Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful
 from Dayton, Ohio,  May 8, 2014

This quilt is prettier than the picture. It's nice and light weight. The colors are just beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Quilt Set has lasted years....
 from Erie, PA,  May 9, 2013

This quilt set is great? I bought this set five years ago when my daughter was ready for her first "big girl bed". The quilt and sham just gets softer with every washing. It is my daughter's go to quilt on a winter nights and still perfect for summer when used with a sheet. By the way, I bought the sheet set when it was available and it was great quality too and I am a very picky mom when it comes to my kids comfort..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute, but...
 from Texas,  Apr 9, 2013

This is a very cute quilt set, but is not great quality. The colors and washability are perfect for my toddler, and that is why I kept it. It was described as Queen Size, but is actually Queen/Full, which is not quite big enough for my daughter's deep mattress. I have washed it a couple of times (following the manufacturer's instructions), and it seems to have shrunk a little, so it is now even shorter on the sides of the bed. You can see through the top layer in some areas, and while the edges are slightly scalloped, the scallops are not nearly as defined as the picture presents them to be. This works for us right now, but I don't expect it to last very long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely thin, not worth it
 from CA,  Mar 26, 2013

Very cute set but exceptionally poorly made - they are soooo thin. I think they have the thinnest batting possible between two pieces of cotton. I bought these because I didn't want to pay the price of a quilt found at a national chain children's furnishings store. In comparison, the retailer's quilts are MUCH thicker and better made. These Overstock quilts are slightly thinner than what you can find at national discount retailers. I'm returning these to Overstock and will be begrudgingly paying the $*** each for the better ones. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anna's Daydrea Quilt
 from Mt.Pleasant,Utah,  Mar 12, 2013

Before i purchased the quilt i read all of the reviews..I seen that the ruffle on the quilt was in question by another customer. it became a concern of mine because if the quilt did not have the ruffle i probably would not order the quilt.I called the online sales person to ask if the quilt had the ruffle around the bottom because i had read on one of the reviews that they were disappointed because it had came without one...The online person reassured me that it indeed had the ruffle.I then asked the sales person over the phone again the same question while placing my order..They again reassured me that it did have the ruffle..I received the quilt AND IT DID NOT HAVE THE RUFFLE.......I feel i was mislead and would probably not recommend it to a friend..It looked nothing like the picture the quilt is very poorly made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it...
 from Toronto, ON,  Dec 22, 2012

I ordered this quilt set and it's very pretty. It came quickly and I immediately washed it. I put it both in the washer and dryer and came out just fine. There's no weird smell on the quilt once I washed it. However, I did notice that the perimeter of the quilt does not have that pretty ruffle that the picture shows, but I still quite like it. It's very girly and with the variety of colours I did not have to repaint the bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective
 from Gainesville, FL,  Nov 16, 2012

This quilt, while adorable, is defective. There is a strong and distinctive chemical dye smell. The dye has also bled onto the quilt backing, pillow shams and quilt blocks. I've ordered 2 of them and both had the same issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best price for this set anywhere
 from ocala, fl,  Sep 29, 2012

The quilt is beautiful. I am very happy. Lots of stores sell this but at a much higher price - in some cases double from what I saw. If u want the matching valence u have to go to a different website because overstock doesn't have it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Adora 3-piece Quilt Set
Today $61.99
Compare $67.64
Save 8%
(34)
Patch of Flowers 3-piece Quilt Set
Today $94.99
Compare $119.99
Save 21%
(38)
Back to top