Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 381 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Watch size
 from California,  Mar 4, 2011

This is an absolutely beautiful quilt. It is well made and very pretty. The picture, however, is misleading. It shows the full/queen quilt touching the floor. On a queen size bed, it goes less than halfway down the sides of the bed. Covers mattress, but not box springs. If you have a full bed, you should have no problem and I highly recommend this quilt. However, if you have a queen size bed, order the king size quilt (only drawback is that you will have king size shams).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nanclu
 from Milroy, PA,  Feb 6, 2011

I cannot believe the quality of this quilt set at such a low price. It is truly the most beautiful quilt I have ever owned and the price was unbelievable. Very well made. Makes such a huge difference in the ambience of the bedroom. I did not realize that it was reversible until I received it - even more pleased by the price. Would recommend to anyone. What a great buy!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the product
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 11, 2011

I'm very happy with this quilt. I researched and saw that Overstock offered about 4 different sizes so it was important to read the description for the actual size of each quilt and then pick the one I needed for my bed. If someone doesn't actually know the size of their bed (Including whether it's a pillow top, etc) and doesn't read the description for size, they will be mislead by just looking at the picture. I'm happy with the quilt and as always it was shipped to me quickly. Overall, very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the picture on the site shows the quilt on a bed without a boxspring and therefore indicates it to be larger than it would be on a normal bed. The picture is misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transformed the room
 from Toronto,  Oct 10, 2011

This is a great set. Decorative pillows have a rather cheaply-stuffed quality to them, but rest of set is fine. Could easily have ordered a king-size for a queen bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well stitched and patterned
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Western Massachusetts,  Feb 16, 2011

Arrived quickly and I am thrilled with the fit, quality and craftsmanship. It looks beautiful !The colors are even prettier than the picture, which was quite acurate. Nice weight. LOVE the fact that it's reversible..........like getting 2 entire sets for the price of less than 1 ! Both sides and patterns are just lovely! Excellent deal for the money.....quality is even better than I expected. Very, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great to jazz up antique furniture
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Jun 27, 2012

Love this with my antique bedroom suite. Great way to combine an antique look without looking 'old.' Drapes nicely, colors are true to picture, and hangs perfectly for my full-size bed. The shams and pillow really set the set off. You'll love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality & Price excellent
 from Cambridge, MA,  Sep 1, 2011

The photos were true to the actual product. It is the exact look I wanted, great quality and at a much lower price than I was expecting to pay. I wanted something for the bed to replace the toasty comforter we have for the winter. Now I will miss it when we switch to the comforter!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Since the price seemed low to me, I was expecting less quality but I was pleasantly surprised. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique chic 5 pc quilt set
 from South Bend In,  Aug 20, 2011

Very lovely, just what I had been looking for, speedy delivery and great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
antique quilt set
 from lockport, new york,  Jul 19, 2011

i actually bought this quilt for the winter months but i wanted to see it on the bed. i loved it so much that i left it on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are vibrant but yet antique looking. if you like a "country" look, this quilt fills the bill.i also love the shams & the small pillows that come with it. also a very generous size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seems excellent though i have not laundered it as yet but i'm sure it will be fine.i will cold wash it to be on the safe side.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality & beautiful colors
 from Porter, Maine,  Dec 28, 2012

Was looking for a spread for our guest room. Have a carved antique victoria full size bed - spread is not too new looking yet not old looking. Great colors, should be timelessly in style. Fabric is sturdy yet soft. Will be using mostly sage greens in the room to compliment the spread. Would have needed a bedskirt if not for the sleigh sides on the bed we have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Size Quilt
 from Danville, California,  Sep 2, 2012

I love this quilt set. If your bed does not have a bed skirt use the King size quilt on a queen size bed and use the Queen size quilt on a Twin size bed so that quilt almost reaches the floor. I never get tired of looking at the quilt. I bought one Queen Size and one King Size for two different beds. My cat loves is and it does not seem to get cat hair on the quilt. I only wish the reverse side of the quilt was a better color, but I probably won't use it anyway. I would recommend using it with a plan color carpet or hardwood flooring so that it stands out. Good quality. Give it a try.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quilt set is exactly what I ordered
 from Waxahachie, Texas,  Aug 6, 2012

I love this quilt set. It is exactly what I was looking for. The quality is great. The colors are wonderful. It was shipped and received exactly as I was informed. I would highly recommend this item and seller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Scottsburg, IN,  Jul 29, 2012

Very well made and a great price....The colors are vibrant.....It's like having a garden in your bedroom.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality and True to Colors
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Jul 18, 2012

I am very happy with this product great colors, good quality, and I was happy to discover later that the throw pillows can be reversable they have a tie back that is super cute so they could go either way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Chic Quilt
 from Swanton Md,  Jul 18, 2012

Love this quilt! The colors are gorgeous, throw pillows are cute, quilt is good quality and true to size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Wonderful!!
 from Upstate New York.,  Jul 12, 2012

I love my new bedspread, pillow shams and throw pillows! The colors are gorgeous, very country and antique looking and they match just about any colored walls. I have received numerous compliments from both my family and friends. The fabric itself is very comfortable....it isn't stiff or starchy nor does it feel like it was cheaply made. Very soft and comfortable to sleep underneath. It's even comfy to lie on top of the quilt to read a book or take a nap. I am extremely pleased with my purchase and highly recommend this entire quilt set. I really look forward to getting in my cozy bed at night since I purchased this entire set! I hope you enjoy it as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quilt is perfect!
 from Texas,  Jul 3, 2012

I love the colors on this quilt. I also love the fact that it isn't a thick, heavy quilt...perfect for summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Chic quilt set
 from Massachusettes,  Jul 2, 2012

I was quite pleased with this set. Very well made. Bought it for a spare bedroom that we just painted And you cant beat the price for everything that you get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from Deming, Wa,  Jun 30, 2012

Love the colors. Great quality , great price. Love the old feel it brings to my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 29, 2012

Excellent value compared to other sites & stores. Quality exceptional. Just wish had matching bedskirt, if not included, that could be purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 381 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought