Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not good for Foam Mattresses!
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 6, 2008

The product itself is great, great quality and comfort. However it does not stay in place even with straps on my foam mattress. I have to readjust the mattress cover almost everyday or it will come off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Mattress Pad
 from Long Beach, CA,  Dec 21, 2011

We recently purchased a memory foam bed from cost co that is wonderful, but the memory foam did cause an increase in temperature when we slept on it, so we purchased this to encase our mattress and cool it down. The mattress pad is beautiful, durable, and incredibly well made. If you are looking for a super thick mattress pad to put on top of an old worn out mattress, this pad will probably not give you the support or thickness that you are looking for, but if you want a less thick mattress pad that does not detract from the feeling of your mattress, then this is perfect. For those with memory foam mattresses, this is also ideal as it completely block the heat from the memory foam and allows you to sleep in a nice and cool temperature. Thanks Overstock for another great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really a pillow top
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2011

This is really just a mattress pad. It has maybe a third inch thick kind of cover thing, but it's not really noticeable. I bought this hoping it would help with my too-firm mattress, but it didn't. If you're just looking for a swanky mattress pad, this thing is right up your alley.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from texas,  Oct 28, 2007

very happy with my new mattress pad! quality is good. Really nice fabric. Makes the mattress look like a brand new beautiful mattress. Sides are stretchy, so they can adapt to the mattress no matter what size. Was worried about this, as I wondered about it slipping around on the mattress without a hard elastic edge to keep it tight (ends are loose and just fold in). It never budges. Stays tight and in place! Nice quality, great price. Much less than in stores. The quilting is not as "puffy" or as firm as I would have thought, but overall, would make this purchase again. Very happy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillowtop Mattress cover
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 10, 2007

When I first received the mattress cover, I was disappointed that it was not as thick as I thought it would be. I decided to try it, rather than return it, and I was pleasantly surprised! Very comfortable! I had a great night's sleep. When I added my memory foam pad, it is like sleeping on a cloud! Much better than buying a new mattress. I ordered a size larger than my mattress, and I am glad I did since it runs a little small. I have a thick mattress and this pad tucks in perfectly, doesn't come untucked or bunched. A good buy at a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it used to be...
 from Frederick, MD,  Mar 29, 2009

I purchased this recently to replace one which I bought last year which had been damaged in the dryer. While this is still a good product, and a good value for the price, it is NOT the same product it was last year. The material is different, the color is slightly different, and the thickness of the padding is different (less). Overall it is fine, but compared to what it used to be, I was really disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WitchDr72
 from California,  Apr 26, 2008

Altho I didnt give this product an over all bad recommendation, I DO like the pad. I wash everything before I use it and I pulled this out of the dryer and the stitching had come undone along the side. The material is good and its comfortable but poor sewing....:(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not great...
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 13, 2008

I was a bit disappointed in this product, especially after all the rave reviews. I expected it to have a lot more loft and cushion. Basically it's a mattress pad, pillow top, not really. I wouldn't buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product not up to expectations
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 3, 2013

I purchased a king size mattress pad. This mattress pad "looks" very comfortable, very puffy and full. Then when you lay down it feels like nothing is there, no cushioning or padding. It is all nylon and I can barely squeeze it into a king size front loading washing machine so I feel like I can't get it clean. I would not purchase it again nor recommend it to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pad
 from Nevada county, California,  Dec 24, 2011

Good thick mattress pad, fit well over the mattress. Held up good after first washing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 22, 2010

I purchased this topper for my new mattress. I originally bought one from a mattress store that slept so hot I had to take it off and will probably never use it again. This one is just perfect! It is soft, but not too soft and really does keep the bed cool. This is great for anyone who lives in a warmer climate or has issues with warmth at night. I've had this now for about a month and it is holding up wonderfully. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great.
 from California,  Jun 15, 2009

We've had this mattress topper for over 2 years. It never had the comfort level that I wanted and that's with a 2" memory foam topper underneath. It shifts around on the bed and last year the side fabric began ripping and has steadily ripped until now it needs replacing. If the topper were comfortable I would put all new fabric along the sides and keep it. But it's not. So now I'm shopping around for a new one. I wouldn't buy this one again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little dissapointing...
 from Reno, NV.,  May 5, 2008

The mattress cover was fantastic when I pulled it out of the box. Looked really thick and cozy. After sleeping on it, I was a little dissapointed that it didn't feel near as soft as my old one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing is off - Too Small
 from non,  Oct 22, 2012

I ordered the Queen size Mattress Pad and when I tried to place it on my mattress, it was too small. The label on the pad says that it is a queen size, but it looks like it is suppose to be for a full size mattress. When I called customer service, they said that this has been a complaint from many customers regarding sizing. The cover it's self seems nice and lofty, but I don't want to risk ordering a King size and having it not fit again. This one is going back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Florida,  Mar 31, 2012

I was surprised when I got my order and could not wait to put this on the bed. Not only does the pillow top created more comfort, but the antimicrobial stain protection is perfect and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and plush!
 from Lawrenceburg, IN,  Mar 28, 2012

Has extra deep pocket to fit thicker mattress. Very plush and comfy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Mattress Pad is perfect
 from La Crosse Wisconsin,  Mar 14, 2012

I bought this Mattress Pad for my daughter's queen size pillow top bed. The pad has long enough sides to cover that pillowtop mattress and in addition it has its own pillowtop padding. It is very attractive. Almost a shame to cover it up with sheets. I liked it so well that I wanted to order one in a King Size for our bed, but find that is not available. That truly is a shame because this is so very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected.
 from CO,  Feb 25, 2012

Other reviews warned this was not a real "pillow top" and that is an accurate description. Although not a thick cushioned top, I purchased this for its temperature control feature and it has solved our problem of overheating at night in bed. I've slept better since using this mattress pad than I have in the last year.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Northern New Jersey,  Aug 29, 2010

When I couldn't sleep on the new bed my husband and I bought because the mattress was too hard I looked into getting a pillow top pad and this one had pretty good reviews, so I bought it. I LOVE this mattress pad. At first I was skeptical that it was too thin and wasn't going to make a difference, but for me, it's just enough to make my mattress comfortable. It does not retain heat and make us any warmer than we normally would be and it gives just enough softness without being too much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's no pillowtop
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Jun 5, 2008

it's comfortable and looks fine, but it's no pillowtop in terms of added padding. I know it says mattress pad but the pillow top adjectives make it sound thicker than it is. I may add a second one for more padding. That would probably be perfect. I like it, though, and as always, service and delivery were excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top