will be able to use it year round! I will be ordering more bedspreads for the rest of my rooms in the near future, thank you Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bedspread Set - Love it.
 from The Villages, Florida,  Mar 21, 2013

I was looking for a bedspread, not a comforter. And I wanted the quilted look. This set fit the bill plus the colors looked prefect. When I received it, and placed it on my bed the entire bedroom came alive with color. Just love it. It's not to feminine so that my husband likes it too. The weight of the quilt is excellant also. Not like a comforter that bunches around your neck at night. Again I can't say enough. It's just perfect!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Colors
 from Loudoun County, Virginia,  Mar 3, 2013

The picture on the site displays the colors beautifully. The generous size makes it a perfect bedspread. I usually get king size for my queen bed, but I accidentally ordered queen size. I was planning on exchanging the quilt, but I did not have to because the size allowed for a generous overhang even with my high bed. The quilt is well made, and a perfect year around weight. Overstock.com always delivers!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I liked the color, snd product is well made
 from Palm Bay Florida,  Dec 4, 2012

Color is great, looks good in my all white bedroom. The size of the spread fits king size bed with a nice overhang

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it.
 from Illinois,  Nov 30, 2012

If you like lots of color it is the bedspread for your bedroom. I use it for my waterbed and it fits perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chic bedspread set
 from texas,  Nov 20, 2012

i would definitely but this spread again if i had to do it over. it was very well made and the colors looked the same as in the picture

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedspread set
 from Prairieville,LA,  Sep 25, 2013

I wasn't crazy about this color scheme when I saw it online but I was tired of not having a bedspread that was big enough for my bed. This one had the right color combinations to fit into my decor so I took a chance on it and boy am I glad I did. I absolutely love it now. I can actually make my bed up every day and have it look like the ones in the magazines now! And my four cats can sleep all over it and the cat hair doesn't stick to it like my other spread did. I could not be more thrilled with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture doesn't do it justice!
 from Southern NH,  May 9, 2013

I wasn't sure bout the colors on this quilt and I opened it. Wow! Is all I can say. The colors and quality are wonderful, so glad I purchased it for our bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bedspread set at a good price
 from West Monroe,La.,  Nov 28, 2012

This was an excellent item purchased for my spouse and she liked it very much. The price and shipping were very reasonable. Good quality and as described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top