For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 16, 2010

I put a great deal of stock into these reviews when I buy a product. Others before me rated this daybed set highly so I was confident in making this purchase. It arrived today - a mere 48 hours after I ordered it. (And the shipping was FREE because I joined Club O.) The set is a very high quality daybed set, specially made for a daybed. The quilt is specially cut so that the ends hang over the head and foot of the daybed in a neat, flat position. I live in a studio/single apartment and have my daybed and futon in my living area. I wanted something that wasn't going to be too "bedroomy" looking and this is perfect. Very colorful for those dreaded apartment Navajo White walls, yet it's not too bright so as to overwhelm the small room. I love that the quilt is reversible too! (The reverse side matches the rose patterned sham.) The best part though, is that I was able to get the matching quilt set (quilt and 3 shams) for my futon. I highly recommend this set and would be quite surprised if you're unhappy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks like a patchwork quilt.
 from Smoky Mountains, TN,  Sep 28, 2011

Have just built a cabin in the mountains and our daybed is in our rec room which will be used for company or sitting around while playing games. The colors are vibrant and my husband's comment was "it looks just like my Grandmother's patchwork quilt". We are very pleased with the quality and the look and the price was so much better than other sites I visited. My only concern was it could only be sent back in original condition, which made me a little nervous about opening it to try it out, but I liked the colors so took the risk and it paid off. It is definitely a keeper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this daybed cover
 from Quakertown, PA,  Sep 26, 2011

I am quite satisfied with the Chic Antique Daybed set. The patchwork colors and designs look lovely in my small guest room, making it look cozy and inviting. The price is great compared to daybed covers I found in department stores and catalogs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The patchwork quality is better than average; the bedskirt material is flimsy, but looks OK.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Desciption of of the product is accurate, but would be of help to provide measurments.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
daybed cover
 from Maryland,  Sep 22, 2011

Love it, but it is snug on my extra long twin mattress. Wish the skirt were heavier fabric, as the skirt gets the most traffic. I really like the three shams, which enhance the daybed look. p.s. you should make reviews simple. Since it's for YOUR benefit, one should just simply type and return the review, without going through whole time-wasting log in, screen name stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cover and thrown are fine , but the skirt fabric is too thin, my dog has already torn it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Chic
 from Orcutt CA,  Aug 15, 2011

I was worried the day bed would not match the Antique Chic comforter set I also ordered, as they are in the same room this was important....but they were exact matches and look great. Quality is great. Very satisfied with price as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Chic 5-piece Daybed Set
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jul 31, 2011

The colors are very pretty, and the overall ensemble is as nice as in the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality material. Very soft too. Fits nicely on daybed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

read all the reviews of this set and they were accurate. fits like a glove on a twin bed. looks so nice and is of very good quality. VERY happy with it. some complained that the bottom skirt is only on 3 sides, but we have this on a bed against the wall so it is perfect

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice daybed set !
 from Tennessee,  Apr 1, 2011

This is a very nice daybed set it washes and drys well and fits nicely on the daybed I purchased from Overstock..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 8, 2011

This day bed cover is fantastic with vibrant colors that cannot be fully appreciated in the picture. You will not be disappointed if you purchase it. I am considering the matching bedspread as well for a bed on the same floor of my house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daybed cover set
 from Tampa Bay area, FL,  Sep 16, 2014

Old tired daybed sat in spare room with afghan cover -- looked unloved, uncomfortable and very unattractive. So, I searched for something to spice it up...and found the Antique Chic Daybed cover set at Overstock. Speedy delivery brought an attractive, lightweight, matching cover, skirt and three pillow shams. Now, the daybed is the center of attraction in the rearranged computer/spare bed room. The top cover fit well, and the skirt is long enough to cover the bottom half of the day bed, but it is the pillow shams that really bring it all together, and make it a spot to sit back and relax and take a quick nap -- without mussing everything up. Construction is good, but not heavy. Have not washed the covers yet, so some concern about shrinkage...will write again later.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from SC,  Mar 18, 2014

Although we did not keep this -it was only due to the wrong colors... Great product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of color options
 from Ok,  Jan 14, 2014

Met my needs for lots of color options in a room I was redecoration. Glad it was complete with 3 shams and bed skirt.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly the look I wanted.
 from Tyler, Texas,  Dec 28, 2013

This was my first time to order from Overstock. I was extremely pleased. Purchased this set for spare bedroom daybed. The workmanship of product is quite good. Getting three pillow shams was an added plus. Absolutely love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
****Daybed Cover Set
 from Rockaway Point, NY,  Aug 28, 2013

This daybed cover set replaced a set I lost during Hurricane Sandy. The one before was made better and had a design that was more aesthetically pleasing. However, if you are looking for this multi-color pattern, you won't be disappointed. It's nice and goes well with the green wall paint we chose.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned, not my style.
 from Henderson, NV,  Jul 14, 2013

If you like country décor-this product is for you. I don't-returned it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
day bed cover
 from teaneck, nj,  Jun 1, 2013

beautiful fabric, better than pictured, fits well, looks great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Day bed set
 from Lanexa va,  May 24, 2013

This set fits great and looks great. Love it and would recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashionable
 from NW Missouri,  May 14, 2013

I do like this daybed set as it gives me both quality and value. The only downside I saw was that the predominant color was "old gold". That did not diminish the beauty of it, however, nor did it make me want to send it back. That's just the way it is when you choose to order off of the internet instead of at the store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I knew I would love this!
 from South Carolina,  Mar 20, 2013

I had earlier ordered the king quilt set in the same pattern. We needed something for a daybed in an assisted living studio. This set was perfect. Again, excellent quality, value and colors!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Weston, florida,  Mar 16, 2013

Very rich looking , using in a guest room , very happy with purchase ,,fits my day bed perfect

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Blooming Prairie 5-piece Daybed Set
Today $62.99
Compare $91.24
Save 31%
(77)
Esprit Spice Quilted Daybed Set
Today $75.49
Compare $165.56
Save 54%
(7)
Antique Chic Throw
Today $31.99
Compare $34.52
Save 7%
(180)
Back to top