Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great looking set
 from JAX., FLA,  Jun 28, 2014

This is a lovely set and lots of pieces for so little money. We put this on a white leather tufted headboard and it looks very expensive. We get lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the colors are amazing and really rich.
 from Piscataway, NJ,  Jun 19, 2014

this set is beautiful! the colors are very rich and looks super expensive. The set fit my bedroom d├ęcor much better then I thought it would, It really glammed up my bedroom. I could not ask for a better, more expensive look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from California,  Jun 5, 2014

The color looks exactly as pictured. It's beautiful and deep. The fabric looks very expensive and luxurious. Including all of the extra pillows completes the look and makes the set a great value. I bought silvery gray sheets and they look wonderful with the set. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst 10 piece Comforter Set
 from California,  Jun 3, 2014

This comforter is very pretty and the quality excellent. The workmanship is excellent. At first it was a bit scratchy (top fabric) but has softened in the 3 or so weeks I've had it. The color is just what I wanted, It is most definetly plum. I have a Cal-King and drape of the comforter is perfect. As far as warmth goes it is fine for where I live in a moderate climate. Don't know if it would work in very cold winter climates as it seems fairly light weight. I was very impressed with the quality for the price. It looks just like the picture. I have made many purchases from Overstock and am very happy with their merchandise. The few times I've returned things due to quality issues has been easy. Keep up the good work Overstock Quality never goes out of style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Obsessed!
 from MN,  Dec 11, 2013

My husband and I are in love with this bed set!! The comforter is really nice and thick, keeps us super warm on these cold MN nights! The picture doesn't do the set much justice. The coloring is a rich, deep purple and the silver design is divine! We loved our last bed set from BB&B, and I didn't think I could find another to match up to par. This one surpassed not only our expectations, but also our love for our prior set!! DEFINITELY worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set & Great Quality
 from Virginia,  Nov 27, 2013

Absolutely LOVE this comforter set. The color is beautiful, and the quality is really terrific, especially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Tampa Bay Area, Florida,  Nov 19, 2013

colors are just beautiful! Royal looking :) comforter is a bit rough but that's not a biggie as there are soft sheets between my skin and the comforter. Very nice set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from North Fort Myers, FL,  Nov 12, 2013

This set is nicer in person than it appears online. It is a beautiful deep rich plum color. We bought this for my 17 year old daughter's room. We painted it grey with a deep plum accent wall. It matches perfectly. All the extra pillows make it even richer looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too shiny
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Sep 10, 2013

It doesn't look expensive and material is too shiny and harsh when you touch it. Colors are too bright as compare to the picture. Had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Michigan,  Sep 2, 2013

I ordered this for my daughter going from her younger teen style to more mature teen bedroom style. I love this! The colors are deep and rich. It looks beautiful with all the white trim and new white bedroom outfit in her room! She LOVES it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bedspread
 from Tyler, TX,  Jun 27, 2013

I've always owned purple comforters and bedspreads, but this is by far the best! The color is deeply rich and makes an impressive appearance. It's lightweight and easy to roll up when it's time for bed. It doesn't wrinkle and stays clean with little effort. The extra pillows really pop the look. The dust ruffle is a nice easy to care for color. I can't believe it comes with all the pillows and dust ruffle for the price--it's a great deal. You have to have it dry cleaned though which is disappointing. I actually bought this set to replace a Macy's comforter that also requires dry cleaning. The shams are stitched making them too fragile for the washing machine as well. Great bedding if you're willing to take it to the cleaner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can't beat this comforter for quality.
 from Lake Worth, Florida,  Apr 25, 2013

I purchased this comforter for my master bedroom. We just purchased a house and the color scheme is grey and very traditional furniture. Iron bed, french writing desk. Dark wood end tables. This comforter added just the punch of color that the room needed, and tied in the grey shades with a lovely plum color. I would highly recommend this comforter for an elegant, upscale look. And you can't beat the price. Everything included! It looks like a million bucks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from midwest,  Apr 23, 2013

Completes a room. Looks just like photo. Very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very chic!
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Apr 18, 2013

This set is beautiful on my bed and really makes the room look pulled together. The colors are true to the picture. I love the pillows and use them on my couch. Great set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Comforter set.
 from Palm Harbor, Florida,  Apr 9, 2013

The comforter set was exactly as shown. The colors are vibrant and rich looking. Deep purple, Amethyst and Silver. All of the throw pilliows are great quality and thick. My room looks VERY NICE with this comforter set. Love the BOLD colors. I would recommend buying this set to my friends. Delivery was very fast. Thanks again ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I feel rich
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 8, 2013

The comforter set looks exactly as it does on the picture. I look forward to painting an accent wall gray, and placing this comforter on my bed. Very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter
 from Indiana,  Mar 21, 2013

My daughter absolutely loves the comforter for her new room. She is hard to please and loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from Jackson, MS,  Mar 21, 2013

Beautiful set. Love it. Great quality Color is as advertised on screen. Would definitely recommend this set for anyone looking for something regal to brighten up your room. Oh, by the way, great price. I got an extra 20% off. Love the "O."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Better than expected
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 20, 2013

Wow! This set is so beautiful!! And the fact that the accent pillows are included as well makes it an even more incredible deal. I purchased this set for a guest room and my daughter begged me to let her sleep on the new bed that very night!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Colors and products
 from Lynnfield, Ma,  Mar 12, 2013

This is a beautiful set that is made beautifully. If you are like me and were looking for a long king comforter all around, sides and length ~ this is it. The colors are rich and royal ~ different tones of amethyst and eggplant!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought